We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Swiftlets Inn(El Nido)
US$ 67
US$ 53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 98
US$ 63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$ 50
US$ 47
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$ 80
US$ 48
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
US$ 116
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Tapik Beach Park Guest House(El Nido)(Great Value!)
US$ 9
US$ 6
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 7/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 60
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cadlao Resort(El Nido)
US$ 206
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Qi Palawan(El Nido)
US$ 174
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveller rating
23
55
56
35
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
55
56
35
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslocation is fantasticcomfortable roomcomfortable staysunsetvanstrikegrace
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 208 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2017 via mobile

This place is tucked away well out of view which made it quite hard to find.

Will try makes this short but sweet:

Bad shower. Poor water pressure and you'll be lucky if you can get regular hot water.

Temperamental toilet. Will not flush properly (if at all) unless you can fill the bowl and on occasions conduct running repairs yourself.

No daily room cleaning. This is something that need to be requested at the front desk the morning of.

On a plus note, the location is great with stunning views of the bay.

Although this place is located a little way out of town it's only a short trike ride in which will cost a tourist around 50 peso. Otherwise there is a good handful of restaurants and bars within short walking distance.

Would I stay here again?
Not a chance.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
2  Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

The place could do with a few touch ups like the toilet amenities while it was functional the shower pressure was very weak. The air con was great and the beds were comfy. It is about 10-15 minutes from town but it was nice to stay away from the craziness! The hotel is situated down from a rocky path but we found it find to get to, a little rough with our bags but we managed and the tricycle driver drove us straight to the place! The views were stunning and did not disappoint no matter which room you stay in! The staff were so so friendly and always willing to help. My partner and I got really sick whilst in el nido and the lady at reception Grace was our life saver! Checking up on us regularly and giving us anti bacterial tablets which helped us get better! All in all it was a comfortable stay for the price we paid!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ken Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2017

Without the beautiful view, we would have left this "resort". 1. poor rocky downhill dirt road to the resort that most tricycle drivers refuse to ride. *be sure to ask the desk clerk for her brother who drives a tricycle, he can ride his tricycle down this dirt road. 2. There were Ants coming out all over nooks and crannies all over the bathrm! *keeping the lights on helps keep them away. 3. We suffered with just a stream of water from our shower, at least it was warm water. *Why is the toilet half inside the shower!? 3. They closed the only restaurant in the resort, and in the area, at 7 PM, when there are not enough guests at the resort! Guests seem to only stay a night.....I wonder why?? 4. We could never book a tour with the resort since there were never enough people. Book at your own risk. Luckily, I had a relative who books tours back in Puerto Princesa. (I purchased a local cellphone, a must have). 5. Someone shut off our air conditioner one day after we left for our tour. Also, the bed linens needs changing. Gross stains, and what looked like mold! 6. There were always peddlers gawking at you outside the outdoor dining area that prevented me from relaxing at all, and enjoying the view before leaving for our tours. (Wish mgmt would prevent this by placing a barrier of some kind?) PROS: beautiful water view, appetizing food, enjoyed free breakfast served with delicious longanisa (filipino sausages). Strangely, the resort had a resident dog, and a cat who visited us at our table.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Lily0510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017

we wish we knew that this hotel is a 10 mins tricycle ride from town (where there are shops and restaurants), and to get down to the actual hotel, there is a step kinda steep slope down a long and rocky driveway/dirt road, and the tricycle guys don't prefer to go up and down it, so when we want to go to town, we have to walk up it and get our ride at the top on the main road or at the end of the day, the tricycle will only drop us off at the main road and we have to walk down it in the dark with the torch from our phones. Not ideal after a long day of touring/island hopping etc.
then one late afternoon, we finished our tour (5pm) and we won't hungry yet and we couldn't be bothered waiting for a couple of hours just walking the few streets in town, so we got a tricycle back to the hotel, we decided to have dinner at the hotel's restaurant and my husband ended up getting food poisoning all night long, it wasn't pretty! on top of that, the shower pressure was so poor, it wasn't enjoyable at all. it was a bloody terrible dreadful long long night!
it would have been good to know this beforehand, we would have booked a hotel in town itself, then we can just simply walk back to the hotel from the pier after finishing the tours, have a shower, relax and go back out for dinner without the thought of having to hike up and down that long dirt rocky road in the dark with a torch and getting in to the tricycle for 10 mins back and forth from town.
as we got a room close to the reception area, the internet was reasonable, and there was electricity 24hrs a day, but the pool wasn't the cleanest - so no one really used it, and the so called beach in front of the hotel was not a beach at all, it's dirty and rocky, can't swim in it, well you won't want to anyway, however, the view is beautiful from our balcony.
hope this review helps you make your decision the next time you visit El Nido! Ciao x

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
7  Thank Chris-n-Tracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile

After reviewing other people's reviews we feel that it met expectations. For the price we would go again. The people who ran the hotel were nice and helpful with all of our needs. We considered the food to be decent, simple, basic and filling. Despite the reviews we read, our electricity stayed on all day and nothing was stolen. Decent place for the price.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
4  Thank stefa308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews