We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
3
3
8
3
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
3
8
3
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

It was a horrible stay. The middle aged to senior citizen woman who checked us in refused to give us the password to the slowest internet access which was accessible only at the lobby. Online says, it has internet in the rooms. There was no toilet paper and a trash bin in the room. When I asked, I was told to wash my butt using the bucket. Considering how much we paid on Hotels.com, we were ripped off. When a couple inquired about room rates, they were offered 1,200 pesos for two people including breakfast. We paid nearly triple that. Hotels.com supposedly has the best deal but it's a lie.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Tiniancnmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Have stayed before in white beach but then in Rey-Alexandra suites wich i liked and it was affordable. I like white beach since it is a nice beach and close to Manila. It takes around 5-6 hours travelling from Makati in Manila. Take taxi or jeepney to Buendia bus station to Batangas pier and boat to White beach. Not always ferry to White beach if there isn't enough passengers or bad weather. Then it arrives in Puerto galera instead and have to take trycicle to white beach. They would ask for 150pesos at pier but i was walking down to city for 5-10 minutes and got it for 100 pesos instead. Have been to White beach several times since i started travelling to philippines. They have funny ladyboys performance there just at the beach in the evening for those who like that. Stayed 4 days and paid 1500 pesos per day at Rey-Alexandra suites then and not white beach bar and restaurant. This was high season and most affordable for me even there was other places even more affordable if you really look for it or search on internet.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank milos k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

Their services highlighted our anniversary trip! Would definitely refer this to my friends!
From the staff of the resort that was very approachable, to their foods & facilities. Overall, great service! Looking forward to come back here.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Aimee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

The White Beach Hotel is a basic - no frills- hotel on White Beach. The rooms are clean, the air conditioning is cold, and you can't beat the beach access. There is construction going on next door- so it doesn't have a nice view- but it'll be fine once it's done. The TV didn't work, but we weren't in our room enough to care. Couple of notes for American travelers- bring your own toilet paper, (it's not provided) an extra blanket, (only a sheet is provided) and be prepared for a fairly cold shower- the sprayer where the warm water comes out of has like 3 small streams of water- the facet for the bucket with the ladle is cold water. Other than that- the hotel is a good place to sleep- for the price.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

This hotel is the worst I have booked. They offer online reservations but when our group consist of 13 people arrived there, they have NO IDEA of our booking and they have NOT INFORMED about it. Since they are fully booked, they booked us in the nearby hostel.

Room Tip: Do not even try booking at this hostel / apartment
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Kuya_Bong0825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews