We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$ 34
View deal
Booking.com
US$ 43
View deal
FindHotel
US$ 43
US$ 24
View deal
Hotels.comUS$ 30
Expedia.comUS$ 30
Agoda.comUS$ 34
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (355)
Filter reviews
355 results
Traveller rating
203
105
29
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
203
105
29
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station restaurant staff many choices strategic location very nice hotel malioboro nyaman jogja comfort foods
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 355 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2021

The room was beautifully with a great window. Staff were amazingly helpful and friendly especially Mr. Riyanto he greeted and communicated . The food was also amazing and as was location of the hotel.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 642indraa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horison Ultima Riss Malioboro Yogyakarta, General Manager at Horison Ultima Riss Malioboro Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2021

Dear Mr. Indraa,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, we are glad you had a satisfying stay at Horison Ultima Riss Malioboro Yogyakarta.

Thank you again for sharing your experience.

Sincerely,


Asep Widiyatmoko
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2021

i stayed at this hotel from 1 April to 5 April, 5 days. The first day i got checked in i got a room with broken air conditioner, then i found water on the floor at the corner of the room. They said it a leak from the window, because of the rain. A technician came to our room and try to fixed it and it took almost half an hour, so we had to wait until i call the receptionist and asked to change the room.

Then they change our room at the same floor, we hope we dont have any major problem anymore that would ruin our vacation. The next thay at the afternoor when we came back to the hotel, we found all the power plug broken. We couldn't turn on the tv also we couldn't able to charge our phone. Then we contact the receptionist again and got a technician to come and fix the problem. And AGAIN, it took more than an hour to fix, because they had to unpack many furniture to find where the cause of the problem. At the same time, we also need to meet our friend outside but end up forced them to wait for us.

Since i already lose my time so much and also had to make my friend wait for me, i call AGAIN and AGAIN the receptionist to change our room, since i didn't know when the problem will solve. The receptionist said, we have another smokin room (since i requested smoking room) at the second floor, they also said, that the room on the second floor was the last smoking room available. So i have to move from 6th floor to the second floor. i instantly reject that room, because i feel my room quality was declining. From the room at the highest floor with Merapi mountain view to a room with neigbourhood's rooftop view, so worse! I call the Receptionist AGAIN... AND AGAIN... AND AGAIN! Asking for a better room in the high floor. and You know what?!... they actually had another smoking room at the 6th floor but they didn't tell me. So after making sure the room is okay, we move to the new room and rushed ourself to meet my friend.

You know what, i had to pay my friend because they already wait for us for more than an hour, and it because OF THIS HOTEL. And you know what, that this hotel give me as a complimentary for my bad experience for 2 days.... NOTHING!... again... they give us nothing. They already ruin my vacation day, and they give us NOTHING as a complimentary or apolgy.

The last day i stayed at this hotel, at sunday, the WIFI suddenly become SUPER SLOW! Like seriously SUPER SLOW! I... as usual.. call the receptionist asking for this issue. and they DID NOTHING TO FIX IT! Yes, i'm not kidding...! 5 Days staying at this hotel was the WORST experience in my life. And this is a 4 Stars Hotel!

I also talked to the manager of the hotel regarding my disappointment to this hotel. The manager also look had no intention to give me a better experience staying at this hotel. He didn't offer me an upgrade, he also didn't over me a breakfast (Since for my last day, i didn't order room with breakfast), or gave me a voucher. I spent 5 days at this hotel, having so much issue that ruin my vacation at jogja, and this hotel did nothing for us as an apoligy.

For a 4 stars hotel, the facility of the hotel is also worse. The carpet on the corridor is dirty, the tv had some non-local channel but the quality of the picture is pathetic. The WIFI oh my god! Slow!

On sunday, as this is the last day i stayed at this hotel before check out on monday. I politely ask the receptionist at the lobby, if a could get a free breakfast just for 1 day as the complimentary for my super bad experience staying at this hotel, and the woman at the receptio said, she will asked the manager first and will call me latter.

At the afternoon after i come back to the hotel, she NEVER call me. So i call the reception to know the answer...

1. I called
Me : Hi, can i get the update about my request for complimentary breakfast for tomorrow?
She: Oh yes, sirr. You can have a free breakfast for tomorrow.
Me : Oh great, thank you.

I hope, we at least got a better feeling, but at the end... nooo.

2. Receptionist Called
She : Good evening sir, i would like to inform you that since you last day book come with no breakfast, so we can't give you a free breakfast.
Me : I know, my last booking comes with no breakfast, but i asked the free breaksfast as the complimentary for my bad experience staying at this hotel for the last 4 days.
She : Oh, i see, let me talk to my manager first and i will call you again.
Me : Okay.

Then she called again

3. Receptionist Called
She : Good evening sir, i would like to inform you that, yes, we give you a free breaksfast for tomorror, BUT only for 1 pax. The other person need to pay for breakfast.
Me : (Losing my mind) Miss, if your hotel doesn't have genuine or pure intention to apolgize and give me a free breakfast, then just say no. Don't give me one free breakfast and have my friend pay for breakfast. It's not a kind behavior. Just don't give me any breakfast. i'm okay with that.
She : (Suddenly changed) No, sirr... yes, we give you free breakfast for 2. No need to pay. I'm sorry for this inconvenience.
Me : Are you sure?
She : Yes sirr, we give you free breakfast for 2 paxs.
Me : Oh, okay. Thank you.

I told you earlier this end up not good, right? yes, because about 30 minutes later the "Manager of duty" of this hotel call me.
She : Good evening sir, i would like to inform you. After we talk to the general manager of this hotel, we decive to give you a free breakfast ONLY for 1 person. The other guest need to pay and we give you 20% discount.
Me : Miss, again, if you guys have no good intention to apologize and give me full free breakfast complimentary for tomorrow, i'm okay. Just don't give me at all.
i hung up the phone.

Thank you Horison Ultima Riss Hotel Malioboro for give me the worst vacation experience ever, and give me a chance to confirming all the negative review about this hotel are TRUE!

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ellious G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horison Ultima Riss Malioboro Yogyakarta, General Manager at Horison Ultima Riss Malioboro Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2021

Dear Mr/Mrs. Ellious G,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience. your feedback will help us improve our service standards. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused.


Atur kinurmatan kulo (Javanese greeting),


Asep Widiyatmoko
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2021 via mobile

One of the best hotel and recommended who wanna stay near by Malioboro Street. The location just next by Tugu Train Station. The staff so friendly and helpful during our stay on this hotel. I meet MARLINDA is one of the staff who welcomes to me during our time. We feel so confortable stay in on HORISON ULTIMATA RISS Malioboro. You should come and staying here when you wanna feel staying on Traditional atmosphere with the best breakfast buffets. It’s the point for our stay on this hotel. All just perfect and safe during the pandemic Covid19.

Kind Regards,
Adi

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank adi_saputr01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horison Ultima Riss Malioboro Yogyakarta, General Manager at Horison Ultima Riss Malioboro Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2021
Google Translation

Kepada Bapak Adi_Saputr01,

Terima kasih telah memberikan peringkat untuk Horison Ultima Riss Malioboro Yogyakarta. Kami berharap akan segera berjumpa dengan Bapak dikesempatan berikutnya.

Hormat Kami,

Asep Widiyatmoko
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2021

Great place ...very recommended to stay. We come to Yogya for academic purpose searching some books for my son and hotel staff Ms Tata really help us. She give us some recommendation for the book store...thank you so much ms Tata n hotel Horison Ultima Riss Malioboro. Keep up a good work.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank richardkeviny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horison Ultima Riss Malioboro Yogyakarta, General Manager at Horison Ultima Riss Malioboro Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2021
Google Translation

Kepada Bapak richardkeviny,
Kami sangat berterimakasih atas peringkat dan ulasan mengenai kunjungan Bapak di Horison Ultima Riss Malioboro Yogyakarta. Kami berharap kunjungan Bapak berikutnya akan sama memuaskan seperti kunjungan sebelumnya.

Hormat Kami,


Asep Widiyatmoko
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2021

Absolutely outstanding hotel perfectly located. Helpful, friendly staff who go above and beyond to make sure you have the best time. It was my vacation at Yogyakarta; we were really pleased with our stay at the Horison Ultima Riss Yogyakarta as it is a very nice hotel, modern and with all the facilities needed. It is ideally situated for visiting the many sights in Yogyakarta as it is just round the corner from the station and the hop on/off on trains. The staff are very good, especially the Restaurant staff who were very friendly and helpful. We will definitely come back with friends and I would highly recommend this hotel

Date of stay: January 2021
Thank Navigator29215440582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horison Ultima Riss Malioboro Yogyakarta, General Manager at Horison Ultima Riss Malioboro Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2021

Dear Mr./Mrs. Navigator29215440582,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, we are glad you had a satisfying stay at Horison Ultima Riss Malioboro Yogyakarta.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and hope to see you again soon.


Sincerely,


Asep Widiyatmoko
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews