We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tulips Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #106 of 205 Hotels in Yogyakarta
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 13 May 2012

The web sight for the Tulips does not do it justice. It's a great place to stay. Good location. Good meals. Good service. Good value for money. Great pool. We stayed in the deluxe rooms Only thing was no hot shower for the duration of our stay. We were informed this was due to lack of solar power/energy.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ttk64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    33
    16
    4
    4
See reviews for
10
31
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012

I booked this hotel on the recommendation of a friend who lives in Yogya. The rooms are functional and clean and good showers in the bathroom. The rooms surround a nice clean pool which is a benefit when after a day sight seeing in yogya and around. The breakfast is free and just what you need to start your day (great selection of fruits). I like this place so much i returned after touring the north of Java. The staff are fluent in English and can't do enough to help. Really is value for money

Room Tip: The deluxe rooms towards the back of the site are quieter....but this part of yogya seemed to be qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DENXIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We stayed here in May 2010 for 4 nights. It is not in the center, so it is quiet, but there are some nice restaurants nearby.

The hotel has a lovely swimming pool with sun beds. The room was a bit outdated, could use a redesign. It was a bit dark, with dark colors. We had a double deluxe, and we had a big bathroom, but only with shower, toilet and sink. The room had a lovely sitting area outside.

The restaurant served good food. We had lunch there once, and breakfast every morning. It was always good and tasty!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marlies84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Walked past Tulip Hotel a couple of times but felt that the price will be very expensive (because you can see that they have a NICE pool from the outside), so didn't bother with it for the first few days in Yogyakarta. However, when coming back from Dieng Plateau, and looking for a place to stay, someone recommended Tulip Hotel.

I'm glad we decided to check it out!

Prices are comparable to many other guest houses / hotels in the area, but Tulip Hotel has a much better ambience!

The swimming pool is really really well taken care of! Saw one of the staff cleaning it in the morning. I think you can swim in the pool (for a small price) even not staying there!

We paid around 220k for the non aircon room.
Room is clean. Bed sheets are changed as well. Hot shower working properly. Breakfast is decent.

Definitely will recommend Tulip Hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nystul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, WI
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2011

My husband and I stayed at Tulips for nearly a week, using Yogya as a base for exploring central Java. We were in a deluxe room with a TV, A/C, and King-sized bed and paid 270,000 IDR in August. I visited a number of hotels in the area before checking in to Tulips, and this place was the best-maintained of the bunch.

Pros:
- room and grounds clean and well-maintained
- helpful staff (reliable wake-up calls, taxi reservations)
- lovely pool
- quiet rooms (far from street noise)
- laundry service

FYI:
- Restaurant just average, but there are other good options nearby
- they only accept payment in cash

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lsilver3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yogyakarta hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Winotosastro Garden
Hotel Winotosastro Garden
#139 of 205 in Yogyakarta
7 reviews
0.6 km away
Duta Guest House
Duta Guest House
#55 of 205 in Yogyakarta
215 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Rengganis
Hotel Rengganis
#62 of 205 in Yogyakarta
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Sky Hotel Jogja
Sky Hotel Jogja
#110 of 205 in Yogyakarta
27 reviews
0.3 km away
Airlangga Hotel
Airlangga Hotel
#165 of 205 in Yogyakarta
14 reviews
3.6 km away
POP! Hotel Timoho
POP! Hotel Timoho
#94 of 205 in Yogyakarta
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tulips Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tulips Hotel & Restaurant

Property: Tulips Hotel & Restaurant
Address: Jln. Tirtodipuran 42, Yogyakarta 55143, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Yogyakarta
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 205 Hotels in Yogyakarta
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,031 - ₹ 1,483
Hotel Class:3 star — Tulips Hotel & Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Tulips Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing