We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous sunsets! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
El Nido Four Seasons Resort
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in El Nido
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

We booked this hotel as a group of six, we had two bedrooms to share. I have to say that after reading some of the reviews I was worried a little as I was the one who organised the trip, but it seemed that the standard of the hotels in El Nido is not too high, they're either too overpriced or too basic with poor amenities.

Yes, the hotel is very outdated, yes, you might find ants in your room if you leave sweet drinks out etc. (but hey, you're in a tropical country, there are insects everywhere!), but I must say that we were pleasantly surprised. We only stayed for there nights, but overall for the price we paid, it was ok for us. Bearing in mind we were out all day every day, the sheets and towels were clean, the rooms were also clean, a/c worked a treat, especially after a long humid day in the sun. What more could you want for that price?

One of the reasons I'd booked this hotel is because of the views. We stayed on the top floor and it was awesome to come back after a long day of excursions, after just having had a shower, drink in a hand admiring stunning views of the sun setting. Total bliss.

The pool was a huge let down, another reason I'd booked that hotel was hoping that we would be able to have a dip at the end of each day coming back from various excursions around El Nido, but it was so filthy I wouldn't even dip my toe in it. Shame, as the bay view from the front is so stunning and I believe that it really could be utilised better. Also, the bar by the pool was shut the entire duration of our trip, so another let down. Forget about using the beach at the front too, way too filthy.

All in all, it's good for few days providing that you have lots of stuff planned elsewhere and only come back for a good night's sleep. Would I come back? Probably not.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank whereisnat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 187 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2017 via mobile

This place is tucked away well out of view which made it quite hard to find.

Will try makes this short but sweet:

Bad shower. Poor water pressure and you'll be lucky if you can get regular hot water.

Temperamental toilet. Will not flush properly (if at all) unless you can fill the bowl and on occasions conduct running repairs yourself.

No daily room cleaning. This is something that need to be requested at the front desk the morning of.

On a plus note, the location is great with stunning views of the bay.

Although this place is located a little way out of town it's only a short trike ride in which will cost a tourist around 50 peso. Otherwise there is a good handful of restaurants and bars within short walking distance.

Would I stay here again?
Not a chance.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
2  Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

The place could do with a few touch ups like the toilet amenities while it was functional the shower pressure was very weak. The air con was great and the beds were comfy. It is about 10-15 minutes from town but it was nice to stay away from the craziness! The hotel is situated down from a rocky path but we found it find to get to, a little rough with our bags but we managed and the tricycle driver drove us straight to the place! The views were stunning and did not disappoint no matter which room you stay in! The staff were so so friendly and always willing to help. My partner and I got really sick whilst in el nido and the lady at reception Grace was our life saver! Checking up on us regularly and giving us anti bacterial tablets which helped us get better! All in all it was a comfortable stay for the price we paid!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ken Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2017

Without the beautiful view, we would have left this "resort". 1. poor rocky downhill dirt road to the resort that most tricycle drivers refuse to ride. *be sure to ask the desk clerk for her brother who drives a tricycle, he can ride his tricycle down this dirt road. 2. There were Ants coming out all over nooks and crannies all over the bathrm! *keeping the lights on helps keep them away. 3. We suffered with just a stream of water from our shower, at least it was warm water. *Why is the toilet half inside the shower!? 3. They closed the only restaurant in the resort, and in the area, at 7 PM, when there are not enough guests at the resort! Guests seem to only stay a night.....I wonder why?? 4. We could never book a tour with the resort since there were never enough people. Book at your own risk. Luckily, I had a relative who books tours back in Puerto Princesa. (I purchased a local cellphone, a must have). 5. Someone shut off our air conditioner one day after we left for our tour. Also, the bed linens needs changing. Gross stains, and what looked like mold! 6. There were always peddlers gawking at you outside the outdoor dining area that prevented me from relaxing at all, and enjoying the view before leaving for our tours. (Wish mgmt would prevent this by placing a barrier of some kind?) PROS: beautiful water view, appetizing food, enjoyed free breakfast served with delicious longanisa (filipino sausages). Strangely, the resort had a resident dog, and a cat who visited us at our table.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Lily0510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017

we wish we knew that this hotel is a 10 mins tricycle ride from town (where there are shops and restaurants), and to get down to the actual hotel, there is a step kinda steep slope down a long and rocky driveway/dirt road, and the tricycle guys don't prefer to go up and down it, so when we want to go to town, we have to walk up it and get our ride at the top on the main road or at the end of the day, the tricycle will only drop us off at the main road and we have to walk down it in the dark with the torch from our phones. Not ideal after a long day of touring/island hopping etc.
then one late afternoon, we finished our tour (5pm) and we won't hungry yet and we couldn't be bothered waiting for a couple of hours just walking the few streets in town, so we got a tricycle back to the hotel, we decided to have dinner at the hotel's restaurant and my husband ended up getting food poisoning all night long, it wasn't pretty! on top of that, the shower pressure was so poor, it wasn't enjoyable at all. it was a bloody terrible dreadful long long night!
it would have been good to know this beforehand, we would have booked a hotel in town itself, then we can just simply walk back to the hotel from the pier after finishing the tours, have a shower, relax and go back out for dinner without the thought of having to hike up and down that long dirt rocky road in the dark with a torch and getting in to the tricycle for 10 mins back and forth from town.
as we got a room close to the reception area, the internet was reasonable, and there was electricity 24hrs a day, but the pool wasn't the cleanest - so no one really used it, and the so called beach in front of the hotel was not a beach at all, it's dirty and rocky, can't swim in it, well you won't want to anyway, however, the view is beautiful from our balcony.
hope this review helps you make your decision the next time you visit El Nido! Ciao x

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
7  Thank Chris-n-Tracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Nido hotels
2.9 km away
APTR - A Place To Remember
3.5 km away
Cadlao Resort
Cadlao Resort
#6 of 17 in El Nido
532 reviews
1.4 km away
Sophia's Beach Guest House
Sophia's Beach Guest House
#16 of 17 in El Nido
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 km away
Matinloc Resort
Matinloc Resort
#8 of 17 in El Nido
139 reviews
8.8 km away
El Nido Cove Resort
El Nido Cove Resort
#9 of 17 in El Nido
258 reviews
3.4 km away
The Nest El Nido Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Nido Four Seasons Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Nido Four Seasons Resort

Address: Sito Lugadia, Brgy. Corong Corong, El Nido, Palawan Island 5313, Philippines
Phone Number:
Region: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > El Nido
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in El Nido
#12 On the Beach Hotel in El Nido
Price Range: ₹ 2,276 - ₹ 5,659 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — El Nido Four Seasons Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family operated resort with 15 rooms facing ocean view and 5 rooms none ocean view with private balcony... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your El Nido Four Seasons Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elnido Four Seasons Hotel El Nido
Elnido 4 Seasons Resort
El Nido Four Seasons Resort Palawan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing