We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay at the Hotel Mulia”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Mulia Senayan
Ranked #14 of 465 Hotels in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Wonderful Stay at the Hotel Mulia”
Reviewed 18 July 2012

I've had the privilege to stay in a number of luxury hotels in my personal and business travels. This is one of the most outstanding hotels I've ever seen. No detail was too small and every need was attended to. The amenities were spectacular, and the quality of the service outstanding. Each of the restaurants was also something to look forward to and savor. I look forward to returning soon.

Room Tip: Upper floors are a little quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,948 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,265
    481
    130
    36
    36
See reviews for
140
127
146
1,397
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (379)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Avanca, Aveiro, Portugal
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Everytime in Jakarta, the only place to stay is at the Mulia. I have been almost everywhere in the world and the place that i must say where i feel the most confortable is definately the Mulia.
The Customer Relationship is of the upmost level and the atmosphere is very welcoming.
I regularly travel to Jakarta and right now the only option for me is the Mulia. If being spoiled every once in a while is what you want then this is the place.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pddias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2012

As a business man, I'm travelling a lot and I go to Jakarta almost every month. 3 years ago I
discovered Hotel Mulia and since that time I always stay there. All the staff is very helpful and
friendly and make me feel like at home.
I highly recommend hotel Mulia, it is a 5 stars hotel for all accommodations and 6 stars for its
always warm welcome.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with view to city and golf court at high floor then next enjoy the view from your ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JFQ75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2012

This is a hotel that always maintains a high consistent standard accustomed to a 5star hotel you would expect but never makes you feel unconfortable or restrictive with their protocols. The staff all through the hotel are well trained to serve you and offers a warm friendly demenure, always eager to serve you. You cannot but feel as if you were in your own home. With any hotel my upmost requirement is a comfortable bed to rest and the Mulia has the most spacious and comfortable rooms i have ever seen. The additional facilities of the gymnasium, pool are incredible. Their is a large variety of restaurants that caters for all taste with exceptional quality and cullinary testes. The security is very good, thorough yet not obstrusive.

Room Tip: rooms of the south side are quiter, corner rooms are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michael a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MY
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Hotel Mulia is my favourite hotel, every time I visited Jakarta. Rooms are excellent. Staff are friendly and courteous. Breakfast is world class with so many local and international choices. Not forgetting the famous CJ Bar with great live band and crowds.

Would I recommend? Yes
Would I come back? Yes

Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank headsteadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Tanah Abang
Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta
Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta
#16 of 465 in Jakarta
1,444 reviews
Tanah Abang
Fairmont Jakarta
Fairmont Jakarta
#4 of 465 in Jakarta
759 reviews
Raffles Jakarta
#1 of 465 in Jakarta
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Menteng
Hotel Indonesia Kempinski
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mulia Senayan? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mulia Senayan

Property: Hotel Mulia Senayan
Address: Jln. Asia Afrika, Jakarta 10270, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Tanah Abang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#13 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#13 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
#15 Family Hotel in Jakarta
#18 Romantic Hotel in Jakarta
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,372 - ₹ 35,594
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Mulia Senayan 5*
Number of rooms: 839
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Jakarta, the five-star, 40-storey Hotel Mulia Senayan boasts 839 tastefully decorated and well-appointed rooms and suites to satisfy the needs of both the business and leisure traveler alike. The hotel commands unobstructed views of 18-hole. Senayan Golf Course and Jakarta's skyline with easy access from the toll road to Soekarno-Hatta airport which can be reached from the hotel in 25 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Prestigia, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Mulia Senayan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mulia Senayan Hotel
Mulia Senayan Jakarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing