We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
118
46
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
46
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindonesian breakfastprawirotaman streetrooms are cleanbreakfast was includedminute walkgreat hotelrecommend this hotelevery morningwifitaxiborobudurtvalleyfurniture
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed only one night , but we felt like home. We are Spanish and the owner had Spanish roots, so we had a really nice chitchat with him.
The hotel was really new and CLEAN. The price was really convenient, so no doubt of the value for money this hotel.
The breakfast was included,-and they could arrange you trips to Borobudur and Prambanan.
Located at a rear street of Prawirotaman street, you can find really nice restaurants in this area.
I do really recommend this hotel if you are having a short stay in Yogya.
Congratulations for your hotel and your super friendly staff

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank _Ohana2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

The place is quite, the room is clean, the staff is very polite and helpful and the breakfast is very delicious. Transportation is easy with motorized trishaw waiting at Prawirotaman street. Good food is also available around the corner. You can have your drinks and coffee anytime at its coffee corner. The water or soft drink are sold cheaper than you can get outside...... And lastly, the owner is very friendly. I will definitely stay again if I re-visit Jogja. One important reminder: cash only!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WH_Liang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Small big family hotel with all the comforts and services you can imagine.

Spacious room and bathroom and really very clean.

Spectacular breakfast, especially the very tasty Indonesian breakfast.

All staff members are always charming with a smile on their faces, are very friendly and helpful. Lovely people.

At the reception you can hire day trips or request a taxi without problems.

Located 20 seconds walk from Prawirotaman Rd, where you can find numerous restaurants such as local or western food. There is also a 24 hour supermarket and currency exchange offices nearby.

In short, the best value for money in the city.

Recommended at 200%.

Room Tip: Upper rooms are quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AliJavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

+ Extremely nice staff that treated us perfectly when my girlfriend got sick.
+ Very good value for money.
+ Great Indonesian breakfast (!!)
+ Great location (near the best restaurants in Yogya)

- Very low pressure shower
- Squeaky bed

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ties C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

Really friendly staff and lovely french owner. We stayed 4 nights which was perfect. Great location in the tourist area, but in a more quiet sidestreet. In walking distance of good restaurants (ViaVia). The hotel can arrange the borobodur sunrise tour for a good price. We did it twice, because the sunrise wasnt great the first time due to clouds. Well organized. Breakfast was good and the rooms were clean.

Room Tip: Kamer op de eerste verdieping had slechte wifi verbinding
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lilian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews