We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Somerset Berlian Jakarta
Nearby Hotels
US$ 148
www.ayana.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 95
US$ 73
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 172
US$ 157
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 223
US$ 179
Shangri-La.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 124
US$ 116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 198
US$ 115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 379
US$ 351
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 152
US$ 141
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 92
US$ 68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 54
US$ 44
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
86
102
19
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
102
19
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machinebedroom apartmentclean and modern facilitieskids entertainmentswimming poollong term guestsrice cookergreat apartmentmini martmain bedroomgandaria city mallcomplete facilitiesfull kitchenfitness areavery comfortable staysenayan areafamily vacation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
179 - 184 of 222 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2011

Great staff, great room, great service and great facilities

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zmsani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

Because this was our last night in 9 months of travelling, we decided to book something fancy after all the backpackers hostels and guesthouses. We used all our Agoda-points and got this piece of heaven... PURE BLISS!

When we checked in we were greeted by a stunning lobby, friendly staff and we immediately received an upgrade. That means: 2 bathrooms, 3 bedrooms, living room with DVD-set and sitting area, dining table, fully equiped kitchen, laundry room, internet included and (expensive) room service. Being with 2 people only we didn't know what was happening to us and ran through this luxurious appartment screaming with joy. Everything was perfect, we can only hope to find something like this when we return from our travels ;-)

Breakfast was delicious, with something available for all cultures. The swimming pool was huge and clean. There's also a gym and some sport classes, but we didn't have to chance to attend. They advertise with an "airport transfer", which was very important to us, BUT that was not free... it's actually more expensive than just taking a cab. So we did the last thing, taxi's are dirt cheap anyway.

We had a late flight, and they told us we could check out at 2 pm (2 hrs later) so that was nice. The hotel is pretty far out of the centre!! So keep that in mind when you're making a booking... also more than 1 hour away from the airport.

I would recommend this hotel, 5 stars!! But make sure you have enough budget, because it isn't cheap at all.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dutch_delight013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

Got very good rate through their website, stay 3 nights for the price of 2. This apartment is the best I've ever stay. Breakfast is excellent, service is prompt, and I especially enjoy to have washing machine inside our room. The washing machine have the feature of sun-drying. Really convenient. Location a bit off from the city, but since I rented a car with the driver, this was not an issue for me. The apartment have all the amenities that you need as a family, full equipped kitchen, dvd player, ironing board, and the interior is very modern. Even with regular price, this is still a good value hotel. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melosc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

We spent for almost a week at this apt. Quite pricey for such low poor service we got. Here are the details:
- The reception gave us the wrong floor number cards along with wrong Internet password for our apt. So we stood like an idiot infront of an apt on the 17th Floor but cant get in with our cards which was given from the reception, so we had to went down back to reception to get the right card access and back to 23rd Floor, and of course this man never admit this was his fault.

-The men at reception were unfriendly & very unhelpful as he didn't make a phone call for our departure to Europe as we ordered him to, especially with Jakarta worst traffic jams after office hours, so we waited an hour for our taxi coz their mistakes, stucked in the middle of traffic jam & almost missed our plane coz of them. I wonder if we miss our flight, will they refund our tickets back to Europe for their mistakes? so they'll learn their mistake.

-Torn old towels at the apt, which was very big dissapointment. Such a big brand "Somerset" cant afford to buy new towels?? how ridiculous is that..??

-Staines black mirrows, which come from dropping air condition water.

-Fungi at our shower.

-Bad bfast, bad foods selections, they even served Spaghetti for bfast :p

-Unqualified waiters at the bfast area, who are more "joking & chatting" more like having fun along with their collegues instead doing their job properly. Every morning we saw maids are even able to have bfast there too and even bring their empty lunch boxes to be filled in by the waiter! I never see that in my whole life in any hotels/in any countries I've been before :p

- Bad location, this apt is difficult to find for taxi driver, coz it's "hidden" so it's difficult for taxi driver to find.

-Bad mobile phones signal

-The swimming pool is VERY SHALLOW for adult, I think, it's like 1,50-1,60 M. For kids is 0.9 M. Actually a nice swimming pool, you can have bfast infront of the swimming pool too, it just too bad too shallow for adult.

The good ones:
We stayed in 2 different apts, with different lay out & different cut from the apt, some kitchen is bigger, some is longer, but the design are the same in each apt. They provided limited kitchen equipment, the bed was comfortable, they clean our apt each day, have a small gym. But for SOMERSET standard, this apt certainly didn't meet our expectation. I wont recommended to stay there. Better spend the money else where.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank funny2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2011

Among all the hotels, I have stayed at in Jakarta, Somerset Berlian provides the best service so far. We came across this hotel by chance on the internet. Its facilities are up-to-date and its cleanliness is one of the best for Jakarta's standard of accomodation. The staffs were all extremely helpful with our requests and we were given top notch service from the security, to reception, bell hop, facilities and restaurant crew. What was great, that the manager even personally came to welcome us during check in to make sure that we would have a great stay.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nuradillah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews