We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Need to be upgrade”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Menara Peninsula
Ranked #100 of 471 Hotels in Jakarta
Reviewed 5 April 2012

This hotel is very nice, i dont have any problem since i arrive, the belboy, very helpfull, the checkin process very fast, and they are very strict with non smoking room regulation. I like that. Because The room will not smell of cigarette smoke

the room and bath room is quiet big, but i dont like the bath room this old pasion bathroom, so management must thingking to upgrade the bath room

Internet quite fast, restaurant for breakfast is too small, the vareity of food is a lot, the hotel is very busy with guest to attend the event.

Will recomended this hotel to my friends for their accomodation in jakarta

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bali1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (358)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

194 - 198 of 358 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2012

Stay at this hotel on 3rd March for business trip. Good location, clean and spacey. The air condition needed some attention though. Breakfast was great, surprisingly, great variety. For busy working people like us, great day always starts with a great meal. Our salute to the hotel staff who planned the breakfast menu. Thank you for making our day!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank csfKuching_Sarawak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

near Taman Anggrek and Central park, quite good hotel. nice breakfast. in front the hotel, they got the Transjakarta shelter, easy to go around the town with the bus. the hotel also not too expensive.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank InlyF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

The Day I stayed in, I was offered an upgraded suite in place of superior room booked as they ran out of superior room by the time I checked in late evening.. Room was too good as any Suite but the Bathroom was running rusty water.. and I had issues with the internet in room. Breakfast next morning was lavish.. but I will still not take away anything from them for the shortcomings for the price of the room and general comfort level that was offered..

Room Tip: Run the tap in bathroom and ensure U get proper internet if you are looking for it..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raju1432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2011

This hotel is along the toll way so easy to reach the airport from here. Hotel has good rates for the rooms, you get value for your money. Stayed in excecutive suite and loved it, spacious and comfortable. Good roomservice, clean rooms but maybe bit old fashioned. Need some redecoration when you're really looking fo a negative point. The restaurants are good, not expensive..for the breakfast buffet one suggestion ...have to keep the food warm for the whole time. Swimmingpool was lovely and altough you're next to a busy road you dont have noise inside your room. Would stay there again...

Room Tip: Had excecutive suite and that was perfect ..good value for your money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HugoColle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Grogol Petamburan
Hotel Ciputra Jakarta
Hotel Ciputra Jakarta
#91 of 471 in Jakarta
452 reviews
Twin Plaza Hotel Jakarta
#390 of 471 in Jakarta
58 reviews
Tanah Abang
Millennium Hotel Sirih Jakarta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Menteng
Sari Pan Pacific Jakarta
Sari Pan Pacific Jakarta
#59 of 471 in Jakarta
874 reviews
Palmerah
Hotel Santika Premiere Slipi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Menara Peninsula? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Menara Peninsula

Address: Jl. Let. Jend. S. Parman 78 | Slipi, Jakarta 11410, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#42 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#54 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#69 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range: ₹ 2,916 - ₹ 5,120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Menara Peninsula 4*
Number of rooms: 387
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Menara Peninsula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peninsula Jakarta
Jakarta Peninsula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing