We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,551)
Filter reviews
1,551 results
Traveller rating
727
572
153
60
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
727
572
153
60
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jogging track oxtail soup bogor cafe tennis courts sop buntut olympic size swimming pool huge garden children playground great pool national monument five star hotel japanese restaurant superior room great facilities enjoyed my stay the club lounge meeting room
Filter
Updating list...
555 - 560 of 1,551 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2015 via mobile

Hi,

The hotel is OK, but I had at first a bad experience with my room as you can see in the pictures but I, ve change it.

Good:
- bed was super
- it's very quiet in the rooms
- you have I believe the best view of the park
- changing the room is very fast and next morning I had at my door step a letter of apologize from the manager

Bad:
- problem with the smell of the air conditioning in the room, as you see in the pictures
- in the bathroom is some moll formed at the shower

Over all it's very good hotel!

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Tavy1884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RatuPatimasang, Assistant Public Relations Manager at Hotel Borobudur Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2016

Dear Tavy1884,

Warmest Greetings from Hotel Borobudur Jakarta!

Thank you for taking your time to write us a feedback. We genuinely appreciate the support and feedback you given us. We had taken your feedback and shared it with our team. Since then, many steps were taken to ensure the highest standard of service excellent applied in every service that we provide.

Above all, thanks again for capturing us as a good hotel; we are looking forward to welcoming you again in the future!

Best Regards,
Ratu Patimasang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2015

My wife (Susan) and I stayed for 4 nights in a suite from 23 - 27 December 2015. This hotel never fails to deliver. We live in Jaksel and spent the short break at the Hotel Borobudur. We had a tremendous Christmas Day lunch in the Bogor Cafe. The gym is great. We used the jogging track everyday and really enjoyed the pool. These facilities are maintained to a high standard. The staff in Club Discovery led by Pak Hasan were incredible. Thanks also to Pak Hendrik, Bu Susan, Bu Arinda and Bu Chika. They went out of their way to make our stay special. Thank you too for the birthday wishes. Terima kasih.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David255057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RatuPatimasang, Assistant Public Relations Manager at Hotel Borobudur Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2016

Dear David255057,
Warmest Greetings from Indonesia,

Thank you for your lovely review with a 5 star rating; we are pleased to hear that you had such a pleasant stay with us!

We are happy to know that you enjoyed your 4 nights here, the facilities; gym, jogging track, and pool; as well as the tremendous Christmas lunch at Bogor Cafe. We also thrilled that you captured our staff were incredible, especially Pak Hendrik, Bu Susan, Bu Arinda, Bu Chika, and Club Discovery team; led by Pak Hasan.
We are all here looking forward to welcome you again in the near future!

Many Thanks and Best Regards,
Ratu Patimasang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2015

i often go to this hotel attending seminar and stayed here...the amazing about this hotel are it can maintain the property well enough even the hotel are already old.
really love the park and the food also good....

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mathilda305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RatuPatimasang, Assistant Public Relations Manager at Hotel Borobudur Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2016

Dear mathilda305,

Greetings from Hotel Borobudur Jakarta!

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is our pleasure to be able to serve you to the highest standard of excellence and to give you the most memorable stay.

We are looking forward to your next stay; please free to contact us once you have your next travel date so we can send you our best offer.

With kind regards,
Ratu Patimasang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2015

Great staff, lovely rooms, excellent range of facilities and only a short walk or taxi ride to some of the big national points of interest. You can get a tricycle by walking out the front and crossing to the park, just wave them down and have some cash to pay. The traffic around Indonesia is pretty scary for pedestrians, and around the hotel it gets very busy.
Also recommend heading to the Istiqlal Mosque for a tour, an easy walk if you can brave the traffic.

Room tip: Ask for a room facing the mosque.
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Simon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RatuPatimasang, Assistant Public Relations Manager at Hotel Borobudur Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2016

Dear neoporcopinex,

Warmest Greetings from Indonesia!

Thank you for your review. It is our pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Borobudur Jakarta. The great staff, lovely rooms, facilities, those are provided to indulge you as one of our guests.

We do try our best to provide the highest service standard to make sure you have a memorable stay. Once again, thank you for staying with us; and we are all looking forward to be your host again in the near future!

Best Regards,
Ratu Patimasang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2015

The staff are very helpful and friendly. The Room is always clean. Imron, Selvy and Alfi clean everything very well. Retno is always helpful when we have our breakfast.
Thank you for a great service.I recommend this hotel to other travellers.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank linda j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RatuPatimasang, Assistant Public Relations Manager at Hotel Borobudur Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2015

Dear linda j,

Warmest Greetings from Hotel Borobudur Jakarta!

We are happy to know that our staff, especially Imron, Selvy, Alfi, and Retno always provide you with the best service, same as out other hundreds employee here. Thank you for your recommendations to other travelers and we are looking forward to have you back here, also for your travelers friends.

Thank you & warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews