We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
59
89
15
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
89
15
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool roomyam yamantique shopsprawirotaman streetenjoyed staying herenice sizegelatotourist spotshotel is locatedthe ground floorno elevatorrecommend this hotelbuffet breakfast isrooms are cleanbars and restaurantswi finice swimming pool
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 164 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

Great location
However room smelt.pillows smelt.staff good and friendly.the motel does not have a lift so must get ground level.breakfast was very basic but not many in hotel so can understand that.nasi and mie goreng and cook eggs for you.the big dissapointment was the tv as being very old but no movie channels.great restaurant next door called yam yam and also igoloo pizza.many good eateries within walking distance.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank rjbAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eclipse_PRRep, Manajer at Eclipse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear rjbAustralia,

Firstly I would like to thank you for taking time to review you recent stay at Hotel Eclipse Yogyakarta.

I am sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with the room and pillow smell. We have fixed this problem. Also thank you for your input regarding our breakfast menu and value. We are currently working on to improve the menu and we would like to give the best value for our guests. For TV channels we have also added more channels to make our guest comfortable. Hopefully you will be coming back to our hotel with improvements that we have made.


Once again, thank you very much for your stay and feedback , because through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain as well as improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests.



Kind Regards,

Eclipse Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

Really nice and clean rooms. Our room had a balcony with view on swimmingpool. Nice neighboorhood. Eggs any style at breakfast are well prepared. Friendly staff. From this location you are in the vicinity of lots of restaurants.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank AnnelieVerm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eclipse_PRRep, Manajer at Eclipse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Firstly I would like to thank you for taking time to review you recent stay at Hotel Eclipse Yogyakarta. I hope you had a great stay in our hotel, and through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain as well as improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests.



Once again, thank you very much for your stay and feedback.



Kind Regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2016

Eclipse hotel is located in the "hotel street" in Yogya. The area is very safe and tourist friendly, the hotel is nice, has a pool which we didn't use, rooms are clean and tidy. We really appreciated the breakfast, with wide choice of fruit and beverages.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alfreedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eclipse_PRRep, Manajer at Eclipse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Firstly I would like to thank you for taking time to review you recent stay at Hotel Eclipse Yogyakarta. I hope you had a great stay in our hotel, and through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain as well as improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests.



Once again, thank you very much for your stay and feedback.



Kind Regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

Good hotel on a good location. The staffis perfect ask and you will get. The rooms are clean end good size. The shower can be a bit cleaner. Make the glass good clean and there is not anything to complain about. A good welkom to jogja is here!

Stayed: November 2016
Thank BenR2986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2016 via mobile

We decided to stay few days in Eclipse Hotel.
● The room is spacious with swimming pool view
● They have WiFi but work really really slow
● The location is just near to many restaurant
● Good size swimming pool

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Angela Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eclipse_PRRep, Manajer at Eclipse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Mrs. Angela..

Firstly I would like to thank you for taking time to review you recent stay at Hotel Eclipse Yogyakarta.

I am sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with our wifi speed. We have fixed this problem and hopefully you will be coming back to our hotel with improvements that we have made.

Once again, thank you very much for your stay and feedback , because through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain as well as improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests.



Kind Regards,

Eclipse Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews