We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveller rating
126
83
26
14
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
83
26
14
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one bedroom apartment serviced apartment washing machine office building full kitchen business district bad smell dining table home away from home room service long stay breakfast restaurant bed room the ground floor grand indonesia extra bed excellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 254 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2018 via mobile

Awesome ambience in the middle of the most busy area of jakarta . Luxurious & calming when we enter the property . The service was excellent esspecially Mr.Shashank the General Manager . The front desk staffs were excellent & helpfull . Breakfast was outstanding. Got the room upgraded the view was beautiful with high end interiors. Jacuzzi is the most exciting experience hot plunge pool with city view surround just perfect get away from the busy city & stressful traffic. I would say the mayflower is the perfect playground to make your bussines trip feels like a vacation.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Daniel Sugie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shashank S, General Manager at The Mayflower, Jakarta - Marriott Executive Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Dear Daniel Sugie H,

Thank you for this valuable feedback based on your recent experience at the Mayflower Jakarta, Marriott Executive Apartments.

We are indeed delighted to learn that you found the hotel a perfect place for stay. Your kind words towards the services extended during your visit, to the team of our associated who hosted you to an exemplary experience delights us.

True to your words, the hotel is located in the prime location and provides an easy access to nearby malls and eats outs. We are glad that you have a great time during you stay at the hotel and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Warm regards,

Shashank Sinha
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

We were staying in Jakarta for 4 weeks and wanted a furnished apartment. The Mayflower is centrally located and had everything we needed. The apartment are well equipped and they will furnish the extras you need. The staff bent over backwards to take care of us. The pool, gym and spa was clean, good and easily accessible. Breakfast is simple compared to most Asian hotels but very good. The daily Indian special including Chicken curry is a delight - the recipe changes every day.

Moreover, it was located close to several excellent restaurants in and near City Walk mall.

Room Tip: Make sure it is on the renovated floors
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank M.w. A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shashank S, General Manager at The Mayflower, Jakarta - Marriott Executive Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Dear M.w.A,

Thank you for this wonderful feedback based on your recent four weeks experience at the Mayflower Jakarta, Marriott Executive Apartments.

We are delighted to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed the locations, spacious rooms, facilities to offer and services at the property, the breakfast you had every day in morning and especially Indian Chicken Curry extended in making your stay a memorable one.

Our single biggest assets are team of associates who literally bend backward in making sure that we do take special care of our guests, I am so glad to hear from Elite guest like you. It was sheer pleasure and delight to serve you and family and we sincerely look forward of extending another memorable experience for you next when you are in Jakarta.

Regards,

Shashank Sinha
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

Spent 3 weeks at the apartments and was impressed by high levels of service. Ibu Retno and Ibu Vinda and their teams were exceptional in every sense of the word. Chef Rio took great care in making vegetarian food for us. The hotel manager, Shashank was quite professional and caring too.

Highly recommended and would surely visit again.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Sunshine247032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shashank S, General Manager at The Mayflower, Jakarta - Marriott Executive Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us for three weeks and for sharing this valuable feedback based on your recent experience.

Your kind words towards the hospitality and the services extended in making your stay experience a pleasant one delights us. We are glad to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed the spacious room and the personalized service which is easily our key selling point.
I will surely pass your compliments to the team and especially recognize the efforts of our Chef Rio in taking care of your diet, Retno and Vinda in personalizing your three weeks stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you soon and hosting you to another seamless experience.

Warm regards,

Shashank Sinha
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018

I have stayed at the Mayflower apartments twice for business, each stay 4 nights, as its convenient to Clients. As an apartment-style hotel and serviced residence, its important not to expect 5 star hotel luxury (nor do you pay for this!).

The one bedroom apartments are spacious although if you wish to cook the kitchen has limited cookware and accessories. I would suggest any business travellers note the following:

- there are no universal powerpoints but they can provide adapters (I had my own)
- there are not many available powerpoints, so often you need to unplug something to charge a device (including the bed lamp if you want to charge your phone overnight). If you have many devices you may want to bring a powerboard.
- the desk is a bit small and in the bedroom, so I worked on the dining table but had to plug my laptop into the bedroom tv power outlet.
- there is a minibar (at cost) which if needed is adequate
- if you're a light sleeper request a room that doesnt face Jln Sudirman as its a very noisy road with a bit of siren activity at night.

There were a few problems with my stay early on, however to the extent possible these were resolved immediately (or at least acknowledged for future resolution). What was particularly appreciated was that these issues were broadly communicated to staff and management, who were all at pains to ensure everything had been addressed to my satisfaction during the rest of my stay. The manager and head chef both introduced themselves to me at breakfast one morning and were very apologetic - I was addressed by name by both and by most of the staff which is a sign of good service training.

I would say this is an establishment that wants repeat custom, and is therefore very focused on guest satisfaction, which is to be commended. I will be back when convenient for business travel.

Room Tip: Rooms not facing Jln Sudirman are generally quieter.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CandP-Travelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shashank S, General Manager at The Mayflower, Jakarta - Marriott Executive Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2018

Dear CandP-Traveling,

Thank you choosing to stay with us and caring to share this valuable feedback based on the recent stay experience at the property.

Your kind words towards the room where you stayed in during your business trip and the personalized service delights us.

Please note your feedback has been shared with the hotel team as a critical way of understanding how we can continue to deliver great experiences.

Thank you for staying at the Mayflower, Jakarta - Marriott Executive Apartments and we hope you choose to create more memories here whenever your travels bring you back to Jakarta.

Regards,
Shashank Sinha
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

This place accommodates a perfect long stay in the central district of Jakarta, even traveling with young kids. They have swimming pool, sauna, jacuzzi, steambath, fitness and even massage. Strategic location and there are a bunch of indoor malls around! Very friendly and helpfull people, especially at the restaurant. Despite their limited-capacity restaurant, they still have a huge variety of served food and fresh beverages. The chef will take your personal preference for breakfast upfront and cook for you the next morning. This is very convenient if you prefer to have different kind of breakfast everyday. Perfect price-quality! We’ll definitely come back in the future!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Meriane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shashank S, General Manager at The Mayflower, Jakarta - Marriott Executive Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2017

Dear Meriane R,

Thank you for this valuable feedback based on the recent experience you had at the property.

Your kind words towards our facilities, rooms, location, food and beverage offerings and prompt personalized service from associate delights us and encourages us to keep hosting our guests to similar seamless services in the future.

We are indeed delighted to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at the property and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Regards,
Shashank Sinha
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews