We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Puri Artha Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Melia Purosani(Yogyakarta)
US$ 69
US$ 63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 79
US$ 65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 70
US$ 63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Yogyakarta(Yogyakarta)
US$ 47
US$ 45
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 75
US$ 60
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 47
US$ 45
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 58
US$ 51
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 78
US$ 59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 67
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveller rating
59
131
51
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
131
51
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrossing the roadstop traffictraditional hoteloverlooking the gardenhot watershort staywould stay againrooms are spaciousjavanese stylebreakfast spreadmain buildinglaundry servicehotel is locatedfamily vacationwi fiexcellent hotelpleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 253 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2012

The hotel does have a large collection related to Javanese culture, and also using the traditional beautiful furnishings (including its setting). But, you can get a similar hotel with a better price elsewhere in Yogya.

This hotel is fairly old hotel, you can see it in the toilet room. Breakfast is not too good, but quite entertaining with the entertainment "Gending Jawa" on certain days. Swimming Pool is also not too special. This hotel is more inns concept than hotel lodging.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ericAKIRA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

For those travellers who would like to experience traditional Jawa culture instead of modern hotel, i think this is quite an interesting place to stay. There was traditional entertainment served during breakfast and night time. Something worth to mention is the special traditional drinks that they served during breakfast buffer. There was a special corner with a few type of traditional drinks offered to guest, somethings like our cocktail drink but with healing effect. I was told there was one type which was good for cold & flu, one was good for female complexion etc. Well, the taste?! definitely not 'my cup of coffee' but quite fun to have a good try..

My hotel massage was a bit disappointing. The room facility was a bit old but the service staff was very good.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FairyMantra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2012

Well, I did not like it – first of all I didn’t have window, so my room was very much on the “yin” side taoisticly speaking – wet and dark,, I also did not like the food. Otherwise the lobby with all those wooden elements was nice, the part on the other side of the road where breakfast were served – less so. Nothing really to recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank fobski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2011

I was in Puri Artha in October 2011. I found the accommodations lack luster. The choices were very limited, the breakfast spread was so limited and not continental. There was bread, jam and eggs had to be requested. Local cuisine was plentiful, almost no choices for vegetarians and vegans. The bathroom was clean but hot water for baths have to be requested after 10 pm. It takes a long time for the water to heat up. The service was mediocre and the front desk staff were reluctant to exchange USD of lower value, i.e less than USD 50. The exchange rate at the hotel was misrable, better rates in nearby areas. They were also a little discourteous when inquiring about nearby eateries.

The location is good because it is easy to get to the main shopping areas. Mirota is a must with plenty of souvenir items available at reasonable prices. The taxi use meters and they are plentiful. Hotel staff can flag down taxis and there are many there. There are many choices for food outside the hotel. Along the main road from roadside hawkers to cosy cafes with reasonably priced coffee. There is a laundry near the hotel which is much cheaper than the internal service.

Overall my main complaints are about the food and hotel staff service.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janarthani A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2011

I stayed at this hotel for a couple of weeks whilst undertaking language studies at a nearby school. Staff were invariably very friendly and efficient. Andi the Manager was a stand out and particularly helpful. The rooms are clean and the hotel's surroundings are very pleasant. I strongly recommend this hotel. It is not located in the centre of Jogja but they have a good (free) shuttle service.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David255057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews