We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good indonesian hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Millennium Hotel Sirih Jakarta
Ranked #76 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Olst, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“good indonesian hotel”
Reviewed 2 September 2011

A hotel that meets expectations. Clean room, clean beds and good service.
Food was good. Evening buffet combination of western and Indonesia. The staff friendly and vas told that the food was good. How spicy etc.
Breakfast is also excellent and plenty of choice.
Any downside price drinks.

Our two rooms were really clean.
On the bathroom was equipped with soap etc.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovercats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-MHSJ, Manager at Millennium Hotel Sirih Jakarta, responded to this review, 6 September 2011
Thank you for your valuable comments which you have posted online last September 2, 2011.

We were touched by your comments and find it a very thoughtful gesture. I am quite certain that this will encourage my team to continue to provide outstanding service.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. It is much appreciated.

Yours Sincerely


Manny Q. Mercado
General Manager
MILLENNIUM HOTEL SIRIH JAKARTA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

463 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    206
    111
    27
    14
See reviews for
65
68
43
180
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2011

Stayed at the hotel 2 times in 2011. Called the reservations to book a stay, I was transferred to 3 different reservations agent and all of them offering different rates for the same room & dates. Finally talked to Reservations Manager, who offered a rate which was 20% more than their online rates. Asked her that since I am a returning guest and it would be wiser for the hotel to give me a lower rate as it can end up saving the commissions payable to online agents such as expedia, agoda, etc. to my surprise i was shocked to hear from "i can help you on that, you are more than welcome to book with some other agent".

Based on other reviews on Tripadvisor, its evident that the hotel management does not read them but its important to alert people trying to book this hotel that if you wish to stay at a hotel which prefers you booking through a 3rd party and fails to recognize your loyalty, then please certainly stay here.

Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Shafort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2010

I stayed here for over a week, having made a reservation on the hotel's website which took advantage of the 'long stay' rate. I opted to upgrade to the club floor, which featured a number of bonuses: free internet, a free paper in the morning, a larger room and access to the club lounge. The club lounge promised free hors d'oeuvres and cocktails in the evening and free non-alcoholic refreshments all day.

I arrived at the hotel and was initially impressed by the lobby. Upon checking in, I was told that the internet wasn't free -- I'd have to pay $25 for every 24 hours of access. I explained that the website said that this was included, and that I'd even telephoned in advance to check. The receptionist phoned somebody to clarify this and again told me that the internet wasn't included. I was then taken to my room on the club floor. I thought it was nice that the receptionist had taken me upstairs personally to my room, until I realised that she was patiently waiting in the corner of my room for a tip -- even though service is included in the price of the room and even though tipping is (very) optional in Indonesia. The room itself was unimpressive -- though the bed was comfortable, there were barely any lights in the room and it was extremely dim in the evenings. The toilet leaked, along with the bottom of the bath tub and the sides of the faucets over the sink. The air conditioning unit was so loud that it was difficult to sleep at night, especially as it would spontaneously turn on and off without warning. Lighting in the room was controlled by a panel on the wall which was actually hanging off the wall, with bare wires visible behind it. The buttons were extremely temperamental -- sometimes I spent several minutes hitting the buttons, trying to turn the bathroom light on before eventually giving up.

The club lounge was equally disappointing. The lounge is extremely small -- barely bigger than my club room -- and has about four tables in it. Staff weren't entirely sure whether or not my refreshments were free and so charged me for the coca cola I ordered. I later queried this and the charges were taken off. I was immediately told, however, that the hors d'oeuvres in the evening would actually be an extra 150,000 rupiah per day -- more than $20. I explained that these were supposed to be included in my rate and again was told that they weren't.

The breakfast buffet was dismal -- very little on offer. Staff at the hotel were generally unfriendly and unhelpful, with the exception of the men at the concierge desk who were always keen to assist with things. However, few staff were prepared to help with carrying bags -- three porters watched me struggle through the lobby with all of my things and only came over when I asked. Even then, they squabbled over which one of them would come to assist me.

Room service was always prompt but the food was overpriced, even for a hotel. My room also wasn't cleaned particularly well - the bin wasn't emptied every day, despite it sometimes being full, and the sheets weren't changed even when I'd put the card on the bed that asked for them to be. My free copy of The Jakarta Post was delivered only if they felt like it. Some days it was hanging on the door, other days it wasn't.

The elevators at the hotel were also useless. Of the four elevators, one was permanently out of order and sat with the doors open on the ground floor. One one occasion, the elevator doors opened between floors. Another time, the elevator doors opened only by a few centimeters and I had to pull the doors apart in order to get out.

In short, this is a pretty dreadful hotel and I wouldn't recommend this to anyone. If it was substantially cheaper, it might be worth the money -- the location is prime (though you'll need to travel everywhere by taxi) and the security is high. However, the rooms are overpriced and they'll rip you off for every single possible 'extra' -- even when they're supposed to be included in your rate. Contrary to the website's description, the hotel is absolutely not four star -- even by Indonesian standards.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4ut0m4t1c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2010

If this Hotel was just another Business Hotel at 100+ euros, it wouldnt be worth mentioning.
But at rates around 50 Eur it offers business style rooms with cofee maker, reasonable WLAN speed(charge 10 eur/day), reasonably quiet and functional aircon, and all the usual amenities - nice pool, gym, etc. Good breakfast usually included. Expensive restaurants/coffee shops. The rooms are in few aspects a little bit run down (e.g. the lower end of my bathroom door was a littel bit rotten....) and will need refurbishing in the next 3-5 years. Rooms are well isolated, but take a room to the pool side for avoiding the noise of nasty Jakarta traffic.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tianjama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2010

We stayed there 3 nights. Room was clean and comfortable with good views of Jakarta. Location and surrounding of the hotel is great because it is near to wholesale shopping places like Tanah Abang and we can reach there by just walking. Sarinah shopping mall also not that far if you know the the way and it also can be reach by walking distance.

Definitely will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sfy8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Mercure Jakarta Sabang
#37 of 464 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
Menteng
Sari Pan Pacific Jakarta
Sari Pan Pacific Jakarta
#43 of 464 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tanah Abang
Holiday Inn Express Jakarta Thamrin
Tanah Abang
Kosenda Hotel
Kosenda Hotel
#19 of 464 in Jakarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
Alila Jakarta
#28 of 464 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millennium Hotel Sirih Jakarta? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millennium Hotel Sirih Jakarta

Property: Millennium Hotel Sirih Jakarta
Address: Jl. Fachrudin 3, Jakarta 10250, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Tanah Abang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 464 Hotels in Jakarta
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,360 - ₹ 5,428
Hotel Class:4 star — Millennium Hotel Sirih Jakarta 4*
Number of rooms: 401
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Millennium Hotel Sirih Jakarta is a four star deluxe international hotel providing guest with unique experience of service excellence and comfort. With 401 guestrooms all providing comfortable working environment, and a choice of city or pool view, business and leisure travelers will find us a perfect choice! Our hotel features business services including a substantial business centre, wireless high-speed internet and conference amenities catering for as many as 1200 guests. High speed wireless broadband internet facility is available in all guestrooms, lobby and all public areas, restaurants, banquet function and meeting rooms.Conveniently located in the thriving business district in the heart of Jakarta, the hotel is 17.2 Miles (27km) from Soekarno - Hatta international airport, 10 minutes from Gambir Jakarta Central Railway Station and only 5 minutes from the main business hub - Jl. MH. Thamrin. Our convenient location gives easy access to several key government offices including the Central Bank of Indonesia and major shopping centers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Asiatravel.com Holdings and HostelWorld so you can book your Millennium Hotel Sirih Jakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing