We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Manhattan Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$ 51
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 58/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 142
US$ 131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 64
US$ 55
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 131
US$ 111
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 168
US$ 114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 106
US$ 65
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Kosenda Hotel(Jakarta)
US$ 64
US$ 53
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 59/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 67
US$ 65
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 76/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 189
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (502)
Filter reviews
502 results
Traveller rating
48
193
167
58
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
193
167
58
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskuningan city mallindian foodwalking distancebuffet breakfastcity viewrooms are spaciousjakarta trafficbig roomstrategic locationfloortubsinkscbd
Filter
Updating list...
268 - 273 of 502 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2012

it is a five star rated hotel but actually it is not more than 4 stars. i always stay in this hotel only because of INDIAN RESTAURANT...Food is delicious..Security not up to mark..Good room service..it is located in central area..We got good package deal which inlcudes free launday, free break fast and internet..Spa quality is very good.

Room Tip: Choose Mercury suite rooms..good rooms
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chiragyashah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

5 STAR?? No idea how can they get this rating. For me not even 4 or 3 STAR. Internet rate ridiculous and the speed terribly slow. Boring breakfast menu, small pool, smelly room. The first ever hotel i stayed which has a lot of mosquitoes, even at the lobby area. The housekeepers wipe the room floor with your used towels.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mfaiz96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Good - price is ok, rooms small, breakfast

Not So Good - minibar not stocked until Day 3, wifi is extra charge and very poor quality and you have to buy coupons from Front desk, reception can be very very slow even if you are the only one being served, location in Jakarta, shower curtain not clean

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank denpasar52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

I stay there only for one night, for a conference. i couldn't get a deluxe room since it was all occupied. so i took the deluxe executive suite. the room is so big even the bath room can fit for like 10 person. when i had breakfast, i was surprise with the selection of food. they have the Indian cuisine in the breakfast buffet. what i don't like is only the parking access. they don't have a direct access to the basement where i park my car.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diki_dani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

We were visiting Indonesia on business and were booked in Manhattan Hotel, Jakarta. The location is nice with Kuningan plaza nearby and also a flea market mall call Ambassador mall.
When we entered the hotel, it was a decent feeling but the staff there was quite cold in their behviour. Despite prior booking, we were made to wait over 1 hour to allot the rooms. We were 4 colleagues in 4 different rooms. Despite request, we were given separate floors. This hotel has a unique system of restricted access to hotel floors other than the floor where you are given the room and common areas like lobby, restaurants and gym etc. You can't visit a friend on another floor eve if you are a guest in that hotel because the lift won't stop at any other floor apart from common floors! So us 4 colleagues couldn't even meet in each others' rooms. Incidentally, phone lines were not working for 2nd and 25th floor where 2 of our colleagues were staying, so they were completely out of bounds. We had to send them emails to decide for dinner/drinks timings! Staff refused to help, citing hotel policies. Anyway, internet is wired in the rooms and are extremely slow and get disconnected frequently. Complaints don't help much as the staff blames on the service provider. Internet is costly as well. Their Indian restaurant on 6th floor is excellent, very tasty food, that's the only thing we loved about the hotel. If you have engineering defects in your bathroom, too bad, it will take minimum 1 day. We stayed there for over 7 days, did not enjoy it, next time we shall go to some other hotel. This is certainly not 4 star by any standard.

Room Tip: Stay around 30th floor, view maybe good specially Room no 3008-12
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rajrn_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews