We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
67
45
16
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
45
16
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews budget hotel cheap price great hotel extra bed nice service room size is malioboro street convenience store great room every morning the hotel staff airport yogyakarta cleanliness receptionist taxi slippers
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2017

Most friendly and helpful receptionist and guard ever, so lovely and great first impression of hotel. Comfy room. The only thing which needs to be improved is the bathroom. The floor drain seems blocked and the water flows very slow so do the sink. But everything else is okay.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank AimiShah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SenoTGE, General Manager at Asana Grove Hotel Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Dear AimiShah,

" Warmest Greetings from The Grove Express Hotel Yogyakarta "

Thank you for your staying in our Hotel and glad to hear that your stay was great in our Hotel. For the problem that you met in our hotel, we will improve to make our customers satisfied during their stay with us.

Once again thank you for the comment and we are waiting to see you again in the near future.

Have a Grovy Day......

Best Regards,

Seno Satrianto
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017

I love the services, the smiles of the employees, and of course the facility and cleanliness. It's a new hotel, needs to be improved on the the showroom, it can make the whole floor wet, but it is one of the best cheap hotel i've been through. Keep it up! I love it! It's fantastic! I am looking forward to go to this hotel again once i am in Yogya in the future.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Iqbal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SenoTGE, General Manager at Asana Grove Hotel Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

Dear Iqbal M,

" Warmest Greeting from The Grove Hotel Yogyakarta "

Thank you for your comment to The Grove Express Hotel Yogyakarta. Glad to hear that your stay with us was fantastic. We will keep our service and product met with the guest expectation. We notified your comment regarding the shower room, will maintain for your comment.

Once again, thank you for the comment and hope to see you again in the near future to enjoy our Hotel and the city of Yogyakarta.


Best Regards

Seno Satrianto
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

If you are a traveler with low budget for accommodation, please choose THE GROVE EXPRESS TIMOHO YOGYAKARTA.

i stayed there only for one night but i felt so comfortable, clean rooms, nice and helpful staff.

The hotel is near from the airport and there was pick up service by hotel car with cheap price. Amazing.

This is my 2nd time visit and stay there but the great service is still the same.

I asked my friend to stay there before and they were happy.

The first time i stayed, i did not expect too much, the hotel location is far away from the crowd but at the end, silence is perfect.

Once again..

Thank you and i will be back

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank siahaan-rinal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SenoTGE, General Manager at Asana Grove Hotel Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2017

Dear siahaan-rinal,

" Warmest Greetings from The Grove Express Hotel Timoho Yogyakarta "

First, we would like to thank you for your comment and glad to hear that your stay was great in our Hotel. We will keep maintain our service and also give our best to keep our guest satisfaction.

Once again, thank you for your valuable comment and we are waiting to welcome you in the near future to enjoy our hotel and the city of Yogyakarta.


Best Regards,

Seno Satrianto
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

Nice, clean, and comfy room. Super friendly staffs. Pretty much OK, altough they need to improve the quality of the bathroom. It is very clean, but the water on the sink & shower goes really slow. But everything else is OK.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Anastasia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SenoTGE, General Manager at Asana Grove Hotel Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2017

Dear Anastasia P,

" Warmest Greetings from The Grove Express Hotel Yogyakarta "

Thank you for your comment and nice to hear that your stay was nice, for your suggestion we are really appreciate and will improve to make our guests met their expectation.

Once again thank you and we are waiting to welcoming you soon in our hotel with your friends and family to enjoy the city of Yogyakarta.


Thank you and have a grovy day.....

Best Regards,


Seno Satrianto
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Nice room and lovely, near to everywhere and good place for holiday. This place is very comfortable to spend your holiday with your friend and familiy with less money but you can give more experience here

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tiket.com
Thank RizalAssiddiq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SenoTGE, General Manager at Asana Grove Hotel Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2017

Dear RizalAssiddig,

" Warmest Greetings from The Grove Express Hotel Yogyakarta "

Thank you for your comment and very glad that your stay was meet your expectation. We are waiting for your next coming with your friends and your family in our hotel.

Thank you and have a grovy day......


Best Regards,

Seno Satrianto
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews