We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Badladz Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 54 Hotels in Puerto Galera
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 December 2017

This was my second stay at Badladz Beach Resort (first was July 2015). I knew that the resort was undergoing renovations, so I was anxious to see what had been done. My initial response when walking in was: WOW! I thought the resort was nice before, but after the renovations, it was fantastic. Everything was so fresh and clean. They were still working on some of the new rooms, but it never was a distraction to us. The new rooms will be terrific when finished.

Two things that didn’t change were the hospitality of the owners, Sean and Mylene, and the quality of the food. Sean and Mylene went out of their way to make us comfortable. Mylene set up an island hopping and snorkeling tour for us which was outstanding. I highly recommend it. Our tour guide was LJ. She was wonderful. When traveling to the other side of the world, it is nice to know that you can stay at a place where you consider the owners friends and completely trust – stress free traveling is nice.

The other thing that didn’t change was the food. It is still very delicious and affordable, with very large portions, too. The burrito is great with a cold San Mig Light. The sizzling plates are also very good. For a treat, we had the mango split to satisfy an ice cream craving. We ate all our meals at the resort as there was no reason to go anywhere else.

They also opened a spa since our last visit. On one rainy day, we decided to get a massage. It was so relaxing. They really knew how to give a good massage. Again, I highly recommend.

The island is notorious for power outages. In our previous visit, there were several a day. However, this time I didn’t notice any. Sean told me that they still happen every day, but the resort is set up with backup power so the guests don’t realize it. Another significant improvement.

I highly recommend Badladz Beach Resort. It is very comfortable and relaxing. We stayed there five nights and hated to leave. We look forward to visiting again in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (243)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 243 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2017

We stayed at Badladz Beach Resort for 5 nights start of November'17 on our first vacation in the Philippines and what a GREAT way to start exploring the beautiful country. A lot of boxes ticked but at the top would be the hospitality of owners Sean and Maylen and the Badladz staff, they never let us feel out of HOME.

We, family of 4 with 2 young boys , called Badladz Beach Resort our home for 5 nights when Tropical depression Ramil kept pelting rain throughout our stay. It would have been a damp forgotten vacation if not for the SPECIAL place and the people running this place.

ROOM - Very close to the Puerto Galera - Muelle Pier , the resort is right on the beach with beautiful turquoise sea on their doorsteps. We had the privilege of being the first to stay in the new King Ocean Suite with beautiful views of the resort and the sea and the best was the Luxury never hurt the pockets. The sea facing room was big for a family of 4 with all the amenities including a mini fridge and a private sea facing balcony.

PROPERTY - The kids spent a lot of time playing in the pool and was one of the best we have come across with its beautiful cave and waterfall. The little one had a great time fetching coconuts from the many trees doting the property.The little reprieve we had from the rains, we went island hopping for a day and the remaining time we spent around the resort on the small but beautiful strip of beach and looking at the fishermen pulling in their catch.

FOOD - Being stuck in bad weather , we did not have much choice over the resort's restaurant and while with kids is always a problem, we were very happy. While I read great reviews about their Mexican food, we fell in love with their Filipino dishes.

NETWORK - Wifi not available in the rooms. Globe and Smart connectivity intermittent in the room , better outside the room.

Coming back to the hospitality, this has by far been the best .. so much so , we are waiting to be back again.

Room Tip: Go for the Suites if you are with kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dhiraj P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BADLADZresorts, Owner at Badladz Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

SUPER :-)
If we were able to write reviews for Guests...Your family would get a Huge "5 STARS' from us too !
Your were all so Happy, Friendly and Interesting be around. Really the type of friends we like to have come visit us in our little paradise.

Thank you all so much for bringing the kidz to play, and talk, and keep us entertained.

Really hope to see you again for more Fun, Fun, Fun !
Take care :-)
Sean & Maylen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

I.... love.... the .... Philippines

Badladz is a perfect example of why. Great food, hospitality, comfort, affordability. Oh.. and pretty girls everywhere you look.

Philippines is notorious for power outages, but Badladz did not miss a lick.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BADLADZresorts, Owner at Badladz Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Hey Paul :-)

Yes, we really do our best ! We now have 12 volt DC lighting throughout the resort so the lights NEVER go out AND 2 Back Up generators just to make SURE you enjoy your vacation !

Great to see you & hope to again :-)
Cheers
Sean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

I tried out the Badladz Beach Resort for my last few days in Puerto Galera. As far as service its obvious the management has gone to great lengths to carry on with the great friendly ambiance they have achieved with the smaller Badladz Dive resort. The rooms seem just slightly higher priced, but then you have a pool a front garden area and a beach here. Its great for families as there are activities for all ages and it keeps you out of seedier Sabang. Again as in Badladz Dive resort the only complaint is the lack of in room Wifi. For a hotel as large as this facility wide wifi should be available!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BADLADZresorts, Owner at Badladz Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Hello Mike
Yes wifi is an issue and if Smart or Globe or SOMEBODY could provide us with the appropriate bandwidth then we would happily provide it in the rooms.
The fact that we are on a secluded beach, removed from the "seedier Sabang", gives us the "great family ambience" but penalizes us with weak signal strength from the major Internet Providers.
We currently have 2 separate systems to supply Wifi in the common areas and are constantly searching for alternatives to upgrade our Internet because ....We live there too !
Thanks for your honest review :-)
Cheers
Sean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

My first stay at Badladz Beach Resort but definitely not my last. I stand at Badladz from the recommendation of a friend very nice simple place rooms are nice very clean and airconditioner works amazing.
The owner Sean is a great guy always a nice guy for conversation he has lived in Puerto Galera for I think 17 years so if you are interested in anything just ask him he is sure to help.

I treated myself to a weekend there away from Manila what a great trip and an amazing place to stay. I have told all my friends about it. If you are looking to get away I highly recommend staying at BADLADZ you will not regret it.

Great place great service beautiful views right on the ocean I even thought to myself I could retire here. Everyone has their favorite places they like to go to and this is mine can't say enough love love love this place.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BADLADZresorts, Owner at Badladz Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

WOW, Super Awesome review :-)
So very Happy that you loved our peaceful little Beach hideaway ! You are right, i've been here for over 18 years now and Puerto Galera is the reason.
The Philippines is a beautiful place and BADLADZ is one of the best locations.

We really hope that you can come back & visit us again
Cheers
Sean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Galera hotels
4 km away
Lalaguna Villas
Lalaguna Villas
#4 of 54 in Puerto Galera
174 reviews
8 km away
De Luna Resort
De Luna Resort
#22 of 54 in Puerto Galera
57 reviews
1.7 km away
Badladz Dive Resort
Badladz Dive Resort
#3 of 54 in Puerto Galera
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
The Manor at Puerto Galera
The Manor at Puerto Galera
#25 of 54 in Puerto Galera
95 reviews
4.1 km away
Montani Beach Resort
Montani Beach Resort
#15 of 54 in Puerto Galera
139 reviews
2.2 km away
Blue Crystal Beach Resort
Blue Crystal Beach Resort
#18 of 54 in Puerto Galera
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Badladz Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Badladz Beach Resort

Address: | Small Tabinay Beach, Puerto Galera, Mindoro 5203, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mindoro > Oriental Mindoro Province > Puerto Galera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Puerto Galera
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Galera
Price Range: ₹ 2,611 - ₹ 4,268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Badladz Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a Quiet beach, amazing International, Mexican and Filipino food and awesome rooms, Badladz Beach Resort is the perfect place for your getaway. It's comfortable, relaxing and tons of fun. The rooms are clean & comfortable with air-con, ceiling fan, hot water, cable TV and you can listen to the waves while you sleep. We know what you'll be doing - enjoying the beach, soaking up the sun, splashing in the pristine blue water and having the time of your life. The restaurant has a full view of the ocean making Meals an enjoyable and scenic occasion. A semi-private beach and magnificent view combine to make this a fun and fantastic choice for families, couples and friends alike. You can enjoy the pool, the beach and excellent beach front lawn to relax & Lounge around under the palm trees on the lawn. We look forward to hosting you, your family or your group when you come to relax and have fun at BADLADZ Beach Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Badladz Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Badladz Beach Resort Puerto Galera, Oriental Mindoro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing