We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Quiet Place to Stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Solana Suites and Resort
Ranked #15 of 62 Puerto Galera B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 December 2015

La Solana Suites and Resort was our first venue for our Honeymoon. What I like about the place is that it's located a few meters (10 - 15 minute walk) away from the noise and nightlife of Puerto Galera. But if you're a lazy tourist, they offer free tricycle ride from the hotel to the beach and vice versa. Staff of the resort are friendly and rooms are also kept clean. They also have a swimming pool, table tennis, billiards table that you can use for free once you have checked-in in their hotel. You may also check their website for packages which includes free breakfast and one hour massage. The only downside is that they don't have a restaurant / bar inside the hotel. But all in all. It was a great experience. =)

Stayed: May 2015
Thank Bryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2015

Great place but it's a 7mins walk to white beach, affordable room rates 2 beds 1500 per night... I'm just lucky coz I have my reservation with them for couple but they don't have couple room that time..

Room Tip: A/c needs a key to turn it on so don't lose your key its 700 when u lost it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Majal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2015

Fantastic for the price. Located a 5 min walk from the beach this hotel offers peace and quiet, excellent pool, good friendly service and clean rooms.
Stayed 4 nights and enjoyed the hospitality as well as the well maintained resort.
We will stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms toward the back do not have the cocks waking you in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kruiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2015

We stayed here at La Solana Suites and Resort a 2 star Hotel. It's a safe, quiet area and only minutes away by foot from many restaurants and beachfront. We requested for an early check-in, it was approved, we request for a late check-out, it was approved also, even on a off season time, some hotel would not have approved it. The staffs was fantastic and were very helpful in advise on what to do on our stay for 3D 2N. Breakfast were good and many servings of food. We had so much fun using the swimming pool its very clean and they also have videoke which we like coz we love to sing. I traveled with my girlfriend(the birthday girl) and 4 friends. Everybody was very attentive and cheerful. Will definitely recommend this to my friends and family.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aes V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2015 via mobile

Kudos to all the staff and crew of La Solana! They are very friendly,accommodating,extremely hospitable and thoughtful. Very clean facilities. Excellent service and the cost is very reasonable. Highly recommended for anyone looking for a perfect getaway...

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Shylle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Galera hotels
2.3 km away
De Luna Resort
De Luna Resort
#22 of 54 in Puerto Galera
57 reviews
6 km away
Badladz Beach Resort
Badladz Beach Resort
#5 of 54 in Puerto Galera
244 reviews
4.5 km away
The Manor at Puerto Galera
The Manor at Puerto Galera
#26 of 54 in Puerto Galera
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Sea Jewel Beach Resort
Sea Jewel Beach Resort
#35 of 62 in Puerto Galera
218 reviews
2.2 km away
Mountain Beach Resort
Mountain Beach Resort
#12 of 62 in Puerto Galera
46 reviews
0.4 km away
Mendelluke's Suites
Mendelluke's Suites
#16 of 62 in Puerto Galera
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Solana Suites and Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Solana Suites and Resort

Address: White Beach | San Isidro, Puerto Galera, Mindoro, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mindoro > Oriental Mindoro Province > Puerto Galera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in Puerto Galera
Price Range: ₹ 2,232 - ₹ 3,508 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Solana Suites and Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Being strategically located 100 meters off the beach (5minutes walk), La Solana Suites and Resort offers an atmosphere conducive to comfort, privacy and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your La Solana Suites and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Solana Hotel Puerto Galera
La Solana Suites And Resort Puerto Galera, Oriental Mindoro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing