We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
59
89
15
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
89
15
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool roomyam yamantique shopsprawirotaman streetenjoyed staying herenice sizegelatotourist spotshotel is locatedthe ground floorno elevatorrecommend this hotelbuffet breakfast isrooms are cleanbars and restaurantswi finice swimming pool
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 164 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2017

Pleasant welcome at reception with a cold towel and drink and that set the tone for a good stay. The room was a good size, very clean with comfortable bed equipped with TV with satellite channels, English news, good WiFi, a/c, tea and coffee facilities and bathroom toiletries. Our room was ground floor pool room with sliding patio doors to a small seating area with chairs obviously overlooking the pool.
Breakfast was a buffet choice, fruit juices, cereals, fruits, salad, some Asian choices and an eggs station. Not great choice but sufficient for a good start to the day. On another day for breakfast when we had a 6.00 am start we asked whether they supplied breakfast boxes and were given a nicely prepared box of sandwich, boiled egg, cake, piece of fruit and fruit juice.
Only 30 minutes walk to the main tourist sites, and not too hard to find with a decently prepared map of a cheap 10 minute cyclo ride.
In the street outside there are many restaurants from local eating places to Western styled places. Turn right out of the hotel for 100 metres for three ATM's. Limited to 25 notes per withdrawal so normally 2.5 million
With a nice size clean pool to come back to after a hot days sightseeing, a good choice.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eclipse_PRRep, Manajer at Eclipse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear KS&HC,

Firstly I would like to thank you for taking time to review you recent stay at Hotel Eclipse Yogyakarta.

Thank you for your input regarding our breakfast menu and value. We are currently working on to improve the menu and we would like to give the best value for our guests. Hopefully next time you visit our hotel, you will find it more satisfying.

Once again, thank you very much for your stay and feedback , because through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain as well as improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests.



Kind Regards,

Eclipse Hotel Management


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

Right in the heart of the tourist district, Prawirotamen Road, and ideal for bars and restaurants. Three storeys set around a nice swimming pool.
Decent rooms with wifi and cable TV showing european sport.
Limited buffet breakfast.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Pushkin007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eclipse_PRRep, Manajer at Eclipse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Pushskin007,

Firstly I would like to thank you for taking time to review you recent stay at Hotel Eclipse Yogyakarta.

Thank you for your input regarding our breakfast menu and value. We are currently working on to improve the menu and we would like to give the best value for our guests. Hopefully next time you visit our hotel, you will find it more satisfying.

Once again, thank you very much for your stay and feedback , because through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain as well as improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests.


Kind Regards,

Eclipse Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

Spacey room (superior), friendly staffs, good atmosphere especially with the pool that is only for in-house guests, but room amenities is not complete, need to be added. Doesn't offer many choice of breakfast menu, but it's enough.

Room Tip: Choose Superior room if you like more space
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imehrawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eclipse_PRRep, Manajer at Eclipse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Mr. Imehrawk

Firstly I would like to thank you for taking time to review you recent stay at Hotel Eclipse Yogyakarta.

Regarding to the room amenities that's not complete, We are trying to improve this. Thank you for your input regarding our breakfast menu and value. We are also currently working on to improve the menu and we would like to give the best value for our guests. Hopefully you will be coming back to our hotel with improvements that we have made.

Once again, thank you very much for your stay and feedback , because through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain as well as improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests.



Kind Regards,

Eclipse Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

The hotel rooms were nice, the location very central in a street with many restaurants and the breakfast was good too.
The only thing which was annoying was that the wifi was very unreliable and sometimes didn't work. You had to reenter the password each time you didn't use your phone for a few minutes. And even then sometimes it just didn't connect.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelmiss2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eclipse_PRRep, Manajer at Eclipse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Travelmiss2017,



Firstly I would like to thank you for taking time to review you recent stay at Hotel Eclipse Yogyakarta.



I am sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with our wifi. We have fixed this problem and hopefully you will be coming back to our hotel with improvements that we have made.



Once again, thank you very much for your stay and feedback , because through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain as well as improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests.



Kind Regards,

Eclipse Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Superb safe location amongst restuarants, bakeries, cafes&bars with music. Local food market,mini-marts,antique shops, tattooists,souvenier shops are all just a minutes walk away. The pool is beautifully shaded by trees&palms, a HUGE plus in hot Jogja. The hotel breakfast is a pricey option & western style is lacking,we recommend an outside breakast. Pool&room service menu&pricing is speedy&great. The bedding package is luxurious.Big TV has CNN&Fox Sports&Australia Plus. Wi-Fi is good. AC&fridge are cold&quiet.Our Executive rooms have tea/coffee facilities&luxury bath. Hotel is just 3 floors&has no lift.Staff speak English. Eclipse is a good place, hope this helps you :-)

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking main road can be noisy & bright in the morning
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank alloz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eclipse_PRRep, Manajer at Eclipse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Mr. Alloz,

Firstly I would like to thank you for taking time to review you recent stay at Hotel Eclipse Yogyakarta.

Thank you for your input regarding our breakfast menu and value. We are currently working on to improve the menu and we would like to give the best value for our guests. Hopefully next time you visit our hotel, you will find it more satisfying.

Once again, thank you very much for your stay and feedback , because through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain as well as improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests.



Kind Regards,

Eclipse Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews