We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (474)
Filter reviews
474 results
Traveller rating
147
246
65
13
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
147
246
65
13
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews premier hotel traditional food breakfast buffet swimming pool view nasi kuning water temperature business trip many choices traffic jam meeting room nice pool hotel is located the check in process malioboro street indonesian dishes rain shower rooms are clean
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 474 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2018

We stayed just one night in Santika and everything was fine, they even handled to make breakfast before 6 am to my 30 person group, thank you so much for that. Breakfast was huge and very tasty. Will come back for sure.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pablitooos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HSPJ, General Manager at Hotel Santika Premiere Jogja, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Pablitooos,

Warmest greetings from Hotel Santika Premiere Jogja,

Thank you very much for your positive review about our hotel and your experience while stayed with us.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hotel Santika Premiere Jogja in the near future.

Regards,
Janto Prawira,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

I liked this hotel a lot. Though it is more a formal business kind of hotel. Service was good, room perfectly clean. Only problem was the shower that was either too hot or too cold. We asked to fix it, but nothing changed after the maintenance guy checked it.
Breakfast is huge! I loved to try all the indonesian food.
Just a minor detail: the food was a bit cold all the time.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Peen87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HSPJ, General Manager at Hotel Santika Premiere Jogja, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Peen87,

Warmest greetings from Hotel Santika Premiere Jogja,

Thank you very much for your positive review about our hotel and your experience while stayed with us.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hotel Santika Premiere Jogja in the near future.

With kind regards,
Janto Prawira,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

The hotel provide a gamelan show every morning and a traditional singer in the evening as their live music.
The breakfast options were very good; you can have international breakfast as well as traditional food like gudeg, nasi kuning, etc.

Room Tip: rooms with pool view are nicer.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank susiherawati2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HSPJ, General Manager at Hotel Santika Premiere Jogja, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Dear susiherawati2018,

Warmest greetings from Hotel Santika Premiere Jogja.

Thank you very much for your positive review about our hotel and your experience while stayed with us.
Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hotel Santika Premiere Jogja in the near future.

With kind regards,
Janto Prawira,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018

Entering the Santika Premier Hotel would makes us feel like 100 percent in Yogyakarta.
Santika provides "live" gamelan show just in the corner and it sounds amazing that made us feel warm and relax. The hospitality is good too.

I've heard so many peers in my office saying the breakfast in Santika Premier Jogja is one of the best in town.

However, when I had my last business trip in Jogja last July, it was not that great.
Several menus were "cold" like just being served from fridge without being recook (e.g. assorted fried appetizer, gudeg etc)
We had the breakfast at 9.00 am and I thought it was not too early and the breakfast have to be served properly as it should be.

Hope to have better breakfast in Santika Hotel Premier in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ERLIW1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HSPJ, General Manager at Hotel Santika Premiere Jogja, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Dear Erli W,

Warmest greetings from Hotel Santika Premiere Jogja,

Many thanks for your review posted online of your staying experience with us.
Your constructive comment about breakfast had been shared to all respective department and will be used for better improvement of our service towards our guests.

Hopefully we will have the pleasure to welcoming you again in the future and have a wonderful stay with Hotel Santika Premiere Jogja.

With kind regards,
Janto Prawira,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018

Hotel Santika Premier in Jogjakarta is an excellent quality hotel located not far from the central train station and Jogja’s main shopping street, Malioboro. While we were disappointed in the city itself, Hotel Santika was a good place to retreat from the noise, crowds and congested traffic of Jogja. The restaurant is excellent and both the front desk and restaurant staff are highly professional, well-trained and friendly. We were very pleased with the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_HSPJ, General Manager at Hotel Santika Premiere Jogja, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Dear John G,

Warmest greetings from Hotel Santika Premiere Jogja.

Thank you very much for your positive review about our hotel and your experience while stayed with us.
Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hotel Santika Premiere Jogja in the near future.

Best regards,
Janto Prawira,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews