We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Refreshing ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mandarin Oriental Jakarta
Ranked #4 of 471 Hotels in Jakarta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Clean rooms Amazing staff and good value for money The location is central although walking is hardly an option I used the Gym and it is well equipped The Breakfast and Restaurants are nice The Bar is entertaining

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank krishna1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,332)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 1,332 reviews

Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

Superb service, excellent facilities and staff are exceptionally friendly. I have stayed here several times over the past few years and rate it as one of the best service oriented hotels I have had the pleasure of staying at. Looking forward to my next trip.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank Noosalina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

Stayed there 2 nights and it was a charm! The breakfast is huge (Western and indo food wise) and the staff is amazing and always helpful. The rooms are big and really modern. I really like the "mini salon" in the middle of the room, in which there is also a big desk for you to work. Really good hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Eric0u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOJKT, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Dear Eric0u,

Thank you so much for your kind review from your recent stay with us and I was delighted that the team 'hit the mark'

The breakfast colleagues in Cinnamon we very happy their breakfast achieved 'full marks' while all the colleagues were thrilled that they were able to surprise and delight you during your time with us.

In the meantime we look forward to welcoming you back in the not to distant future.

Kind regards

Andy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

We currently held our wedding reception at MO, Jakarta. We were very pleased with everything. Friendly staff, delicious food, clean room, and everything on that day. We are trully grateful to have MO as our partner. MO took care everything that we need and gave us a celebration that we wont forget.

Thank you so much for everything and we wish MO Jakarta best of luck in the future as well

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ameliahartono63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOJKT, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Dear ameliahartono63,

Firstly please accept our heartfelt congratulations on your very special day and may I wish you a lifetime of happiness together.

While I am delighted we made your day so special I can also share how grateful all the colleagues were to read your kind comments, trust me when I say how motivating this is for the team - thank you.

While the big day only happens once there are many celebrations in the years ahead and to this end it would be great to welcome you back (anniversaries, baby showers.....etc!)

Thank you for choosing Mandarin Oriental, Jakarta for your special day.

Kind regards

Andy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

Tempatnya agak kurang terang (remang remang) untuk foto. Paling suka dengan stall pasta yg dibuat sesuai dengan keinginan saya. Saya suka carbonara yg agak asin gitu. And they can make it!
And one of waitress laras (forgot the correct name) she was right. They have the best chocolate ice cream in town!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank lijung s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Raffles Jakarta
#1 of 471 in Jakarta
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Menteng
Pullman Jakarta Indonesia
Menteng
Keraton at The Plaza, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Menteng
Grand Hyatt Jakarta
Grand Hyatt Jakarta
#31 of 471 in Jakarta
1,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandarin Oriental Jakarta? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Oriental Jakarta

Address: Jl. M.H. Thamrin no. 81 | P.O Box 3392, Jakarta 10310, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jakarta
#4 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
#4 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
Price Range: ₹ 12,508 - ₹ 20,933 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Oriental Jakarta 5*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the warmth of Indonesian hospitality and the levels of service for which Mandarin Oriental is renowned, Mandarin Oriental, Jakarta offers exemplary personalised service in luxurious surroundings. Located in the heart of the city, the hotel is an oasis of 21st-century luxury with 272 spacious guest rooms, including 24 suites and a variety of award-winning restaurants and bar concepts, which become the meeting place of choice for hotel guests and the local community. The state-of-the-art meeting and banqueting facilities also provide the best venues for both business and social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mandarin Oriental Jakarta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Oriental, Jakarta Hotel Jakarta
Mandarin Jakarta
Jakarta Mandarin Oriental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing