We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (518)
Filter reviews
518 results
Traveller rating
49
200
173
58
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
200
173
58
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kuningan city mall indian food walking distance rooms are spacious city view breakfast buffet floor tub traffic leisure
Filter
Updating list...
294 - 299 of 518 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2012

The hotel is well located in the Kuningan area. As is well known, Jakarta suffers from horrendous traffic snarls. This property has been badly impacted by the construction of an elevated highway over the road on which it is located so traffic in the area is especially terrible, even by Jakarta standards.
It is undoubtedly good value for money for its location but its boast of a 5* rating is without merit. There are several malls close by - Ambassador Mall and the newly opened Kuningan City. Several decent food options are available in these places should one wish to step out for a short walk. The buffet breakfast is sumptuous and in this case the boast of a "multi-cuisine breakfast" is warranted. There is a special Indian breakfast section and this seems to attract a reasonably large Indian business clientele. The hotel also has a high end Indian restaurant.
The complaints of other travelers on the service at reception is generally warranted. The hotel does need to deploy more resources at the front office. One could be waiting for a good while for checking in and out.
As is common in such establishments in Asia, travelers either seem to blatantly ignore the no-smoking rule on floors designated as such or the air-conditioning system is dodgy or both. The stench of stale smoke can sometimes make its presence felt in non-smoking rooms. Housekeeping tiredly offer room fresheners if this is brought to their notice.
Disclosure: one has had the benefit of having been upgraded to the "executive" floor twice. These are very large rooms with good views of downtown Jakarta.
In summary, this hotel offers value for money on a short stay if one is willing to overlook the well repeated complaints on front office service.

Room Tip: Worth spending a few extra $ on an executive floor room. Room service quality is only passable and its worth wandering out for dinner to explore nearby options.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gandalf28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Stayed at Hotel  Manhattan for one night in an Executive King Bed Room. The room itself was ok, although a bit old and dirty (window)  if compared to European 5 star hotels. The location is not very good, i.e there are many hotels for the same price at better locations in Jakarta. The staff was friendly and helpful. It has to be mentioned that internet and  ICT facilities are not at all good at this hotel. There is merely a very slow wireless internet connection in the lobby. However, the worse thing is the price of the hotel's 'business center'. I printed 10 pages there (my flight ticket etc.) and they charged me 200.000 Rupia, which is about 18 Euros!! Hence I was very disappointed about the fact that the hotel is trying to rip its guests off; drinks and everything else you might want to purchase there are also extremely expensive.. All in all me and my girlfriend where disappointed and cannot recommend the Hotel. 

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valentin1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

This hotel is nice from the outset. Next to a nice mall and quite convenient. However, the service is so so and the room looks old! Its definately not a hotel I would come back unless I only care about price. Price is good but I think I prefer to pay slightly more to go for a better one. The reception service is not too good too. You don't even see a smile from them. Lobby is run down too!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samson O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

Its a short visit, only for transit.
The room is standard with everything inside.
The worst experience is during the check out.
They have 2 receptionist, and 1 person in check out lane.
The receptionist doesnt want to handle check out, and have to queue for check out lane.
Looks stupid, since the receptionists had nothing to do.
Check out takes more than 10 minutes.
Asked for hotel pen, wait for 15 minutes and still not delivered, had to get it from receptionist

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Alexandre N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

I am interested in the village with views of the city of Jakarta. I came up with the family for the holiday weekend. I take the car itself, the first coming was met by parking difficulties, I am not free to park the car while the family should come down out of the car, no waiter swiftly to help. Finally with great difficulty after lowering the family, I miss out on the second basement floor. No direct access from parking area to the hotel lobby.
Check in recepsionist served only one person, so although I had to queue messages via online.
I came pretty busy Saturday afternoon. and 2710 rooms, as already mentioned before, is promising Jakarta in the evening sky is nice, but unfortunately the glass is dirty and dull, so the aerial photographs are not as good as expected.
Dark hotel corridor there is no natural lighting, plus adds color dull black marble.
Access to nearby shopping, just walk to KC and the ITC, so Saturday night was spent in the place.
NYC restaurant service for breakfast is pretty good, varied food menu and the taste is quite familiar.
Other facilities are good enough Spa and fitness / gym room, and the most interesting is at the rooftop pool with views of KCBD, reminiscent of the Marina Bay Singapore.
Just compare between Marina Bay Singapore is quite similar to the hotel, especially from the swimming pool area,
but for the service in general but the waiters are friendly and polite, I think it is far from a five star class hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side ( upper floor ) are good view
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Armandography
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews