We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great restaurant”

Al Nafoura Lebanese Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 8,829 Restaurants in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Lebanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Al Nafoura is a melting pot of Lebanese design, ambience and cuisine. Built over two spacious levels to provide a relaxed atmosphere, the textured sand stone walls and terracotta floor vividly contrast with the richly colored handcrafted artifacts to emphasise the Mediterranean and Middle Eastern ambience. There are two private dining rooms ideal for special occasions or business meetings along with an outdoor terrace to enjoy shisha and traditional sweets. An open kitchen with vertical rotating spit roasting will slowly cook shawarmas to perfection and large wood-fired ovens in which an assortment of breads is baked. Discover Authentic Middle Eastern Cuisine and enjoy signature Haruf Ouzi (braised lamb shank ouzi style served with oriental rice, assorted nuts and yoghurt sauce) accompanied with hot or cold Mezzeh (appetizer) such as Hommos, Tabouleh and Samboussek. Enjoy the Shisha and traditional sweets at Al Nafoura outdoor terrace and don't miss our belly dancer performances every Friday night and Saturday night at 20.30 hrs + 21.30 hrs.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Very nice food great service with lady Felicia and everything is very nice. Food is delicious need to try

7  Thank Connector736750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger R, Director of Food + Beverage at Al Nafoura Lebanese Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Mr/s....,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your dining on TripAdvisor.

We are very greatful for your kind words about our food and the level of attentiveness service from Felicia.We will certainly share your words with team to encouraging them for continuing their passion to drive service excellence.

We look forward to your continued suport.

Warmest regards,

Roger Rechsteiner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (494)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

133 - 137 of 494 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Been here for both lunch and dinner and enjoyed both. Good food and service. Also good for a relaxing drink at the patio.

8  Thank Jussi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger R, Director of Food + Beverage at Al Nafoura Lebanese Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Jussi A,

Thank you for caring to share such a complimentary review on TripAdvisor.

It was a delight to hear that both of lunch and dinner experiences was enjoyable and that you impressed by our warm and sincere service. We appreciate your kind words features of our patio,service, food & beverage provided by the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Warmest regards,

Roger Rechsteiner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Good ambiance, very good food, excellent service from Felicia

We will come back

To try the other dishes

8  Thank PatrickG4607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger R, Director of Food + Beverage at Al Nafoura Lebanese Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Patrick G,

We thank you for sharing your kind words here!

We delighted that you impressed with our ambiance,your feedback towards the food and service was duly acknowledged especially to Felicia, and we shall look into these areas to hopefully bring you a better lunch or dinner experience on your next visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warmest regards,

Roger Rechsteiner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

I’ve been here for multiple times and not once they have failed me. It’s by far the best environment setting, great food servings, and shisha too! Very calming on non peak times (weekdays).

8  Thank SaschaLoves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger R, Director of Food + Beverage at Al Nafoura Lebanese Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear SaschaLoves,

Thank you for visiting us in many times and for sharing your kind words here!

We take great pride in our personalised service and i am thrilled to learn that our associates did everything possible to make your dining experience a memorable one. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to the entire team.

We look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit to Al Nafoura.

Warmest regards,

Roger Rechsteiner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

I had dinner with my friend.i just want to say al nafoura is good restaurant for middle east food in jakarta.they give us a good service and awesome food..thank you for yuni and reza who serve us.. I will come back..

9  Thank Hedy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roger R, Director of Food + Beverage at Al Nafoura Lebanese Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Hedy R,

Thank you for reviewing Al Nafoura and sharing your dining experience with the readers.

I am so glad that you enjoyed your dining with us, I am very lucky to be part of a wonderful team that truly care about what they do, especially to Yuni and Reza who served you with warm and sincere, so that we were able to enhance the experience.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warmest regards,

Roger Rechsteiner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Al Nafoura Lebanese Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Al Nafoura Lebanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing