We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 86
US$ 67
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Amami Beach Resort(Puerto Galera)(Great Value!)
US$ 22
US$ 19
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 132
US$ 117
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
El Canonero Diving & Beach Resort(Puerto Galera)(Great Value!)
US$ 50
US$ 33
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 78
US$ 59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
Scandi Divers(Puerto Galera)(Great Value!)
US$ 58
US$ 42
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Squares Beachside Apartments(Puerto Galera)(Great Value!)
US$ 47
US$ 35
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Utopia Resort & Spa(Puerto Galera)
US$ 73
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Infinity Resort(Puerto Galera)
US$ 184
US$ 163
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
30
9
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
9
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvip roomsea viewsabang beachwhite beachswimming pooljacuzzifridgebathroomtowelspesosportresortbalconyboatdive
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

Place still nice and warm.. Rooms are clean and fresh as always..also good they have attentive and friendly staffs..There are two new rooms coming at the rooftop with swimming pool i think in two months time.. This will be great for everyone and you will keep coming back for your holidays..

Stayed: August 2016
Thank Mhedz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2016

I did not expect to find a place in Puerto Galera offering such good food.
And good sized portions too. Recommend the steak in particular.
The only negative was a disturbing odor coming from nearby drainage which was a bit off-putting.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank harrydeb64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2016

Best experience at Papa Fred's Hotel! I met the mngr of that hotel resto Ate Weng. She assisted us very well, even giving us idea where to go to. I am with my cousin at that time and we don't have any idea in regards to that hotel, but luckily we are amazed because of the assistance they provided on that 3days vacay! Motorbike that we rent frm the mngr so we can enjoy the White Beach place too.

Room Tip: If you are a diver this place is great where to stay, but sea or street bar lover go and get hotel frm White beach.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aquira5683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2016

We rented 4 rooms for a boys Scuba diving trip in Spring 2016. The rooms were comfortable and reasonable. The staff were awesome and fun to interact with, and they took care of our special requests. Papa Fred's restaurant upstairs is connected only in name, and the cuisine was the best that we experienced during our stay in Sabang Beach.

Stayed: March 2016
2  Thank InfamousB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2016

My absolute favourite hotel in Sabang. Great value for money, brand new rooms, exceptional service, best restaurant in town and amazing view. The location is perfect, very quit but just 2 minutes to the main street, staff and owners (Swiiss/Austrian/German) are doing everything to keep the guests happy. Simply the best in that price segment.........

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thommy110665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews