We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,642)
Filter reviews
1,642 results
Traveller rating
692
690
176
57
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
692
690
176
57
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews malioboro street el patio chinese restaurant level room star hotel swimming pool junior suite walking distance shopping area central location wonderful stay an oasis very nice hotel sultan palace big room breakfast buffet nice pool
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 1,642 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2018

The rooms are quiet big. The breakfast is international. The free wifi only worked after asking again. The fake smell of flowers (?) all over the hotel made me sick.The food is lacking in variety. For lunch, we had only Indonesian food - bar an Italian group had lunch as well and ordered Pasta. For snacks, we got only traditional snacks from the Indonesian market - what is not five stars like.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Issali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerónimo M, General Manager at Melia Purosani, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Dear Issali,

First of all, thank you for sharing your comments in Trip Advisor!

It makes us very happy to know that you enjoyed the big size of our rooms and our new breakfast variety

Related to the WiFi, we have already settled the lack of speed that we experienced during that days. We are really sorry for the inconveniences

Finally, for the group food, we would like to inform you that the food is arranged and agreed with organizers during group discussion. We apologize for not having achieved your expectations

I remain at your entire disposal

Kind regards,

Jerónimo Molina
General Manager
Meliá Purosani Yogyakarta
jero.molina@meliajogja.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

overall services is the best, except the breakfast not so much interesting compare to Jogjakarta street food :). Room very clean and neat. Hotel location is near of Malioboro street and Keraton as a tourist destination, on the city center.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank Raymundus Toni P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meliapurosani1, Guest Relations Manager at Melia Purosani, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Warmest greeting from Melia Purosani Hotel Yogyakarta!!
Dear Mr. Raymundus Toni P
Thank you for your recent stay at Melia Pursani Hotel and for taking your precious time to share your enjoyable experience with us.
We are delighted to know that you find our hotel as a great hotel with comfortable room which has very strategic location in the central of Yogyakarta city. And thank you also for letting us know about the issues of the breakfast menu for our future improvement.
Hopefully we still have a chance to serve you a better experience in the future.
Sincerely yours,
Guest Experience Department
Melia Purosani Yogyakarta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

Delicious food, cozy room, and the pool is very comfort for children.
Near malioboro, you can use becak to malioboro to avoid traffic jam.
The room is big, have a bathtub.
Friendly staff.
Also if you want to buy something, there is grocery "progo" exactly beside the hotel

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sitanggangfelix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meliapurosani1, Manajer Hubungan Tamu at Melia Purosani, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Warmest greeting from Melia Purosani Hotel Yogyakarta!!
Dear Mr/ Mrs. Sitanggangfelix
Thank you for choosing our hotel during your visit to Yogyakarta and for taking your precious time to share your enjoyable experience with us.
We are delighted to know that you find our hotel as a very nice hotel with cozy room and very comfortable pool. Your great review regarding our delicious food, our friendly staff and strategic location of the hotel are so appreciated also.
Again, thank you very much for your gratifying feedback and we look forward to
welcoming you back to Melia Purosani Yogyakarta in the near future.
Sincerely yours,
Guest Experience Department
Melia Purosani Yogyakarta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017

The distance to Malioboro is short. Great view watching the Merapi every morning...this what I love most...Food serve daily for breakfast full luxury...various cuisine served. Overall the hotel is nice and welcoming

Room tip: Spacious and cosy
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank masodr2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meliapurosani1, Front Office Manager at Melia Purosani, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

Dear masodr2017,

Warmest greeting from Melia Purosani Hotel Yogyakarta!!

Thank you for choosing our hotel during your visit to Yogyakarta and for giving us a good review in Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel satisfied with our hotel especially our location, breakfast menu, and the room view! Your compliment is highly appreciated and we believe it will motivates our team to continue providing best service to all our guests.

Again, thank you very much for your gratifying feedback and we look forward to
welcoming you back to Melia Purosani Yogyakarta in the near future.

Sincerely yours,


Norman Setiawan
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017

Part of the Melia group and convenient for the Malioboro Road shopping precinct.

Pros:
Friendly staff
Room – good size

Cons:
Expensive for Indonesia
Welcome drink was poor – a glass of some hot over-gingered tea
Bathroom – needs refurbishing
Parts of the hotel have a run-down look
The dinner menu is limited – the same dishes that you see in every hotel in Asia; the choice for vegetarians is non-existent. Gago gado (cold) is not something that you want after a long day.
The breakfast buffet was ample with numerous styles of cuisine; unfortunately it is a case of quantity over quality; examples: limited choice of cereals, fruit, cheese and cold meats. The fruit was of poor quality and the pastries/bread were disappointing. For an international chain, the Melia could appoint a European chef.
A large mosque is being built just across the road

We had problems with the Melai website, which, on first visit, offered a choice: prepay or flexible rate for the room. When we returned to the website a few days later, the prepaid rate had vanished, although it was still offered on bookings.com. A phone call to the hotel did not resolve this issue, apart from learning that there were problems with the website. Result: we needlessly paid extra for the same room.

Secondly, the flexible room rate actually decreased shortly before our arrival. Again, I contacted the hotel and they would not honour the new lower rate for my booking. I should have cancelled my original booking and rebooked.

Room tip: Aviod street side
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MisterN52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerónimo M, General Manager at Melia Purosani, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2017

Dear MisterN52,

On behalf of Melia Purosani Yogyakarta, I would like to express my gratitude for staying at our hotel during your visit to Yogyakarta and for taking the time to share your experience in Tripadvisor

We are pleased to hear that you felt satisfied with our staff and the pool experience

We have taken note of your comment in Food and Beverage and corrective actions has been already taken. Actually we have been recently finished with our new menu and we are sure that it will improve a lot our Food and Beverage product variation for our guest

Regarding our facilities, we have recently finished a full renovation that include all areas of the hotel

Regarding prices, our company works with a dynamic pricing system that makes the rate fluctuates based on demand. Our website has been already settled and it is working properly now

I remain at your disposal should you need to communicate with me directly

Again, thank you very much for your constructive feedback and we hope you give us another opportunity to provide you a pleasant stay at Melia Purosani Yogyakarta

Best regards,

Jerónimo Molina
General Manager
Melia Purosani Yogyakarta
jero.molina@meliajogja.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews