We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 90
US$ 80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 68
US$ 56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 50
US$ 45
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Melia Purosani(Yogyakarta)
US$ 88
US$ 81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 51
US$ 44
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel 1001 Malam(Yogyakarta)
US$ 38
US$ 27
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 56
US$ 32
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Puri Artha Hotel(Yogyakarta)
US$ 26
US$ 21
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 24/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
20
62
40
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
62
40
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskaliurang streetswimming poola nice place to staystrategic locationgelatoconvenience storedouble roomcheap priceeasy accessugmfacilitiesbilliardscozmalioborocleanliness
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2015

It was my first time in Yogyakarta but I liked this hotel. Located in retreat of a busy commercial streetit is a heaven of peace. Very quiet and nice. The hotel has a pool and a beautiful restaurant in the open air. The hotel has a WiFi network and a nice lobby/lounge where coffee and tea is at the disposal of the guests during the end of the afternoon. Although it is not situated in the center of town it has a good location near the ring road. In the street and side Streets many small restaurants and shops can be found. The University campus is not far and that's an ideal location for your morning running. The staff of the hotel is very friendly. The hotel has their own shuttle to the airport (upon request).

Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
Thank runner123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BindutzAtmaja, Manager at Cakra Kusuma Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2015

Dear runner123

Thank you for staying at Cakra Kusuma Hotel ,

We always keep our quality and service , both on the service and our food , our staff will be very happy to help , do not hesitate to ask for help .

Cakra Kusuma Hotel is located in the city center but we are presenting a calm atmosphere with a thick Javanese concept . thus making us as an urban resort that is perfect for your stay .

Warm Regards
Cakra Kusuma Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2015

i stayed here for 3 nights. it was awesome! the facilities such as swimming pool, room service etc was very good. clean. workers here was very friendly and helpful. they even have service calling for a taxi.so we dont need to walk outside to find taxi.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank puteriizleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BindutzAtmaja, Manager at Cakra Kusuma Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2015

Dear puteriizleen

Thank you for staying at Cakra Kusuma Hotel , we always keep our quality and service , both on the service and our food , Cakra Kusuma Hotel is located in the city center but has a quiet and cozy atmosphere that makes us as an urban resort.

Warm Regards
Cakra Kusuma Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2015

We spent nearly a week at this hotel. the staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were quite large and spacious. The bathrooms were huge and the showers were a very nice size,. very close to a mini mart next door and the room came with a fridge. the breakfast buffet was varied on a daily basis and the pancakes and egg station were a hit. we stayed here because this was were our group was booked. the wifi always worked but sometimes I got kicked off and i had to sign back on again. we used the laundry service and the service was great and very reasonable.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mad155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BindutzAtmaja, Manager at Cakra Kusuma Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2015

Dear Mad155

Thank you for staying at Cakra Kusuma Hotel , we always keep our quality and service , both on the service and our food , Cakra Kusuma Hotel is located in the city center but has a quiet and cozy atmosphere that makes us as an urban resort. if you had a problem with our wifi you can call the IT Staff to help you.

Warm Regards
Cakra Kusuma Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2015 via mobile

I've stayed in this hotel twice. Once using business room type which was tiny little room in 2012 and secondly using Family room which consist of 2 rooms with 2 king beds. Overall it is good hotel to stay. Best location near UGM and culinary spot.

Stayed: April 2015
Thank Abs7302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BindutzAtmaja, Manager at Cakra Kusuma Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2015
Google Translation

Dear Abs7302

Terimakasih telah menginap di Cakra Kusuma Hotel, Kami selalu menjaga kualitas dan pelayanan kami, baik dari pelayanan dan makanan kami, Cakra Kusuma Hotel berada di tengah kota namun memiliki atmosfir yang tenang dan nyaman sehingga menjadikan kami sebagai urban resort.

Warm Regards
Cakra Kusuma Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2015

i thought this hotel was horrible except it has strategic location. There were many mosquito in the room, and the bathroom was always wet and dirty. The closet was dirty, and there were many bug in the bathroom.The service was poor, the staffs were not friendly and this hotel was so noisy, i could hear other people talked outside my room and i heard the washing machine's sound. i won't back to this hotel

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank christinatiots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BindutzAtmaja, Manager at Cakra Kusuma Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2015

Dear christinatiots

Thankyou for staying at Cakra Kusuma Hotel, During that season there are so many musquitos, most of outdoor hotel had the same problem. we are working hard to anihillate the musquitos, and now there are no single one musquito that dare to visit Cakra Kusuma Hotel.

if you are not suite and enjoy to stay on "near road" room, which is very accessible, you can ask to change the room to the quite one, You just need to ask Front Office, we will help you to move your stuff, we will make sure there are no single noise during your stay.

Warm Regards
Cakra Kusuma Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews