We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
95
101
13
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
101
13
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews courtyard pool quiet road sweet hotel deluxe room with balcony gelato room service prawirotaman area traditional touch safe deposit box nice balcony comfort room colonial style good size mini bar bottled water shower cap check in process
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 220 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2018

The building is designed in an authentic Art Deco style and is beautiful. It is a shame that the interior designer didn't follow through. The room are comfortable but very generic.
The management is good but the staff need further training.
The breakfast is very good.
Location is excellent.

Stayed: February 2018
1  Thank ortakoy0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

Lovee design of the hotel! very comfy, homey and unique also near to city attraction and shopping center. The breakfast taste is good but limitless station and choices.

Unfortunately the pool located in the middle of hotel, can be seen from the surrounded room and a bit to small for adult.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Novietta D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018 via mobile

The colonial design is the best part of this hotel. Unique furnitures and attentive staff. The best part for me is the house keeping. When we checked in, we we're amazed by the cleanliness of the room. the room is spotless and something I really appreciate is a small chocolate given by the house keeping. Small things but really show how they care of their customer.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank semara b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018

This is not a big hotel, but really nicely designed. Rooms are not so spacious neither so small, the size is just OK, but the designed really made me feel comfortable. My room has a nice balcony so we can get fresh air as much as we want. Bathroom is in good size also. Staffs are nice and kind. Check in process was a bit long. Breakfast was good also.

Room Tip: Deluxe room with balcony
Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank theodorusmahdianto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

It’s a girls trip of my mother and my 5yo daughter. We came in to the hotel early and the hotel accomodated us right away. The room was comfortable. The only thing that we have an issue with was the towels that looked so used and definitely not white anymore. Probably needs serious bleaching! The hotel provided free bottled water daily and good selection of breakfast. We enjoyed our breakfast by the pool. We checked out early on our last day and put our luggages, stroller and other items in concierge/storage unfortunately upon pick up. The hotel forgot to bring out the stroller and we also forgot that we had one. We only realised until we got to the airport. I called the hotel and Mbak Mukti was very helpful, she organised for the stroller to be shipped to Jakarta which was our next destination. It reached Jakarta within 3 days. We were over the moon with the excellent customer service and hospitality of the hotel. Thank you!!!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Flotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews