We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“recommended”
Review of DreamWave Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
DreamWave Hotel
Ranked #34 of 54 Hotels in Puerto Galera
Reviewed 23 October 2016

this place was a pleasant surprise..we arrived White Beach past 6pm and had no reservations.good thing we didnt mind the agents along the way pushing us to book with them..from the drop-off point at the northest point, we just walk and walk until we reched the southern tip of the island at Summer Connection, the reception was busy with a group of singaporeans so wo left and walk back where we chanced upon Dreamwave..the rooms have a quaint european feel, with all the paintings, lamps, and wall colors..what i love most are the beds which are real bed mattress, and not just a wood frame and a foam as in most places which gives an appartelle kind of vibe like Mindorinne Hotel...check out my photos on this..and it got flatscreen tv with cable carrying a good deal of channel selection..the room is well configured with a separate toilet and bath with lavatory space at the middle..maybe except for the position of the tv at the side corner, evrything is perfectly nice..btw we got the family room at the far end..it has windows but not ocean view..also, wifi is only at reception/dining area at ground floor.

Room Tip: get the vip, family, or extra vip rooms..the difference is only 500 from std rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Adric2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2016

Twice we've stayed at DreamWave Hotel. The bed and the location is what I liked the most plus the tattoo artists who are helluva fun and who are the ones initiating activities to try around the vicinity or just making conversation.

The place is a bit pricey (especially the food) but the overall ambiance and experience is average.They could provide around 2 or 3 floor mats and offer to clean or at least sweep the floors on a daily basis, since occupants are coming from the beach and bring along with them still some sand.
Service from the crew & staff can be improved, they don't approach you to ask if you need anything even if you've sat at the table for more than 15 mins already. They don't smile or greet the visitors unless they are foreigners. In terms of the free breakfast, for the 3 days they don't open up until 8am. we wake up early to watch the sunrise and start early for a day of activities, but we have to wait since the chef is not yet in or the one time, they had to buy the ingredients from the market and they only sent their errand boy to the market at around 6:30a.
they should at least offer discounts for food and drinks to the guests that are staying with them. Which i noticed and talked to the other guests that aside from the breakfast, they don't eat at the hotel or drink since it's pricey.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mimers2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2016

We booked the so called ACR suite which was sea facing. The price was too high (7,800 Php) for one night and it had two separate beds instead of a king-size bed. The bathroom was not in great shape, there were cracks on the ceiling. The window overlooking the beach doesn't have a door to go out to, you have to open the main door. There are two air condition over each bed, which is something funny why two and not one. There is no telephone in the room to call anyone. The lock was not even fixed. Too many lights for reasons I don't know. I would not recommend booking this suite unless you are a group of friends or a big family. Not for honeymoon couples at all. The prices in this place is a rip off and the quality is really not great. The restaurant was okay, the food we ordered was good - squid with cheese, tamarind soup, but the ice cream desert was melted (well there were power cuts). The service at the restaurant was not too bad though the Spanish omelet I ordered took a long time to get it over. The receptionist was nice enough to charge us Php300 per hour to get a late checkout although she promised a late check-out at 2pm but she charged us nonetheless from 1pm until 4pm. Don't expect such cleanliness. My expectations were really doused from the hotels' condition. Even the wifi was non existent even though I was given a password to use. The hotel's location is good as most of the hotels are in the area, all are near the beach. It's not a luxury hotel but maybe one of the few "clean" ones. All in all, we moved to another hotel as we were not comfortable with the expensive suite they gave us.

Room Tip: Have a look at the room you are taking first before taking one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2015

Good thing about staying at this place is just the good view of the beach, just a few
steps from the beach but when it comes to the rooms, services and food its all just average. We stayed with a family of 8 we stayed on their family room but beds are not enough for all of us they didn't even bother to offer us extra bed or pillows.Food are so basic nothing special and yet it is over priced.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jobzkee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2015

I don't consider myself as a luxury traveler but being the hygiene freak that my girlfriend and I are, we've decided not to stay here the next time we visit PG this coming April 2015. The bed was okay, a bit lumpy but comfortable to sleep in. The floor mats are so dusty it's a good thing I brought my meds and inhaler so those kept me going through the night. There are a lot of cobwebs so it's seems that they did not clean the room. The bathroom - gosh, where do I even begin. Faucet is dirty and had a bit of rust, the shower head had teeny bits of hair, and the shower's nozzle was a bit rusted too. The heater was working fine but in the morning, we had to call front desk's attention to inform them that there was no water. Had to ring them twice before they finally fixed it.

For Php2800? I will definitely not come back!!

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
10  Thank MissApriiiil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Galera hotels
8.3 km away
Montani Beach Resort
Montani Beach Resort
#13 of 54 in Puerto Galera
136 reviews
0.3 km away
VM Beach Resort
VM Beach Resort
#46 of 54 in Puerto Galera
55 reviews
0.3 km away
Hollywood Palm Beach Resort
Hollywood Palm Beach Resort
#37 of 54 in Puerto Galera
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Bamboo Beach Resort
Bamboo Beach Resort
#44 of 54 in Puerto Galera
12 reviews
6.7 km away
Encenada Beach Resort
Encenada Beach Resort
#51 of 54 in Puerto Galera
34 reviews
6.4 km away
Badladz Beach Resort
Badladz Beach Resort
#5 of 54 in Puerto Galera
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DreamWave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DreamWave Hotel

Address: | White Beach, Puerto Galera, Mindoro, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mindoro > Oriental Mindoro Province > Puerto Galera
Amenities:
Beach Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Puerto Galera
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Galera
Price Range: ₹ 1,858 - ₹ 3,717 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DreamWave Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your DreamWave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
DreamWave Hotel Puerto Galera, Oriental Mindoro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing