We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$151
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/08/22
Expedia.com
$151
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/08/22
FindHotel
$132
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/08/22
Hotels.com$151
HIExpress.com$152
ZenHotels.com$159
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveller rating
86
82
40
15
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
86
82
40
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub cinnamon rolls fast food comfortable bed cincinnati area a great place to stay encounter ark noise sofa keurig pillows
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 233 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2022

We brought our 8th grade class and several parent and staff chaperones for four days in the Cincinnati area. This was a great place to stay! Our rooms were clean, the staff was gracious, the meeting room was perfect for our needs, and the students loved the pools! The beds were comfortable, and there were many delicious choices for breakfast, too, so everyone was happy.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P4787VBlisah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 April 2022

We stayed here on the way home from FL after a stressful drive. The staff was pleasant. The room was comfortable and very clean. It certainly meets the expected standards of Holiday Inn. Location was convenient and we were able to walk to a nearby bar/grill for something to eat. It's a good choice when you travel..

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 December 2021 via mobile

This hotel was very clean! Beds were comfortable. Rooms had plenty of amenities. In shower dispensers. Remotes sanitized and wrapped in plastic. Keurig coffeemaker in room with complimentary K-Cups. Pool was open but on this trip hot tub was not. Complimentary breakfast in mornings enough to satisfy anyone. We stayed here 3 nights. We would stay again.

Room tip: Try to get odd number room away from highway.
Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank M525
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 August 2021

We usually are very satisfied with Holiday Inn Express, but for the money we paid I think some things should of been better. Our room had a weird smell and we couldn’t adjust the air/heater unit because it was broken. The hot tub was broken and there was a broken cupboard in the way of the hot tub. The breakfast was pretty good and the beds were comfortable.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank goudziefam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Richwood - Cincinnati South, an IHG Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2021

Dear goudziefam,

I appreciate you for sharing your review about your recent stay.

I am very sorry that you did not experience an exemplary hotel stay due to the smell and maintenance of our room. This is certainly below our usual high standard of service. Please be assured that I have noted and forwarded your comments for the management to improve. In the midst of the inconvenience, I am glad to know that our breakfast and our comfortable beds were still appreciated.

I very much hope that you will grant us the opportunity to prove ourselves again.

Best Regards,

Ben W.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2021

Nothing but good to say about our experience here. Quiet (by the time we went to bed), immaculately clean room, comfortable bed, air-conditioning worked fine, good breakfast, friendly people. Here is my caveat, and this only potential: this seems to be somewhat of a party hotel, in a good way. Lots of families, open areas to play games, a birthday party going on, fair amount of good-natured noise. Pool was open and being used by several people. We could hear lobby and public room noise from our room (although not intrusively loudly), but by the time we were ready to hit the sack by about 10:30 PM or so, it had quieted down, and we had a good nights sleep. Also, we were in the end of the hotel away from the traffic (Room 134); rooms on the traffic end of the hotel might experience some traffic noise, depending upon how the hotel is built. In short, our experience was easily 5-star, but for those for whom absolute quiet is a premium, you might want to ask for a room on the end away from traffic, and away from the lobby and public room area.

Room tip: As noted above, if quietness is a premium, get a room on the end away from traffic and away from the lobby area.
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews