We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 363
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 55
US$ 48
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 182
US$ 109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 214
US$ 195
Pullman
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 203
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunlake Hotel(Jakarta)
US$ 75
US$ 37
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 46/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 61
US$ 53
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Avissa Suites(Jakarta)
US$ 64
US$ 58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,000)
Filter reviews
1,000 results
Traveller rating
497
371
87
26
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
497
371
87
26
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsintercontinental hotelrasa restaurantmid plazabusiness triplobby barmain restaurantpremier roomsized bedmy colleagueexecutive floorbusiness districtlate checkroom service isbuffet breakfastpleasant stayjapanese restaurantshopping mall
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 1,000 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2018

Stayed at AYANA for 2 weeks for business and did not encounter any issues at all.
The staff we're all very courteous and constantly greet the guests, checking up on how we were doing and made us feel very comfortable.

The rooms had everything we needed. Also having that flower vase gave the room a nice relaxing scent. Water bottles were replaced daily, more than you would expect. Even if Ieft some money around, or even my wallet, nothing got lost. Such great management and service indeed.

The staff at the RASA restaurant were also amazing! Just like to suggest that sometimes, they should check with the guests if they are already done with their food before taking their plates and utensils. Naili, one of the staff, knew how to speak Filipino and always greeted us and brightened our mornings.

Even at a late time, they were still very nice and helpful. I asked if they could provide a cake in such a short time (around 1 hour) for a surprise to one of our colleagues, and they were able to deliver. Take note, this was around 23:00. I also noticed that they did their best to serve 4 guests who wanted to eat at that time even if the restaurant has already closed. I've never experienced such great service. Truly I enjoyed my stay.

Please keep up the good work and maintain that level of service to all the guests!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin Kristoffe... R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AYANA Midplaza ... I, Guest Care at AYANA Midplaza JAKARTA, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Dear Kevin,

Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience at AYANA Midplaza, JAKARTA and we do really appreciate your very kind comment and review.

With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your need and we are so delighted to hear that you found our service to your liking especially at our Rasa Restaurant.. Your kind review will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service.

Thank you and we are really looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
Guest Care.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

A week ago we had a small dinner gathering at rasa ayana.midplaza
We are supprised because suddenly to waiter come to our table and serve the special menu that not display in the buffet..the squid in sago crackers was amazing..and came along with soup ikan palembang, crab bun, bebek betutu, the striploin ,foiegras mouse and the prawn.
All the dishes was fantastic
The staff very welcome and profesional gesture
Me and our team really had great night at that time
Thank you chef Johan for the hospitality

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank Muhamad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AYANA Midplaza ... I, Guest Care at AYANA Midplaza JAKARTA, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Dear Muhamad M,

Thank you for sharing your experience with AYANA Midplaza, JAKARTA.

It was such a pleasure that you had a memorable dining experience at our hotel and great to hear that you also satisfied with the special menu from Chef Johan. We really appreciate your kind comment towards our team for their fine effort.

Thank you and look forward to welcome you back at our hotel.

Best Regards,
Guest Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

I booked a meeting room for an Event and the service provided was beyond expectations. The Food Provided was also Excellent. The room was spacious and the bed was super comfortable. The staff were friendly. Really nice experienced staying at this hotel and will definitely use this hotel if we have another event.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Felicia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AYANA Midplaza ... I, Guest Care at AYANA Midplaza JAKARTA, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Dear Felicia K,

Thank you for your kind review on the TripAdvisor community.

We are happy to read that you found our meeting room, food quality, facilities and service to your liking during your event.

It is always rewarding to hear positive feedback from our guests.

We also appreciate your kind comments towards our team for their fine effort in ensuring your event run smoothly.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future

Best Regards,
Guest Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel two years ago when it was intercontinental and I enjoyed my stay, nothing has changed, breakfast menu is great and staff is really really nice, my only observation is that for the price it costs it really needs an update in the rooms since they are very old, thanks!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank Juliavmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AYANA Midplaza ... I, Guest Care at AYANA Midplaza JAKARTA, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Dear Juliavmd,

Thank you recommendation AYANA Midplaza, JAKARTA on this Trip Advisor community.

We appreciate your time in sharing your experience with us. We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We also appreciate your feedback in regards to our room quality, we will convey your concern to our management team.

We are relentlessly looking for ways to serve our guests better and continue to elevate our service and facilities

Once again thank you and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future

Best Regard,
Guest Care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018

Just spent two nights at this hotel and had previously stayed at the property when it was know as the Intercontinental and earlier the Kempinski.

The service was so good and every little detail was delivered exceptionally. They remembered your name and when leaving they would thank you personally.

My hotel choice in Jakarta.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank karl106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AYANA Midplaza ... I, Guest Care at AYANA Midplaza JAKARTA, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Dear karl106,

Thank you for your kind review of our hotel.

We are happy to read that you had a enjoyable experience during your stay with us and that you found our staff service to your liking.

We appreciate your kind recommendation at AYANA Midplaza, JAKARTA on Trip Advisor community.

We thank you so much and we do really hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Regard,
Guest Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews