We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Ciputra Jakarta
Nearby Hotels
US$ 50
US$ 49
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 218
US$ 150
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 263
US$ 216
Shangri-La.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 172
US$ 157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 138
US$ 115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 123
US$ 67
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 141
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 406
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 214
US$ 178
HotelQuickly
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 167
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (470)
Filter reviews
470 results
Traveller rating
121
219
95
22
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
219
95
22
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshopping mallmall attached to the hotelcentral parktaman anggrek malldirect accesspizza hutnon smoking floorinternational airporttoll roadnice hotelair conclose to the airportsame buildingbusiness tripexecutive floorroom servicebuffet breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
250 - 255 of 470 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2012

The hotel is located near highway to airport, very convenience to avoid heavy traffic in Jakarta. The owner of this hotel love art, drawing and sculpture. An art gallery will be opened in hotel soon. Found many sculture that came from drawing around hotel and public area. Room is fine. Bathroom with bathtub. 3 layers of curtain to suit with any of your lifestyle. Free internet (land cable) and no wifi.

There is one weird thing though. There is no minibar in the room. I found a note that if I need minibar to stockup, please call room service. So I ended up not drinking anything.

Service staff are very friendly and helpful. You can ask anything with securities. They speak English very well!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pkminh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hcjmanagerJakarta, General Manager at Hotel Ciputra Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2012

Dear pkminh,
Thank you for your recent stay at Hotel Ciputra Jakarta and subsequent review detailing your findings and experiences whilst staying with us. Your review titled "Large hotel with good location" is very admirable and thank you for your positive comments for your stay. I have particularly taken note of your comments in regards to no wifi as well as no mini bar. Please let me explain further on these two points.
Wifi is available at Hotel Ciputra Jakarta but in certain room categories only, Grand Deluxe Rooms Level 8, Executive Floor Rooms level 16 & 17 on request, complimentary wifi is available in all food & beverage outlets of the hotel. It is important to remember that Hotel Ciputra Jakarta provides complimentary internet facilities to all rooms on a 24 hour basis whether it is via a LAN cable or wifi. All room types are fitted with a mini bar in the room however they are not stocked, the reason for this is as we are attached to a shopping mall with a very large and complete supermarket as a tenant of the mall, majority of our guests stock up with there supplies whether it is drinks or food items from this outlet and place in the mini bar fridge. Having it empty also gives an option for the guest to have it filled by the hotel with there favorite beverages not items which they may not consume. We do apologize that in this case we did not meet your expectations and that you felt dissatisfied with not being able to drink anything. Hotel Ciputra Jakarta does have 24 hour room service which is available for its guest to order both food & beverage at any time of the day or night which is another alternative to meet the guests request.
You also mentioned about the artwork displayed in the hotel, we have just completed a catalogue of all our artwork on display and in September this will be available for our guests so they can appreciate in future the meaning of these displays and also the artist.
Perhaps on your next stay with us we are able to give you a copy of this.
Thank you again for your review and stay with us and we look forward to having the opportunity once again to accommodate you at Hotel Ciputra Jakarta. Yours sincerely, Darren Earle, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

I have stayed in Ciputra a handful of times for business. And I must say that I loved my experience there.

The hotel is about 30 mins away from the airport, provided that the traffic conditions are good and there are no jams (very rare in Jakarta).

Staff were very friendly and had a good command of English, which was a plus. The food served during breakfast was good, comprising both Indonesian and Western choices. Rooms were very comfortable and I had no trouble getting a good night's sleep.

There is a mall right next to the hotel, accessible by a doorway at the side of the lobby. The mall is big, has many international and local stores and has a wide choice of food options! Definitely a great place for a business traveller to unwind after a hard day's work.

My only gripe was that there was no complimentary wifi in the rooms. The first time I stayed there, Internet in the room was chargeable. The second time, it was complimentary, but you had to have the cable. The third time, the LAN point was faulty and I had to go to the lobby to access the Internet.

But overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel as it is value for money and a great place for the business traveller.

Room Tip: Request for a room with a view of the pool. There are rooms which face the nearby university, and it's not much of a view.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RashidahSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hcjmanagerJakarta, General Manager at Hotel Ciputra Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2012

Dear RashidahSingapore,
Thank you for your loyalty towards Hotel Ciputra Jakarta mentioning in your review on your most recent stay that you had stayed a number of times at the hotel. Your review entitled "Perfect place for the business traveler" is a most suited description of the hotel and we are very please to hear such comments. As you have noted and commented in regards to the internet facilities, at the beginning of 2012 we included the service of free internet availability in all our guest rooms via LAN Cable, this was in direct response to our guest requests to include this facility whilst staying in the hotel. Free Wifi we have made available to all our guests dining in our Food & Beverage outlets as well as the guests who stay in a slightly premium room category for example our Grand Deluxe Rooms (Level 8) as well as our two floors of Executive Floor Club Rooms (16 & 17th Floor).
Thank you again for your loyalty and support to Hotel Ciputra Jakarta and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next business trip to the city. Yours sincerely, Darren Earle, General Manager, Hotel Ciputra Jakarta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

While Jakarta is not a place a like very much, I really enjoyed staying at this hotel during a recent business trip. The hotel was an excellent standard and the staff really could not do enough to help with any query I had. Excellent service, great room, and great facilities. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LawWM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hcjmanagerJakarta, General Manager at Hotel Ciputra Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2012

Dear LawWM,
Thank you for your recent stay at Hotel Ciputra Jakarta as well as writing a review and comments on your experience. I am glad that you had found everything to your liking and everything was "great" we do appreciate your time to share this with others. We look forward to welcoming you again to Hotel Ciputra Jakarta should your business needs require you to visit to this part of the world again.
Yours sincerely, Darren Earle, General Manager, Hotel Ciputra Jakarta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Ciputra is a good hotel for stay in Jakarta. some 30-45 min from airport, if traffic is okaish there. Good clean rooms, very courteus staff, mall attached to hotel too !! only thing internet is thru cable, no wifi in rooms. Else a good place to stay.

I took a smoking room. But the smoke smell in the floor is a bit too much.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raj86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 July 2012

Dear Raj86,
Thank you for your recent stay at Hotel Ciputra Jakarta and for your review of the hotel titled "Jakarta". Your comments are noted and in particular the unpleasant cigarette smell in the floor corridors. The hotel has 9 floors of guest accommodation rooms, 7 floors are non smoking 2 floors namely floor 9 & 10 are designated smoking floors. With the high demand of this room type as you can imagine these rooms on this floor are nearly always fully booked, with this high demand the smell naturally will be over powering. With this in mind the hotel is very strict with the smoking and non smoking regulations and do enforce it vigorously. You had mentioned also the lack of wifi in rooms, we do have rooms allocated with this facility namely the Grand Deluxe Rooms on level 8 as well as on a request basis in our Executive Floor rooms. However wifi is available complimentary for our guests if using any Food & Beverage outlet in the hotel. All internet facilities apart from in our Banquet Suites are provided complimentary to our guests. Another good reason to ensure you return to stay at Hotel Ciputra Jakarta. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Yours sincerely, Darren Earle, General Manager, Hotel Ciputra Jakarta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

If you have to go to Jakarta, then staying at this hotel is a welcome reprieve. Handy to the airport (30mins @ $15AUD by hotel car) and located above the Ciputra Shopping Centre it is a well presented hotel. Clean, with excellent decor, the hotel's key feature is the staff. Who ever trains them does a great job. Yes breakfast was in the lobby (temporary) but so what. It is a huge lobby and the food was plentiful, again with excellent service. Mind you staff do not seem to be in shortage anywhere in Jakarta.

Our room for two nights was on the 12 floor and was spacious and modern. The gym was excellent, except for the air-conditioning being inoperative, but still no complaints. The Wi-Fi is only in the lobby and not real strong. I still can't work out why quality hotels like this don't at least have a Wi-Fi station on each floor, its not that difficult. Then each room is serviced.

A basic taxi fair is around $3-4 so you don't walk. Taxi drivers were a lot of fun. Airports in Indonesia are cumbersome and inefficient so you really need a good reason to come to Jakarta. At least the hotel was the right choice, the shopping is good value and the people are friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VFrequentTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 July 2012

Dear VFrequentTravellers,
Thank you for your recent stay at Hotel Ciputra Jakarta as well as your review titled "An oasis in...." We are please to hear that you found the hotel to your liking and was convenient for your needs whilst in Jakarta. It certainly is pleasing to have a comfortable and relaxing environment to return home to after a day of battling it out in the city of Jakarta. You particularly mentioned in your review the employees of the hotel and how well trained they are, you are correct that the employees are certainly our biggest asset and we appreciate very much the good job they do. For your information wifi is available in some of our guest rooms namely our Grand Deluxe Rooms located on floor 8 as well as on a request basis in our Executive Club Rooms on floor 16 & 17. Wifi is available for all other guests in all our Food and Beverage outlets, Marble Court Lobby Lounge, Pulau Bar and Restaurant 7th Floor, Executive Club Lounge and when it opens the Gallery Restaurant on the 1st floor. In all other guest room type it is using a LAN Cable, but either way all internet is free whilst staying at Hotel Ciputra Jakarta.
Thank you again for your recent stay and review and we do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Yours sincerely, Darren Earle, General Manager, Hotel Ciputra Jakarta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews