We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveller rating
59
89
17
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
89
17
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool room yam yam antique shops prawirotaman street enjoyed staying here nice size gelato tourist spots hotel is located the ground floor no elevator recommend this hotel buffet breakfast is rooms are clean bars and restaurants wi fi nice swimming pool
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 166 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2017

The hotel rooms were nice, the location very central in a street with many restaurants and the breakfast was good too.
The only thing which was annoying was that the wifi was very unreliable and sometimes didn't work. You had to reenter the password each time you didn't use your phone for a few minutes. And even then sometimes it just didn't connect.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelmiss2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eclipse_PRRep, Manajer at Eclipse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Travelmiss2017,



Firstly I would like to thank you for taking time to review you recent stay at Hotel Eclipse Yogyakarta.



I am sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with our wifi. We have fixed this problem and hopefully you will be coming back to our hotel with improvements that we have made.



Once again, thank you very much for your stay and feedback , because through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain as well as improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests.



Kind Regards,

Eclipse Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Superb safe location amongst restuarants, bakeries, cafes&bars with music. Local food market,mini-marts,antique shops, tattooists,souvenier shops are all just a minutes walk away. The pool is beautifully shaded by trees&palms, a HUGE plus in hot Jogja. The hotel breakfast is a pricey option & western style is lacking,we recommend an outside breakast. Pool&room service menu&pricing is speedy&great. The bedding package is luxurious.Big TV has CNN&Fox Sports&Australia Plus. Wi-Fi is good. AC&fridge are cold&quiet.Our Executive rooms have tea/coffee facilities&luxury bath. Hotel is just 3 floors&has no lift.Staff speak English. Eclipse is a good place, hope this helps you :-)

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking main road can be noisy & bright in the morning
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank alloz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eclipse_PRRep, Manajer at Eclipse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Mr. Alloz,

Firstly I would like to thank you for taking time to review you recent stay at Hotel Eclipse Yogyakarta.

Thank you for your input regarding our breakfast menu and value. We are currently working on to improve the menu and we would like to give the best value for our guests. Hopefully next time you visit our hotel, you will find it more satisfying.

Once again, thank you very much for your stay and feedback , because through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain as well as improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests.



Kind Regards,

Eclipse Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

Great location
However room smelt.pillows smelt.staff good and friendly.the motel does not have a lift so must get ground level.breakfast was very basic but not many in hotel so can understand that.nasi and mie goreng and cook eggs for you.the big dissapointment was the tv as being very old but no movie channels.great restaurant next door called yam yam and also igoloo pizza.many good eateries within walking distance.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank rjbAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eclipse_PRRep, Manajer at Eclipse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear rjbAustralia,

Firstly I would like to thank you for taking time to review you recent stay at Hotel Eclipse Yogyakarta.

I am sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with the room and pillow smell. We have fixed this problem. Also thank you for your input regarding our breakfast menu and value. We are currently working on to improve the menu and we would like to give the best value for our guests. For TV channels we have also added more channels to make our guest comfortable. Hopefully you will be coming back to our hotel with improvements that we have made.


Once again, thank you very much for your stay and feedback , because through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain as well as improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests.



Kind Regards,

Eclipse Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

Really nice and clean rooms. Our room had a balcony with view on swimmingpool. Nice neighboorhood. Eggs any style at breakfast are well prepared. Friendly staff. From this location you are in the vicinity of lots of restaurants.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank AnnelieVerm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eclipse_PRRep, Manajer at Eclipse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Firstly I would like to thank you for taking time to review you recent stay at Hotel Eclipse Yogyakarta. I hope you had a great stay in our hotel, and through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain as well as improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests.



Once again, thank you very much for your stay and feedback.



Kind Regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2016

Eclipse hotel is located in the "hotel street" in Yogya. The area is very safe and tourist friendly, the hotel is nice, has a pool which we didn't use, rooms are clean and tidy. We really appreciated the breakfast, with wide choice of fruit and beverages.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alfreedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eclipse_PRRep, Manajer at Eclipse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Firstly I would like to thank you for taking time to review you recent stay at Hotel Eclipse Yogyakarta. I hope you had a great stay in our hotel, and through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain as well as improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests.



Once again, thank you very much for your stay and feedback.



Kind Regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews