We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Could have stayed a month!”
B Dala 1 & 2.JPG
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
B Dala 1 & 2.JPG
View from Top Deck.JPG Wake up view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
39 reviews
B Dala 1 & 2.JPG
View from Top Deck.JPG
Wake up view
G View from Upper Balcony.JPG
D Lanai.JPG
E Lanai & Dining.JPG
H Master Bedroom
I Children\'s Room
Dala 2 Single Room
C Lanai.JPG
Hobie Sailing
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 22 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Puerto Galera, Oriental Mindoro Province, Mindoro

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lisha12
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Could have stayed a month!”
Reviewed 26 July 2012 for a stay in February 2012

Suze and Allen were marvellous, accepting our booking very last minute and helping arrange our arrival. The Boathouse where we stayed was picture book! It feels like an enormous treehouse and the views are just second to none. We arrived by 'spider boat' as my four year old called it and were helped over the jetty with our luggage by the hosts. Dinners were prepared, our errands sorted and we were able to take day trips to wonderful out of the way places. Having said that the massive outdoor verandah and lounges were the ideal part of the stay. The main room upstairs has the most spectacular glass frontage, however we didn't end up staying there as I was nervous my three year old might wander out of the other room and on to the verandah - and whilst their are railings, they are more adult size than child size. Overall I'd highly recommend this accommodation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything - the views, the house style, the peace, the verandah, the access by boat!
Liked least: the railings of the verandah and the lack of indoor access between the rooms
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertMJo...
Makati, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great House, Incredible Value”
Reviewed 2 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012

PG Villas is a wonderful, secluded Villa with a beautiful view and lots of room. We went as a group of 8, and everyone had ample space as there is 6 bedrooms. The price is a bargain for sure at $150/ night and it looks better in person than it does in photos.

It is boat access property, so you are a bit secluded from nightlife / restaurants. However there is house staff who can do the shopping and meal preparation for you, so no need to leave the villa if you don't want to. Access to the surrounding areas is by Banca or via the dirt access road.

The living rooms are spacious and well equipped and the lanai / dining is absolutely beautiful. Bedrooms are adequate and each with ensuite bath. The only downside I would say about the property is the bathrooms weren't the best, the showers in a couple of the rooms didn't very good, so we just shared bathrooms. There are quite a few stairs, so disabled people / elderly might find it a bit bothersome or difficult

Overall, it's an amazing value for the price paid, and highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amazing View, Great value for $.
Liked least: Some of the en-suite bathrooms could use an upgrade/ renovation
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex UK
Reviewed 1 May 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
USA
Reviewed 8 March 2012 for a stay in August 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DavenEden
Manila, Philippines
1 review
“Peace and seclusion are abundant in this seaside paradise”
Reviewed 7 March 2012 for a stay in February 2012

We were three couples staying in the "Boathouse" villa, we each had our own bathroom facilities and the rooms were large and private. Sitting on the open deck/living room was sensational, cool and relaxing, overlooking the water.
We bought our own food that the cook prepared and cooked for us and she is a master chef. All the meals were great, and we never left the table hungry. All the staff are friendly, helpful and almost invisible, yet they always seem to be there if you need them. If you find you need something from town, just ask the staff and they will arrange to gt it for you. I can't think of a single negative when it comes to this holiday home away from home. We all enjoyed ourselves immensely.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The tranquility and serenity
Liked least: No actual beach
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing