We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (737)
Filter reviews
738 results
Traveller rating
182
311
188
38
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
182
311
188
38
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews budget hotel malioboro street tugu jogja soap and shampoo sofa bed affordable price low budget nice hotel tugu monument mineral water strategic location helpful staffs cable tv walking distance air con parking area breakfast menu
Filter
Updating list...
191 - 196 of 738 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2015

I lost my Box pass key, seems frustrated but when i call receptionist, the problem solved just in three minutes and no charge. The service was excellent and the room (All-In) was comfortable. I like this hotel very much, and I will back to this hotel.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fikyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joyce-C-RUMENGAN, Hotel Manager at POP! Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2015

Dear Mr Fikyf,

Warmest Greeting from POP Hotel sangaji Yogyakarta

Thank you very much for your generous compliments and for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel on Tripadvisor. We are much honored to receive such a positive review and it has been a pleasure to have you as our guest

It is a pleasant to know that you enjoy staying with us POP! Hotel is a budget hotel with unique building concept and colorful atmosphere to give more positive ambiance for the guest, we always strive to deliver clean rooms to our guests, good night sleep, nice and modern shower pod and friendly staff.

On behalf of our entire team, We would like to inform you that we are glad to be off your service and we look forward to welcoming you again at our hotel
Hopefully we will see you soon in POP! Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta

Sincerely

Joyce Rumengan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2015

Nice location :) If you need a hotel which near Tugu and Malioboro, I think you can consider to stay at this hotel. But don't expect too high for the breakfast and TV channel :p But overall it's quite good to stay in here.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 977olivial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joyce-C-RUMENGAN, Hotel Manager at POP! Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest Greeting from POP Sangaji Yogyakarta


Thank you very much for choosing POP! Hotel Sangaji Jogjakarta and sharing your feedback about your recent stay with us

POP! Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta is a Budget Hotel that provide a good accommodation for our smart and eco friendly traveler, with free morning bite and free wifi in all hotel area
We regret to know that you are not meet your expectation while you stay with us regarding breakfast and Tv channel not working properly.

Please be sure that your review has been well noted by our champs, and that we will remain focus in order to improve our services in term of breakfast and Tv channel

Once again, thank you very much for your comments. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to POP! Hotels

Sincerely

Joyce Rumengan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2015

Nothing to complain about. Staff were super-helpful when we needed, they even suggested a room change before a huge group showed up to make sure we had a good night sleep. Food at the breakfast is plenty, rooms are kept clean, hotel is centrally located. Try the snack bar in the hotel, their tofu and tempeh snacks are great!

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andre_Alho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joyce-C-RUMENGAN, Hotel Manager at POP! Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2015

Dear Mr Andre Alho,

Warmest Greeting from POP hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta

Thank you very much for your generous compliments and for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel on Tripadvisor. We are much honored to receive such a positive review and it has been a pleasure to have you as our guest

Our guest satisfaction and good value of money always become our first priority in POP! Hotels. Any comment from you will encourage us to be stronger in keeping the consistency of product and quality in POP! Hotels

Once again, On behalf of Pop sangaji yogyakarta management, we would like to thank you for all the positive respond through this posting and do look forward to welcoming you back to POP sangaji Yogyakarta

Sincerely

Joyce Rumengan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2015

nice hotel with nice staff.. i enjoy stay there with my family.. this hotel is so strategic location.. near malioboro and and the other place.. thanks to mas ivan (if i not forgot the name) so friendly to welcoming us..

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alvan67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joyce-C-RUMENGAN, Hotel Manager at POP! Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2015

Warmest Greetings from POP! Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta,

Dear Mr Alvan67

We are extremely pleased to read that you had a good stay with us and be certain that we highly appreciate your shared your feeling with POP! Hotel.

It's a pleasant we could serve you well during your stay, we try all of our efforts to make our guest feel comfort complete during their stay

Your comment will be shared to the team and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to POP hotel sangaji Yogyakarta in the nearest future

On behalf of Pop sangaji yogyakarta management, we would like to thank you for all the positive respond through this posting and do look forward to welcoming you and your family back to POP sangaji Yogyakarta

Sincerely
Joyce Rumengan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2015

Nice, affordable. Good location.
Clean, But the family room was small. So are the bathroom.
Just 5 minute walk away from Tugu Jogja
And about 20 - 30 minutes walk away from Malioboro

If you come to Jogjakarta, then you must at least walk along Jalan Malioboro. Along the five-foot way, there are stalls and stalls and stalls and stalls of T-shirts.

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sri_jc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joyce-C-RUMENGAN, Hotel Manager at POP! Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2015

Dear Mrs Sri R

Warmest Greetings from POP! Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta,

Thank you for selecting POP!Hotel as your destination and for having taken your time to share your wonderful review at TripAdvisor about your stay
with us

POP! Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta is a Budget Hotel that provide a good accommodation for our smart and eco friendly traveler, with free morning bite and free wifi in all hotel area.

Located at center of Yogyakarta as one of famous tourism spot with a lot of interesting places, such as Keraton Yogya (King palace), Prambanan & Borobudur temples, Merapi volcano, Parang Tritis beach and famous batik area in Malioboro
On behalf of our entire team, We would like to inform you that we are glad to be off your service and we look forward to welcoming you again at our hotel.

Hopefully we will see you soon in POP! Hotel Sangaji Yogyakarta

Sincerely
Joyce Rumengan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews