We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
36
23
8
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
23
8
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool beach front free service white beach visit puerto galera nice hotel hot water resort
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2015

Fantastic for the price. Located a 5 min walk from the beach this hotel offers peace and quiet, excellent pool, good friendly service and clean rooms.
Stayed 4 nights and enjoyed the hospitality as well as the well maintained resort.
We will stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms toward the back do not have the cocks waking you in the morning.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kruiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2015

We stayed here at La Solana Suites and Resort a 2 star Hotel. It's a safe, quiet area and only minutes away by foot from many restaurants and beachfront. We requested for an early check-in, it was approved, we request for a late check-out, it was approved also, even on a off season time, some hotel would not have approved it. The staffs was fantastic and were very helpful in advise on what to do on our stay for 3D 2N. Breakfast were good and many servings of food. We had so much fun using the swimming pool its very clean and they also have videoke which we like coz we love to sing. I traveled with my girlfriend(the birthday girl) and 4 friends. Everybody was very attentive and cheerful. Will definitely recommend this to my friends and family.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aes V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2015 via mobile

Kudos to all the staff and crew of La Solana! They are very friendly,accommodating,extremely hospitable and thoughtful. Very clean facilities. Excellent service and the cost is very reasonable. Highly recommended for anyone looking for a perfect getaway...

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Shylle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2015

Great place to stay if you want to be away to the party mode ambiance of the white beach.

Kudos to the Staff Thess, Bryan and Manong the Driver. They are very helpful in everything.

Will surely plan of going back.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Joniekim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2015 via mobile

There's no other place to celebrate my birthday this year but at Puerto Galera. And I am so indulged that the surprise getaway comes with this accommodation. If you want a peacefully beautiful place after all the fun and tiredness at the beach, just book here. Don't mind the 3-5min walk from the beach, it's worth it I could tell you. And from 8am-8:59pm, they offer unlimited transfers to/from the beach which is a great addition to the convenience they offer. If we would visit PG again for some r&r, we'll definitely return here.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank anathedoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews