We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveller rating
126
83
26
14
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
83
26
14
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one bedroom apartment serviced apartment washing machine office building full kitchen business district bad smell dining table home away from home room service long stay breakfast restaurant bed room the ground floor grand indonesia extra bed excellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 254 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

The property has very good location next to office areas...the unit is very spacious and our children likes this regard...the indoor pool is good for children during pouring rain outside...the resto for breakfast is to small to cater for the coming guests

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank 127tris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shashank S, General Manager at The Mayflower, Jakarta - Marriott Executive Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Dear Tri S,

It is extremely overwhelming to receive such positive feedback and I thank you for taking the time to share this. I am glad that you found the hotel’s spacious room, indoor pool & amenities to your liking, and enjoyed your breakfast at the Cafe! We have made the note on the space issue in the Café and we try to accommodate as many with seating arrangement. At Mayflower Jakarta, Marriott Executive Apartments we take special care to ensure our guests and especially with family and make stay with us memorable.

I really look forward to personally welcoming you back to the hotel very soon in future.

Regards,
Shashank Sinha
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018

I stayed at The Mayflower Marriott Executive Apartments for 3 weeks in February 2018. The main reason I initially selected The Mayflower was the prime location along one of the main thoroughfares (Jalan Sudirman) in the CBD. Traffic congestion in Jakarta is an issue and being close by taxi or within walking distance of offices and malls makes the Mayflower a great location. As I quickly found out, however, the property had a lot more to offer than just a great location. The service at all levels was absolutely outstanding, I was made to feel extremely welcome and as a solo traveler I really felt at home. My deluxe one bedroom apartment room was very comfortable, quiet, clean with good amenities (kitchen and washing machine). The views from my room were great. WiFi was good. The gym was very well equipped with great views across the city. Breakfast choices were excellent with very attentive and friendly waiting staff. Room service menu choices were good and there are also a couple of eateries in the office building.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank putrisolo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shashank S, General Manager at The Mayflower, Jakarta - Marriott Executive Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Dear Putrisolo123,

Thank you for this valuable feedback based on your recent experience at the Mayflower Jakarta, Marriott Executive Apartments. We are happy to learn that you chose to stay with us for your three weeks visit to Jakarta.

We are indeed very strategically located in the heart of business district of Sudirman and does serve very convenient for our guests. Your kind words towards the room where you stayed in, amenities, standards of cleaning, Wi-Fi, facilities and the staff and the services extended during your stay that lived up to your expectations is much appreciated.

We look forward to seeing you soon and delighting you with many such memorable experiences in the future.

Regards,
Shashank Sinha
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018 via mobile

Awesome ambience in the middle of the most busy area of jakarta . Luxurious & calming when we enter the property . The service was excellent esspecially Mr.Shashank the General Manager . The front desk staffs were excellent & helpfull . Breakfast was outstanding. Got the room upgraded the view was beautiful with high end interiors. Jacuzzi is the most exciting experience hot plunge pool with city view surround just perfect get away from the busy city & stressful traffic. I would say the mayflower is the perfect playground to make your bussines trip feels like a vacation.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Daniel Sugie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shashank S, General Manager at The Mayflower, Jakarta - Marriott Executive Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Dear Daniel Sugie H,

Thank you for this valuable feedback based on your recent experience at the Mayflower Jakarta, Marriott Executive Apartments.

We are indeed delighted to learn that you found the hotel a perfect place for stay. Your kind words towards the services extended during your visit, to the team of our associated who hosted you to an exemplary experience delights us.

True to your words, the hotel is located in the prime location and provides an easy access to nearby malls and eats outs. We are glad that you have a great time during you stay at the hotel and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Warm regards,

Shashank Sinha
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

We were staying in Jakarta for 4 weeks and wanted a furnished apartment. The Mayflower is centrally located and had everything we needed. The apartment are well equipped and they will furnish the extras you need. The staff bent over backwards to take care of us. The pool, gym and spa was clean, good and easily accessible. Breakfast is simple compared to most Asian hotels but very good. The daily Indian special including Chicken curry is a delight - the recipe changes every day.

Moreover, it was located close to several excellent restaurants in and near City Walk mall.

Room Tip: Make sure it is on the renovated floors
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank M.w. A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shashank S, General Manager at The Mayflower, Jakarta - Marriott Executive Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Dear M.w.A,

Thank you for this wonderful feedback based on your recent four weeks experience at the Mayflower Jakarta, Marriott Executive Apartments.

We are delighted to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed the locations, spacious rooms, facilities to offer and services at the property, the breakfast you had every day in morning and especially Indian Chicken Curry extended in making your stay a memorable one.

Our single biggest assets are team of associates who literally bend backward in making sure that we do take special care of our guests, I am so glad to hear from Elite guest like you. It was sheer pleasure and delight to serve you and family and we sincerely look forward of extending another memorable experience for you next when you are in Jakarta.

Regards,

Shashank Sinha
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

Spent 3 weeks at the apartments and was impressed by high levels of service. Ibu Retno and Ibu Vinda and their teams were exceptional in every sense of the word. Chef Rio took great care in making vegetarian food for us. The hotel manager, Shashank was quite professional and caring too.

Highly recommended and would surely visit again.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Sunshine247032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shashank S, General Manager at The Mayflower, Jakarta - Marriott Executive Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us for three weeks and for sharing this valuable feedback based on your recent experience.

Your kind words towards the hospitality and the services extended in making your stay experience a pleasant one delights us. We are glad to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed the spacious room and the personalized service which is easily our key selling point.
I will surely pass your compliments to the team and especially recognize the efforts of our Chef Rio in taking care of your diet, Retno and Vinda in personalizing your three weeks stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you soon and hosting you to another seamless experience.

Warm regards,

Shashank Sinha
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews