We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful place with wonderful family owners”
other travellers have booked this property
A spectacular circular staircase leads to the second level of this B&B
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A spectacular circular staircase leads to the second level of this B&B
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
A spectacular circular staircase leads to the second level of this B&B
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Jakarta, Java

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Ann3145
Kuching, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful place with wonderful family owners”
Reviewed 19 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Even better than the pictures. Hostess was so friendly, helpful and fun. She made our stay memorable. Would recommend to all couples bedroom one.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything just perfect
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meekje
Oosterhout
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect start of our vacation”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Nana welcomed us into her home, she brought nice cold drinks and check in went extremely smoothly. Our room was perfect. Spacey, nice furniture. Everything you need. We really enjoyed our stay and next time in Jakarta we will stay with her again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“In a word. Fabulous!!!!”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
6
people found this review helpful

Mel and Nana’s house is beautiful and is actually much nicer than the pictures. The rooms are large and quiet and the internet is fast and reliable. The breakfast was amazing with a beautifully presented plate of fresh fruit, bread from the nearby French bakery, and your choice of eggs, pancakes, cereal, etc, or my favorite the best Nasi Goring in Jakarta and your choice of coffee, cappuccino, tea, juice, etc. And on almost no notice, they will prepare you a top restaurant quality dinner.
But as nice as the house and food are, Mel and Nana are the reason to choose the Pesona Guest House. They and their wonderful staff simply take care of you as if you were their best friend or closest relative. They were always available to provide assistance or great conversation, but at the same time, unobtrusive for those nights where all we wanted to do was have a quiet evening to ourselves. They have a wealth of information of places to go, best restaurants, etc, and seemingly can provide you with any needed services. In our case, we needed a driver because we were seeking to find old schools, etc. my wife attended growing up as an Ex Pat in Jakarta over 40 years ago. We would go over our itinerary each evening with Nana and she would provide the list and instructions to her driver the next morning. She even gave us a local cell phone so that we could call the driver (parking is not easy so he could not always park where he would drop us off) or to call her if we had any issues.
If the Pesona guest house was in my hometown, I would book a few nights each year simply to get to experience the incredible hospitality of Nana and Mel.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the hospitality of the owners
Liked least: that we could not stay longer
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
757Martin...
Level 6 Contributor
437 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“phantastic”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 for a stay in February 2014
4
people found this review helpful

the most beautiful hotel we saw in all our travelling in indonesie. very friendly owner and his wife. the foot was marvelous. the details in the hotel are very good designing. The only problem is the traffic jam, but that's not the mistake of the hotel

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman D
Wantage, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A great place to stay in Jakarta”
Reviewed 9 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
3
people found this review helpful

This little guest house is quite extraordinary for Jakarta. It is spacious, the rooms are great, and the breakfast is superb. The people running it are very welcoming and treat you as a house guest. We loved it, and if we find ourselves back in Jakarta, this where we will stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing