We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sabang Oasis Resort
Ranked #28 of 54 Hotels in Puerto Galera
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

Had a great night stay here! Rooms are clean and comfy, toilet and shower are nice and clean. Linen, towels and toiletries provided (unlike lots of other places we stayed in sabang) also mini bar stocked up!! this was the best value for money. Close to bars, restaurants, dive shops and shops.. thanks guys!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete L, Owner at Sabang Oasis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thankyou so much for your review..our staff are happy when we told them. we look forward to your next visit.
Regards
Peter & Viola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2017

Management was really bad at responding to a complaint we had during our stay here. We had a very unpleasant situation happen to us and we were not treated properly towards a resolution to an issue we had. In fact, we had to go to the tourist police to help us. Bad management, poor staff and not safe to be in. Outsiders happen to come to the rooftop pool and it is not safe for guests. Poor security.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank third777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Absolutely fantastic stay, let's get this out of the way.

I'm always a bit worried about picking hotels in large part because of their pictures, but this one really holds up to reality.

The rooms are simple but clean and well maintained, the staff has been nothing if not helpful and friendly and the location is just perfect: a short back-alley stroll from the shore, so it's quiet but still central, the room gets plenty of sunshine to dry your diving/swimming gear and the rooftop has a great view.

For any future trips to Puerto Galera, I know where I'll be staying.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MickyPain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete L, Owner at Sabang Oasis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Hey Micky I missed this review. So happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to your next visit.
Peter & Viola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

Highly recommended.
Just 2-3 min walk behind the beach walk, so it's nice and quiet.
Clean and comfy rooms with your personal ref.
I enjoy staying here and the staff is always friendly and willing to help with anything you might need.
The roof deck pool and pub overlooking the beach and all of Sabang is a big plus.

Stayed: July 2016
Thank Fredrik E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

Roof top pool with a great view breeze and cold beer. Very clean and comfortable rooms at a good price. The staff are very helpful and friendly. It has all you want and need in a resort.
I will definitely be back.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank PetePanB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Galera hotels
0.5 km away
Montani Beach Resort
Montani Beach Resort
#14 of 54 in Puerto Galera
139 reviews
9.7 km away
De Luna Resort
De Luna Resort
#22 of 54 in Puerto Galera
57 reviews
3.9 km away
Badladz Beach Resort
Badladz Beach Resort
#5 of 54 in Puerto Galera
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Blue Crystal Beach Resort
Blue Crystal Beach Resort
#19 of 54 in Puerto Galera
71 reviews
3.3 km away
The Manor at Puerto Galera
The Manor at Puerto Galera
#25 of 54 in Puerto Galera
95 reviews
7.7 km away
Hollywood Palm Beach Resort
Hollywood Palm Beach Resort
#36 of 54 in Puerto Galera
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sabang Oasis Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sabang Oasis Resort

Address: Sabang Beach, Puerto Galera, Mindoro 5203, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mindoro > Oriental Mindoro Province > Puerto Galera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Galera
Price Range: ₹ 2,360 - ₹ 3,253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sabang Oasis Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have a newly built hotel finished to a European standard which opened in October 2007. Located close to Sabang Beach in a quiet residential area but only 5 minutes walk from most bars and restuarants,we are proud to say that recommendations from other operators in the area have made our first year a sucess. We look forward to welcoming new customers from around the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Sabang Oasis Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sabang Oasis Hotel Puerto Galera
Sabang Oasis Resort Puerto Galera, Oriental Mindoro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing