We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,182)
Filter reviews
1,182 results
Traveller rating
589
470
84
21
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
589
470
84
21
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vanilla sky saffron restaurant great hotel galleria mall connecting door modern hotel restaurant staff recommend this hotel business trip breakfast menu top floor superior room five star hotel close to the airport pleasant stay comfy bed swimming pool
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,182 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I visit jogja for family trip on 12-14 oct 2018, the real i was stay 2 nights in jogja but with different hotel.
I stay at grand aston for the second nights and we are very satisfied with the comfortable of their rooms, their service staff and also the food for breakfast meet our expectation as 5 stars hotel. The price also really good.
Very big thank for Grand aston hotel staff..big thumb for them
Appeciate..we will stay again when we are going to jogja.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank Aditya F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018

Easily the best value hotel I have ever stayed in! The rooms are lovely and comfortable, very clean and everything feels fairly new. There is a nice pool area, an extensive breakfast selection, and restaurant prices for dinner were also very reasonable. A true four star hotel by any international standard and would absolutely stay here again.

Room Tip: I think the rooms are pretty much all the same
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

Clean rooms, large variety of foods (local and western) on breakfast and nice staff. The restaurant upstairs was a huge dissapointment (it has it's own review). The restaurant downstairs was better.

This hotel did not quite meet our expectations of a five star hotel, for various smaller reasons. For example our room was a bit worn out and had a carpet floor (I consider them quite unhygienic). Also there was a slight smell of a sewer in the bathroom. In the beginning we were missing some towels, ending up of having just one big towel. We immediately got more towels after asking them from the reception. The arranged a taxi for us whenever needed, but in the end of our trip we only got taxis with a minimum charge of 25 000 rupies and so often had to pay extra. Also their travel agency sells well overpriced trips to Borobudur. It is quite easy to just walk out and find a transportation of our own.

Even though this a nice place to stay, next time we would be interested to try some other places too.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ainamatkalla2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018

Nice food, nice taste, nice service and nice ambiance. sure recommended for avid traveler for business trip and family.
I definitely suggest this hotel! Rooms are clean, breakfast is international, rich and very good, the staff is super nice and friendly!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ayumahadewi80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

Wonderful rooms and service! The only issue we had was that in 1 of our 2 rooms, the water pressure was insufficient so taking a shower was slightly inconvenient. We highly recommend the spa, especially the back massage.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MicheleXTY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews