We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good experience at Novotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Yogyakarta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Novotel Yogyakarta
Ranked #18 of 193 Hotels in Yogyakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good experience at Novotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

- Nice location as it is not too close with some too-crowded place (e.g. Malioboro) but still close enough to the major tourist attractions. I also like the fact that it is located on a nice tree-lined street
- Room is spacious and looks pretty new. Not tired looking
- Breakfast is decent. The variety is pretty limited but not too bad. The Kedaton restaurant (where they have the breakfast) can be improved, though... it looks pretty old and dark. And the aquarium on the back side of the restaurant didn't add anything nice.

Overall, it is a good experience. Good value for the money.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eas_Bandung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

974 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    275
    473
    174
    28
    24
See reviews for
315
145
94
238
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sitges
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

This was another hotel in Asia where you can expect a very warm welcome, the staff are really friendly and personable. The rooms are clean and spacious with free WiFi provided throughout the hotel which adds to the nice atmosphere created. The only qualm I had with this place was the restaurant, the food and and service were quite poor. There is no direction given to the staff and it shows very clearly, on more than one occasion my order was taken down wrongly. I suggest they out source the restaurant because in my view they just don't know how to run it. I was kept waiting for 20minutes in a virtually empty restaurant for my order to be taken after I had been seated, I noticed the waitress being busy in the office with paperwork, so I left. The breakfast leaves a lot to be desired, and their theme nights are quite poor, and poorly attended too. I took to eating at the restaurant at the other Accor hotel a bit further down the road which is one this hotel should clearly be trying to emulate.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShinnyGranite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel_Yogyakarta, General Manager at Novotel Yogyakarta, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Yogyakarta. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence, especially in regards to the service in our restaurant.

It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Best regards
Jessica Uekermann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

The location is very good because near railway station, office & commercial district, campuss. It's easy to get transportation such as Taxi & Becak. The room is comfortable & clean. Food from Restaurant is good enough & complete with Indonesia menu.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nindhaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel_Yogyakarta, General Manager at Novotel Yogyakarta, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Dear valued guest,

thank you for the time to write your experience related to the stay in our hotel. My team and I are always happy to receive the feedback and we are looking forward to welcome you again soon to Novotel Yogyakarta.

Best regards
Jessica Uekermann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk UK
Level Contributor
105 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

Having just written an awful review about an Accor hotel, it is only fair that I praise up this Novotel. Service was really good, the rooms were a good size and well appointed. Staff made you feel very welcome, and I would recommend this hotel for value for money to anyone

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nagsSuffolkUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel_Yogyakarta, General Manager at Novotel Yogyakarta, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Dear valued guests,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Yogyakarta. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Best regards
Jessica Uekermann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

As requested, we have been allocated with a non-smoking room. The room is clean and the bed is comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelysta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yogyakarta hotels
1.8 km away
Jambuluwuk Malioboro
Jambuluwuk Malioboro
#23 of 193 in Yogyakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 792 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Santika Premiere Jogja
Hotel Santika Premiere Jogja
#14 of 193 in Yogyakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
1.1 km away
The Phoenix Hotel Yogyakarta - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Jogjakarta Plaza Hotel
2.3 km away
Grand Tjokro Yogyakarta
0.5 km away
Grand Aston Yogyakarta
Grand Aston Yogyakarta
#8 of 193 in Yogyakarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Yogyakarta? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Yogyakarta

Property: Novotel Yogyakarta
Address: Jl. Jenderal Sudirman 89, Yogyakarta 55223, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Yogyakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Yogyakarta
#12 Luxury Hotel in Yogyakarta
#14 Business Hotel in Yogyakarta
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,227 - ₹ 4,389
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Yogyakarta 4*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Yogyakarta is a 4 star hotel in the centre of Yogyakarta. Ideal for both holidays and business trips, the hotel offers spacious, contemporary rooms, a business centre, free WiFi internet access and meeting facilities. No stay in Yogyakarta would be complete without a visit to the Buddhist Temple of Borobodur, the largest in the world. The hotel features two restaurants, two bars, a fitness centre, swimming pool, spa, a Kids Club, boutiques and a full range of activities. Novotel Yogyakarta also provides a free shuttle to Malioboro for your pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and ACCOR so you can book your Novotel Yogyakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Yogyakarta Hotel Yogyakarta
Yogyakarta Novotel
Novotel Jogja

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing