We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 171
US$ 157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 129
US$ 115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 49
US$ 46
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 151
US$ 126
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sunlake Hotel(Jakarta)
US$ 57
US$ 38
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 47/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 61
US$ 53
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Avissa Suites(Jakarta)
US$ 56
US$ 50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,243)
Filter reviews
1,243 results
Traveller rating
725
391
70
27
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
725
391
70
27
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfountain loungethe club loungehigh end shoppingwalk in wardrobeshopping mallbusiness triphealth clubbusiness hotelrooms are largedirect accessjogging trackjapanese restaurantexcellent hotelswimming poolbig mallconvenient locationfive star hotel
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 1,243 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2018

Its a nice 5* business hotel, rooms and service are quite good.
But withholding $1000's of dollars on my credit card (the exorbitant deposit they took on check-in was a lot more than the entire bill !) for over TWO WEEKS after I paid and checked out is totally unnecessary.
After 10 days I emailed them to release the hold, as i travel often and need the credit availability but was told...No

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand_Hyatt_Jakarta, Marketing Communications Manager at Grand Hyatt Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write about Grand Hyatt Jakarta on TripAdvisor.

We deeply regret to hear about the inconvenience experience, please accept our sincerest apology for the unpleasant experience. Rest assured that the points you have highlighted have been addressed internally.

Thank you and we hope to be your service again in the future.

Warn regards,
Grand Hyatt Jakarta Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018

Grant Hyatt JKT won over others due to its location, connecting to Plaza Office and shopping mall. The room and service is excellent and I like the most is their full equipped gym and leisure swimming pool.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank zenr513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand_Hyatt_Jakarta, Marketing Communications Manager at Grand Hyatt Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read your comments regarding our location, room and facilities. Thank you very much and we look forward to welcome you back again soon.

Warm regards,
Grand Hyatt Jakarta Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

We had a short stay at the Grand Hyatt but from the moment we entered the foyer we knew we would enjoy this beautiful hotel. Our room was spacious clean
and beautiful decor. The large pool area has a wow factor, tropical paradise on the 5th floor. Breakfast in the new Cafe was stunning with a delicious array of tasty treats. Definitely come back again.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Wendy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand_Hyatt_Jakarta, Marketing Communications Manager at Grand Hyatt Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Dear Wendy,

Thank you very much for your review about Grand Hyatt Jakarta.

Your feedback regarding our room, pool and new Grand Café were highly appreciated. It's truly what we strive for. We hope to welcome you back to Grand Hyatt Jakarta again soon!

Warm regards,
Grand Hyatt Jakarta Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

Very nice to stay in Hyatt Jakarta, it's my best experience with my family. Someday i will stay here again. I will recommend this hotel to all of my friends and my business partner to come and stay in Hyatt. Thank you Grand Hyatt.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Bayu Pratama G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand_Hyatt_Jakarta, Marketing Communications Manager at Grand Hyatt Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your generous feedback and kind referral of our hotel.

We are glad to read that you and your family have a pleasant experience while staying with us. It is always rewarding to hear that our valued guests enjoyed their stay and that our hotel facilities and services are recognised and appreciated.

We look forward to being of service to you again in the future.

Warm regards,
Grand Hyatt Jakarta Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018

A slightly older hotel, but well located, excellent staff, best-in-class gym and good business lounge experience make this a great alternative for business class travelers. The hotel still compares well to the newer and more modern alternatives. Perhaps the bar could be a bit more lively. Not cheap but recommended if convenience and comfort during business travel matter.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank CounselorOfChoice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand_Hyatt_Jakarta, Marketing Communications Manager at Grand Hyatt Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your review about Grand Hyatt Jakarta on TripAdvisor.

We truly appreciate your comments about our staffs, facilities and location, which is connected to Plaza Indonesia. It's truly what we strive for.

Thank you and we hope to welcome you back to Grand Hyatt Jakarta again soon!

Warm regards,
Grand Hyatt Jakarta Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews