We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All In One Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Grand Jakarta Gandaria City Hotel
Ranked #16 of 471 Hotels in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 January 2018

Due to business dealings and having to limit wasted time in the Jakarta traffic - the Sheraton Grand Jakarta Gandaria Hotel is about the best hotel on the south side of Jakarta for conducting business. Connected to a well known mall (Gandaria City Mall), and the Gandaria 8 office tower - there is absolutely no need to venture out in the traffic.

Hotel is very secure, with a thorough check of bags by x-ray machine and the staff are wonderful. Every hotel staff I passed by had a smile and greeted me with a good morning/afternoon/evening! Rooms are superb and very clean. I love the access to the mall, as it gives you an alternative place to find some great restaurants, if you don't feel like eating at the hotel.

The lounge in the main lobby is very comfortable and perfect for meetings with clients over coffee/tea or snacks.

Highly recommended for both business and personal travel accommodations!

Stayed: January 2018
1  Thank Betawi_Boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Jakarta Gandaria City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Betawi_Boy,

We would like to sincerely thank you for sharing your great experience on your last business trip to the Sheraton Grand Gandaria City on TripAdvisor.

We are thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the safety and security, our friendly and forthcoming associates and most of all our comfortable, clean and functional guestrooms. And thank you for highly recommending us to friends and colleagues and elucidate the easy access to the modern Gandaria City Mall.

It has been a great pleasure having you with us and we all look forward to welcoming you back to our "home" here in the South of Jakarta soon again.


With every best wish,


Richard Suter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (319)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 319 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

So I’m a regular visitor to Sheraton Gandaria. Whenever i have a business in Jakarta, i’ll stay a nite or two or maybe a week. I remember one of the memorable visit is in one of my stay, i was queing a breakfast, the eggs section. Usual omelette situation, we had bunch of guests ordering omelette all on the same time in a hectic weekday morning. Agung, one of the chef or maybe just a kitchen staff, extra ordinarily took a step ahead to greet me and asked for what kind of eggs i wanted to have for my breakfast.

I was amused by his initiative. Not taking chance in letting customer felt under served. I praised his quality as hotel staff. Of course the omelette never disappoints!

The hotel also ensured that my request on having a nice smelling room was filled. They kept track on the feedbacks that customer gave which might not so many times be pleasant. Yet they made sure my complaints got answered and took action on that. Great job for this!

Always a pleasure to stay in Sheraton. Keep up the good work!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Aulia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Jakarta Gandaria City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Aulia S,

Thank you very much for your delightful comments shared on Trip Advisor and for choosing the Sheraton Grand Gandaria City as your “home” whenever in the region!

I am delighted to read that we are taking very good care of you during your stay with us. Most of all that the entire Sheraton Grand team is ensuring your time spent here feels effortless and refreshing. Your praises about our associates, especially Agung are sincerely appreciated and I know all of us are humbled yet motivated by your kind feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back “home” soon again.


Sincerely Yours,


Richard Suter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

The hotel is in the southern part of Jakarta and closer to the South Quarter business district. It is co located with the Gandaria City mall so there are lots of options for food and shopping. Rooms are huge and spacious and well appointed. Beds were extremely comfortable and the breakfast had a good range.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sharath Ram S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Jakarta Gandaria City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Dear Sharath Ram S,

We would like to sincerely thank you for staying with us and for recommending the Sheraton Grand Jakarta Hotel on TripAdvisor.

It’s wonderful to read that you enjoyed the complete package of our hotel with the best location, the spacious and luxurious room including its facilities and as well as the good spread of breakfast during your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another fantastic stay.

Sincerely Yours,


Richard Suter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

We stayed in the Hotel 5 days in the beginning of 2018. The hotel has a really good style and nice rooms. Live music nearly all days. The lounge have a high level of food selections and very good service

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bjarnelykkesoerensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Jakarta Gandaria City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Dear Bjarnelykkesoerensen,

Thank you for your kind remarks shared on Trip Advisor and for staying with us at the Sheraton Grand Jakarta on your recent trip.

We are all very happy that you enjoyed our spacious and beautifully appointed rooms and spent your time for entertaining few hours with good music and food at our lobby Lounge.

We very much look forward to welcoming you soon again and hopefully frequently over the course of this year.


With my best regards,


Richard Suter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

This Sheraton Grand hotel is realtively still a new hotel, probably around 1 year old, so conditions are still very good.
We spent 3 nights and were upgraded to a Grand Deluxe room due to my SPG gold membership tier
Lobby is big and elegant, room is spacious and clean, bed is comfortable, bathroom comes with a separate toilet, shower and bathtub. Water pressure is pretty good.
The pillows quality can be better though, it’s little bit too thin so not very comfortable for me.
The gym is spacious and well equipped, an excellent facility. Pool is also nice but not too big.
Location is very good, not too far away from CBD and since it’s connected to Gandaria City mall, it’s very comfortable and easy for guests to do shopping, watching movie or having a nice meal, from breakfast to dinner.
A good place to stay when you’re in Jakarta.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Patric01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Jakarta Gandaria City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Dear Patric01,

We would like to thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experiences on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed most facilities and services during your stay and that you found the location of the Hotel to be convenient and helpful. We’ll take note for your comments relate on the pillow and record your preferences to ensure better staying experience on your next visit.

Thank you again for being a loyal SPG program supporter and cannot wait to welcoming you back soon to Sheraton Grand Jakarta.


With best regards,


Richard Suter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
The Westin Jakarta
#11 of 471 in Jakarta
399 reviews
Menteng
Keraton at The Plaza, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Menteng
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jakarta - Diponegoro
Tanah Abang
Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta
Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta
#18 of 471 in Jakarta
1,599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grand Jakarta Gandaria City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand Jakarta Gandaria City Hotel

Address: Jl. Sultan Iskandar Muda, Jakarta 12240, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 471 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range: ₹ 9,396 - ₹ 18,082 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Grand Jakarta Gandaria City Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Grand Jakarta Gandaria City Hotel, located in the heart of emerging commercial hub and prime residential area in South Jakarta. The hotel is part of a superblock Gandaria City complex, offering modern facilities such as retail shopping mall, office building as well as convention and exhibition facilities. Facilitated with 293 luxurious rooms, grand ballroom, elegant meeting rooms, all day dining restaurant and Sheraton Club Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Ctrip TA so you can book your Sheraton Grand Jakarta Gandaria City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing