We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Merlynn Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Merlynn Park Hotel
Ranked #141 of 468 Hotels in Jakarta
Reviewed 28 March 2012

The room and toilet are big. Service was excellent. Breakfast is good. Location was a problem at peak hours due to traffic congestion.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarniArina14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (304)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

143 - 147 of 304 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2012

I stayed in there bulgary suite room is spacious and clean. They serve Indian food too and its good. Nice layout of the breakfast. It is centrally located and easy access to shopping areas. Staff is courteous.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rjattana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

New hotel, large moders and comfortable rooms, service could be better! Good breakfast and also good food!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antonio A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2011

I stayed there for 3 nights. the room is q big and spacious. Q clean as this is a fairly new hotel. i agree with previous comments that the hotel deco is lack of soul.
breakfast is okie. q a lot of variety.
unfriendly and unhelpful staff at reception. my room access card kept having problem. but they reluctant to send someone to check on it. i have to run back and forth between the reception and my room for 4 times only they willing to send a technician which i had to wait in front of my room for more than 10 minutes. >.<
the swimming pool is super disgusting. i wondering how long they din clean up the pool. from the surface, u cant notice anything. i soooo regret that i went in the pool. It is full of clumps of unknown substance!!! super yucky.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daisy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

We booked this room for 2 nights to give us the room for the day before a midnight flight back to London. The room was huge, lovely big bathroom and nice tub. Room service, TV and breakfast all great. Location I think was good but we didn't venture out much in Jakarta. Reception staff however were really unhelpful. The only useful help we got was from the doormen. Reception staff were unhelpful and a little rude. There was a mistake with our booking and it took a few phone calls and visits to sort it out! But for the price we were happy.

Room Tip: We had the cheapest standard room but it was still very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gabster49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Gambir
All Seasons Jakarta Gajah Mada
The Bellezza Suites
#120 of 468 in Jakarta
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mercure Jakarta Kota
#88 of 468 in Jakarta
526 reviews
Gambir
Grand Mercure Jakarta Harmoni
Menteng
Grand Cemara Hotel
Grand Cemara Hotel
#202 of 468 in Jakarta
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Merlynn Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Merlynn Park Hotel

Address: Jln. K.H. Hasjim Ashari 29-31, Jakarta 10150, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Gambir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #141 of 468 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range: ₹ 3,188 - ₹ 4,230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Merlynn Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Ctrip TA so you can book your Merlynn Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing