We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Having great weekend with my lovely wife”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Convention Center
Ranked #107 of 465 Hotels in Jakarta
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

950 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    328
    305
    101
    74
See reviews for
534
107
36
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Initially we were very excited to stay in this hotel, friends were telling us there's a kiddie pool with slides, rooms are spacious etc
ROOM
I was shocked when i saw the room, literally holding my breath, the room and furniture was super OLD, the carpet no longer sticks to the floor, water was yellow.
i immediately called guest room service, it was hana and the second time was another person i think andri? which i am not so sure. Both confirmed to me i have no chance of upgrading or changing to a newer bedroom. they keep insisting the room that I have is new which is impossible because the website shows a totally different room.
I had to go down myself to the check in counter and told them about the problem, the lady was a little hesitant but informed the supervisor. He cleared up the problem in 10 minutes i was given a newly designed room according to the mercure website

POOL
it was crowded especially in kiddie pool. the kiddie pool is not so clean, had a lot of sands and dirt.
Adult pool was ok

FOOD
Room service was quick and good.
Breakfast - we didnt get the table in the coffee shop, transfered to the function room.
The fried noodle has more salt than the noodle.

Overall
we couldn't wait until the day is over so we could check out immediately.

This was by far the worst mercure hotel that we've ever stayed but we had no choice as it's the closest one to the concert hall.

Room Tip: make sure you ask for the newly designed room ocean facing room are better level 3 and up
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank farahdina23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_MarCom, Director of Sales & Marketing at Mercure Convention Center, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Dear Sir/Madam,

Warmest greetings from Mercure Convention Center, Ancol – Jakarta!

First of all, thank you for your time in sharing with us your experience in our hotel, and apology for the inconvenience that have caused. We truly appreciate your feedback and will follow up accordingly and ensure you to have the room type with great service as expected in the future.

Should you have any other inquiry, please do not hesitate to contact us at any convenient time.

Once again, thank you for the time spent in posting your comments and we really look forward to your next visit at Mercure Convention Center, Ancol – Jakarta.

Best Regards,
Achmad Noer Ardan
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Wonderful hotel.
I booked two rooms for me and my wife, my son, daughter in law and my grandaughter. It was a very great gathering. The location of the hotel is of prime interest.
However a minor improvement is needed, that is make the beach behind the hotel cleaner.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mbahsol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MCCAncol, Marketing Communications Manager at Mercure Convention Center, responded to this review, 21 November 2014
Dear Mr. Mbahsol,

Warmest greetings from Mercure Convention Center, Ancol - Jakarta!

Thank you for your kind feedback during your stay with us and we really appreciate the positive comments given. Our sincere apology for the delay and for any inconvenience caused. All your feedback is surely ours to follow up for better improvements.

Once again thank you so much for taking your time to post your constructive feedback towards your stay with us, and hope to have you and your family to come here again in the future.


Sincerely yours,


Gloria Vera Kristie
Marketing Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jakarta
Level Contributor
143 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

During my family trip, 2 adult + 2 children in Ancol Mercure Convention room 708

Plus Point :
- A very good location, inside Ancol Baycity, and great view (sea)
- Spacious room

Minus Point :
- Hotel building looks old
- The remote for Television didn't work well, while asked 4 times to housekeeping but no one come to the room, after calling the Guest Relation, within 30 minutes comes someone to change the remote. after 30 minutes, the remote also not working
- Aircondition was not as cool as expected, with full speed/lowest degrees
- The toilet, not as clean as expected, the water inside the closet was yelowish/dark
- A light infront of the toilet/main door was off, already asked the housekeeping but no response until check out.

Thanks, hope management will improve the room quality and service soon

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Desniar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MCCAncol, Marketing Communications Manager at Mercure Convention Center, responded to this review, 1 December 2014
Dear Mr. Desniar B,

Warmest greetings from Mercure Convention Center, Ancol - Jakarta!

Thank you for sharing your constructive feedback and our sincere apology for the delay. We were concerned and deeply apologetic to find out the inconvenient situation you experienced during your stay with us at that time. Our staff have made their accomplishments in improving their services and we hope you could give us another opportunity to deliver you our better service than before. For the time being we are still successively doing the renovations and we hope you could enjoy our newly refurbished rooms with your family on the next visit.

Once again thank you very much for the review and hopefully we could welcome you back to our property.

Thank you & Kindest Regards,


Gloria Vera Kristie
Marketing Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandar Lampung, Indonesia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Is a renovated old hotel. Directly adjacent to the sea Ancol, but has no beach. Inside the Ancol Dreamland location, ideal for jogging and family vacations. The superior room is quite spacious, although some parts of the building is not yet renovated.

In this hotel are often held seminars, making it a bit disturbing other guests.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arwin_Lusiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MCCAncol, Marketing Communications Manager at Mercure Convention Center, responded to this review, 22 November 2014
Dear Arwin_Lusiana,

Warmest greetings from Mercure Convention Center, Ancol - Jakarta!

Thank you for the constructive feedback given. Our sincere apology for the delay
and for any inconvenience caused. All your feedback is surely ours to follow up for evaluation and improvements. For the time being we are still successively doing the renovations and we hope you could enjoy our newly refurbished rooms with your family on the next visit.

Once again thank you so much for sharing the information and the advice given.


Sincerely yours,


Gloria Vera Kristie
Marketing Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Pademangan
Putri Duyung Ancol
Putri Duyung Ancol
#216 of 465 in Jakarta
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pademangan
Novotel Jakarta Mangga Dua Square
Mercure Jakarta Kota
#90 of 465 in Jakarta
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Convention Center

Property: Mercure Convention Center
Address: Jl. Pantai Indah | Ancol Jakarta Baycity, Jakarta 14430, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Jakarta
#58 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#73 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,261 - ₹ 3,618
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 434
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Convention Center is the International hotel in Jakarta that offer travellers a tranquil overlooking beachfront setting and the comfortable of holiday ambiance with sunset over the open sea. Located on the exciting Ancol Dreamland Park, Mercure Convention Center being an iconic seaside destination boasting such an attractions for the Fantasy World, Oceanarium, Arts & Crafts, Jet Ski, Skylift cable car and many more. The hotel is only 20-minute drive from the International airport and 15 minutes from Jakarta business district. There is no greater or more private address to host events with stature. Whether large or small meetings, business or social event or intimate wedding arrangement, our dedicated team caters every element necessary for memorable date and sustained up to 2,000 seating capacities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, ACCOR and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Convention Center Ancol Jakarta Hotel Jakarta
Mercure Hotel Jakarta
Accor Convention Centre Ancol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing