We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room great, service average”
Review of Merlynn Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Merlynn Park Hotel
Ranked #141 of 468 Hotels in Jakarta
Reviewed 7 October 2011

We booked this room for 2 nights to give us the room for the day before a midnight flight back to London. The room was huge, lovely big bathroom and nice tub. Room service, TV and breakfast all great. Location I think was good but we didn't venture out much in Jakarta. Reception staff however were really unhelpful. The only useful help we got was from the doormen. Reception staff were unhelpful and a little rude. There was a mistake with our booking and it took a few phone calls and visits to sort it out! But for the price we were happy.

Room Tip: We had the cheapest standard room but it was still very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gabster49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (308)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

149 - 153 of 308 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2011

New hotel, really nice spacious lobby and the rooms were giant, spotlessly clean and very comfy. But its definitely not a 5-star, maybe a 4-minus.
Reasons; receptionist a bit slack, on the verge of being snipey. The staff are friendly but not very helpful because of lack of training. You just have to fend for yourself. The rooms, although VERY clean, are a bit tacky and the hotel lacks atmosphere and soul.
So go for it if you look for a clean and comfy place to stay.
Then again, I found an equally clean and comfy place to stay (smaller rooms but VERY CLEAN) for half the price in Favo hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UyenW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2011

I have read a lot of some terrible reviews about this hotel, especially how bad the receptionist is. But when we arrived, they quickly open the vehicle door with a big smile, help us with all our heavy baggage, and when we came to the desk, the receptionist quickly do their job, and voila! we got our family room, 2 queen/double bed which is so comfy, 42inch LCD TV, a nice desk and view to Central Park Jakarta, bathroom with a very nice bathtub and shower (hot water always available). One thing is not so good is that it is quite hard to call the receptionist through the telephone (no response). The pool is good and quite small), but not get cleaned every day (an infinity pool is on the way to be finished). The breakfast buffet is good, quite a lot of variety with a lot of appetizer and dessert. To mention the location, it is not that near to anywhere but shopping malls, Monas, and a museum. Overall, our stay is quite good and I think this hotel has a lot of potentials if they keep making their service to the top!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel77x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2011

Love it!! Great room and spacious lobby. Very nice service. But somehow I don't really like the buffet, somehow it tasted bland. Maybe it's just me.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rizmaadlia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2011

Very happy with this as a simple good value business hotel. The rooms are spacious and have decent furnishings. Overall it is a well polished hotel.

I can say it was clean as a whistle and I was very happy with my room.

Sleep quality was only ok and here is my simple beef. The bed is great and the pillows are huge. I like a medium pillow not a large pliump pillow. As a result i woke up with a sore neck.

Food was pretty good, not amazing.

I would say this is a very fine 3* hotel if not a large, spacious modern 4* that lacks a little class and quality in the finishing touches.

The price is awesome and I was delighted withthe hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michaelmckerlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Gambir
All Seasons Jakarta Gajah Mada
The Bellezza Suites
#121 of 468 in Jakarta
91 reviews
Gambir
HARRIS Vertu Hotel Harmoni
HARRIS Vertu Hotel Harmoni
#39 of 468 in Jakarta
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Alila Jakarta
#30 of 468 in Jakarta
987 reviews
Tanah Abang
Millennium Hotel Sirih Jakarta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Merlynn Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Merlynn Park Hotel

Address: Jln. K.H. Hasjim Ashari 29-31, Jakarta 10150, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Gambir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #141 of 468 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range: ₹ 2,899 - ₹ 4,768 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Merlynn Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Ctrip TA so you can book your Merlynn Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing