We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute Boutique Hotel Near Major Shopping Malls and Restaurants” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of favehotel Wahid Hasyim

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
favehotel Wahid Hasyim
Ranked #103 of 453 Hotels in Jakarta
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Cute Boutique Hotel Near Major Shopping Malls and Restaurants”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

This boutique hotel is approximately 6 floors. I stayed on the 6th floor, room 618. This is the best room I believe. The room faces the street, so the mosque noises in the middle of the morning (typical throughout all of Jakarta) were not heard. The room was not the largest room, but certainly not as small as the rooms in Singapore or other countries. I did not feel cramped as others have suggested. The television played shows from various countries. The internet always worked and was quick. The internet is free in the room, as well as free wireless in the lobby or lobby restaurant. The room came with free breakfast. Usually, breakfast consisted of an egg station (fried, scrambled etc.), cereal, toast, and 3 hot items (rice, noodles, and potatoes). It was a large amount of food and we enjoyed the meal. The taxi stand is right out front so you can always get a bluebird taxi (preferred by foreigners). Although on a side street, the hotel is walking distance to plaza indonesia or grand indonesia (two very large malls with lots of restaurants like Sushi Tei, Kitchenette, Cork&Screw and shops). There is also a good money changer on the first floor of the department store on the corner of wahid hasyim and thamrin, as well as a Bakmi GM (cheap yet good noodle/rice shop-approx. $3). There is a spa next door that, while expensive for Indonesia $30, is pretty well priced for other countries. The spa is lovely. After a long international flight, you do have to wait for your room as you cannot check into your room until about noon if the room is available early. However, they did offer to watch your bags and place them in a back room. The staff makes efforts to speak English, which I appreciated. There is no closet in the room, just a pole with the ability to hang about 6 items of clothing. Otherwise, everything must stay in the luggage. We paid about $50 a night. We thought the hotel was clean and well situated. We would return to the hotel and recommend it.

Room Tip: Obtain a room facing the street. It is much quieter. We enjoyed room 618. There was no pool or fit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hipshoegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

426 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    192
    137
    25
    11
See reviews for
65
91
61
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

I picked this hotel since it was in CBD. But the room was very cramped and I would have expected better room for the room rates. Breakfast was good and the staff were helpful and spoke english.. The hotel is also a parking spot for Blue bird taxis and it was easy to find them outside.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank balablues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2012

3rd visit to jakarta.very basic hotel. Evening shift staff are very rude.smelly bathroom. For the money you pay u can get better hotel. No view at all. Not recommended. Regret our stay. We cancelled second reservation.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank m1tsalah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jakarta hotels

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2012

Checked out 2 days ago after a 3 night stay on a golf holiday. The rooms are clean and functional.However there was no wardrobe in the room except for some hangers to hang shirts and pants. The rest of your things have to remain in yr luggage bags.
As for breakfast, despite some earlier reviews, I find the fare adequate for a budget hotel. Location is great for food and shopping as the big malls are within walking distance.
I was on a golf trip with some pals. I will certainly come back whenever I visit this city.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kkhkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
83 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

First comment, I am impressed, I love the people who work here, they are so friendly, attentive, accommodating. You name them, they are so awesome, and that's what make my stay more enjoyable beside some other experiences that I will share as follow;

It's a LGBT welcomed premises, supreme location, only within minutes walking to Eatery, Malls and Entertaintments. So if you never at Jakarta before, don't worry so much, even just say if you have no idea where to go and what to do, this hotel is near to anything you need or want. One thing, I must tell you that the room is small like real small, so if you are claustrophobic, sorry, I certainly won't recommend this place nor with family coz you will feel no space to maneuver around. If you travel solo, this is a good choice. I put the survey and hope they read it, that hopefully they can reduce the rate, it's because for another $15-$20 more, you can have a much better and bigger room which I'm talking about even better location (on Jalan Thamrin) and they are 5stars hotel. So hopefully they will work about that competitive rate, so that's why I won't category this hotel as Budget Hotel yet like some Hotel booking website said, coz there are several around the area that offer cheaper $ with similar or better room/service but they don't sell them online.

I believe they do have transfer service from airport to this hotel or back with an additional fee. But don't worry because taxi is so easy from / to airport. And I don't find a business center really tho but ask the concierge / reception, they will help you for sure. If you print something, there is a fee at IDR3,200 per piece (1USD=IDR9,020 as of now).

They will supply you with simple toiletries and it's sufficient tho, the only thing I don't like, there is no door at shower, so when you shower, the water sometimes will spread outside your shower room and you don't feel like wanna see little flood around your restroom (no bath up).

The bed, I love the mattress, so comfy, the linen is clean and fresh, they also have flat TV and safety deposit in your room with no fee, and they use remote for AC so don't complain because it works well.

The restaurant, the food is so delicious, so good, so tasty, and you must try!
They have variety of menu as well, feel free to ask them according to what you like or wanna taste tho, again...they are all so nice...

Room Tip: You can always ask agent to show you how the room looks like, they are really nice people working he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank W0rldTravelAdvis0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Tanah Abang
Holiday Inn Express Jakarta Wahid Hasyim
MaxOneHotels at Sabang
#126 of 453 in Jakarta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
Ibis Jakarta Arcadia
#116 of 453 in Jakarta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tanah Abang
Holiday Inn Express Jakarta Thamrin
Tanah Abang
Kosenda Hotel
Kosenda Hotel
#17 of 453 in Jakarta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
Gambir
favehotel Tanah Abang - Cideng
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to favehotel Wahid Hasyim? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about favehotel Wahid Hasyim

Property: favehotel Wahid Hasyim
Address: Jln. KH Wahid Hasyim no. 135, Jakarta 10240, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Tanah Abang
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 453 Hotels in Jakarta
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,226 - ₹ 2,750
Hotel Class:3 star — favehotel Wahid Hasyim 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The favehotel Wahid Hasyim is located in Jakarta's Central Business District, just a few minutes walk to shopping malls like Sarinah and Plaza Indonesia. With a designated Blue Bird Taxi stand right next to the hotel you should have no trouble getting around the city. It is approximately 20 miles from Soekarno-Hatta International Airport, and we also are happy to provide airport pick up and drop off for our out of town guests ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your favehotel Wahid Hasyim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing