We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (518)
Filter reviews
518 results
Traveller rating
49
200
173
58
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
200
173
58
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kuningan city mall indian food walking distance rooms are spacious city view breakfast buffet floor tub traffic leisure
Filter
Updating list...
302 - 307 of 518 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Stayed here for the first time for 2 nights. Conveniently close to office (walk able) to avoid traffic jam while road works are being completed. Check in process was good. Was upgraded to a junior suite FOC. On arrival at floor, it was pitch dark, power had gone off. Technician had to guide me to my room with the light from his mobile phone display! Room was ok, big, comfortable bed, nice bathroom. Tried to recharge phone and iPad to discover socket on wall was not secured properly and potentially dangerous. Some of the finishes looked old and tired. In need of a re decor. didn't get to use facilities, but had dinner at Indian restaurant and was very happy with quality of food and service. Bar on top floor was lacking any atmosphere...and customers!

Question whether this is really 5 start using an international rating scale.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
Thank Jon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

My first stay in the Manhattan Hotel in Jakarta was a very pleasant experience indeed and although I did not get to utilise all the facilities, I have no doubt the service level would be of high standards. Going the extra mile for guests, my phone needed a top up for prepaid and as the lobby shop was close, the Concierge jumped on his motorbike and went to the local 7-Eleven to get a top up card for me. Only small issues, the working desk is a little too small and with the road construction outside it makes getting to the hotel a challenge in traffic(a common issue in Jakarta anyway). The bathroom was huge and if inclined, one could soak in the bath and get a great view. Again only small issue was the shower head would not stay in place unless you turned the water pressure up to the force of a jet ski output.

Room Tip: The executive floors above level 20 seem to be the best.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steveyinasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

I spent 2 nights there in a Mars & Venus suite with an extra bed in a bad quality (it was broken when i sat within the first 10 minutes) and have to wait 3 hours to get a replacement. I also took a massage of Shirodara that was totally fake one ! The masseuse was terrible, keep talking & not have a silent ambience, and the herbal bath was fake ! Such a lot of areas need to be developed !

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TripLover888888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Good buffet breakfast, great infinity pool with a nice view and the SPA was also nice.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DoCamandro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Let's start with check in process; which was quite efficient. However, I think the reception could be more pleasant and welcoming. I booked for a manhattan suite, which is a quite spacious room. But, it needs improvement. The bathroom has several issues, e.g. less lighting, very small water volume at sink, clogged at shower area (the water will remain there for a while after you took shower, not good!!), and they need to replace their towel (it's already thin).

Bedroom provides you with amazing view of the city (I stayed at level 22), very nice indeed. Although, there are anough things that should be noted. The bed sheets need to be replaced, as the color has turned to broken white, instead of white. The wood panel on my left side has "graffiti" of pen scratch, and not replaced by management. And of course, there's less lighting. Still prefer their mars and venus suite than manhattan suite. I ordered the room service, and it was really good!!! They delivered it really quick and tastefull.

Overall, with the price you paid. This hotel is still ok, but loads of improvement needed. I think they'd better use light colour marble instead of black.

Room Tip: High floor room is a must. Better city view and less noise from outside road.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OQ_a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews