We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st of the 1st in Jakarta with excellent and elevating senses”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Indonesia Kempinski
Ranked #26 of 468 Hotels in Jakarta
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

i do believe that in order to experience Jakarta you need to be in the 1st ever hotel in Indonesia, this heritage hotel managed by kempinski now are the nicest, beloved and heritage preserve hotel and area in jakarta.
Pelataran Ramayana are supperbs to be seen, experience and moments there to capture. Take Selfie here yaa...

all the restaurant in this hotel and manage by the Hotel Indonesia Kempinski are amongst 20 best Resto reviews in Trip Advisor... really... surely you will understand why you need to experiences within..
Signature Restaurant place in #5, the upbeats and great beer place at Paulaners is hooked in #10, theri delicate Japanesse High End Resto of OKU in #16 .. so what do you need more to explain.

and yes the hotels rejuvenate decor and interior are just suppers to spend the night in the heart of the city Jakarta... do experience all the ..event the morning great action sunday of Car Free Day are delicate to witness and experience for once coz its just in front of your eyes...



Stayed: September 2017
Thank Tedjo Boogie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiHotelJKT, General Manager at Hotel Indonesia Kempinski, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Tedjo Boogie T,

Thank you for the time you took to write and share such a positive review on TripAdvisor. We very much appreciate your detailed comments on the hotel, and for highlighting our restaurants, the hotel’s interior design whereas we still preserve the original landscape of Hotel Indonesia while combine with the modern architecture.

Again thank for review and on behalf of my entire team, we hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back for another memorable stay in the near future.


Best regards,

Alex Pichel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 22 of 1,103 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2017

Its such a perfect staycation at Hotel Indonesia Kempinski Jakarta. Staying here is like breathing History in one of the oldest Five Star Hotel in Indonesia. Kempinski Jakarta is a great hotel whether you are in a Jakarta for business or leisure. Located next to one of Jakarta's biggest shopping mall, entertainment center, and restaurants.

The staff are very friendly, nice and helpfull. The Hotel rooms are designed and decorated in the style that loved most, grand, beautiful, with nice colours.
My room was spacious and in good condition, with a very comfortable bed and a large. What I love about my room is they have amazing bathroom with a big bathtub in it and also the hightech heated toilette. Love it!!! for the breakfast? there's many varities of food available here. from Indonesian, Japanese, International and the taste its really good.

And FYI, the spa was really good!

Thank you Hotel Indonesia Kempinski for your Great Hospitality, i'll be back soon ..

Room Tip: Choose grand deluxe executive room with Hotel Indonesia View
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Adam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiHotelJKT, General Manager at Hotel Indonesia Kempinski, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Adam A,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking your time to write this wonderful comment. It was our utmost pleasure to provide a memorable stay experience to you on your recent vacation in Jakarta.

I am also very delighted to know that our room facilities, the service from employees, the hotel design as well as the wide variety on the breakfast buffet did not fail to impress you but made your stay even more enjoyable. Your kind compliments inspire us to always give only the best service to our guest at all times.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back for another holiday celebration.


Best regards,

Alex Pichel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Check-in desk staff can't find my booking, despite me having booked online weeks prior to my stay. Took about 10 mins to find my booking.

AND ANOTHER 15 mins to get my room.

I booked for 2 nights using the Smart Weekend Rate.

Regardless of having indicated in the Terms & Conditions of the hotel for the Smart Weekend Rate that for a stay of minimum 2 nights guests will get an upgrade up to Executive Grand Deluxe room subject to availability, and regardless of having indicated in my booking that guests are honeymooners, the check-in desk staff DIDN’T and/or WON’T OFFER COMPLIMENTARY UPGRADE for our room. No effort to acknowledge honeymooners there.

Check-in desk staff persisted that the higher grade rooms which are the Grand Deluxe & Executive Grand Deluxe rooms were full, and hence was unable to upgrade my room to any of these room categories.

A guest who was checking in beside me just got upgraded to the Executive Grand Deluxe room. So how is it that the Grand Deluxe & Executive Grand Deluxe rooms were all full if you can upgrade another person to the Executive Grand Deluxe room????

An argument then ensued between me and the check-in desk staff, before she called her superior to grant me a room upgrade. She later told me that due to hotel courtesy I was given upgrade BUT ONLY to a Grand Deluxe room. Still upset, and not wanting to argue further as it already took almost 30 mins to check in to my room, I accepted.
Clearly the check-in desk staff has no authority to give complimentary room upgrades to guests, and clearly they are simply LAZY to get permission/access to give free room upgrades to guests. No effort there to make for happy guests.

Mind you, the Grand Deluxe rooms does not come with additional perks like the Executive Grand Deluxe rooms where you get free club lounge access where you get all day dining, cocktails and snacks.

My room was located at the far end of the hotel tucked away in a corner, with a terrible view of a top of a building. Not facing the view of the iconic landmark of Jakarta which is the water fountain, ok.

On another note, great access to the shopping mall below the hotel. Swimming pool is warm but too small for a 5-star hotel. Weekends are too crowded with kids and adults alike.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the view of the iconic landmark of Jakarta which is the water fountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Eve839
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

it is the small things that count whilst travelling, thanks to Nixie at reception and a big thanks to Zella (housekeeping) who noticed my laptop and went out of her way to leave a mouspad to make my work easier over the weekend !

Great hotel and great staff at Hotel Kempinski, Jakarta

Room Tip: great for business travel, great staff, always helpful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jolyonpaulb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiHotelJKT, General Manager at Hotel Indonesia Kempinski, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear jolyonpaulb,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Indonesia Kempinski Jakarta and for sharing your positive experience with TripAdvisor readers. It is great to hear that you had a wonderful and memorable stay with us; particularly you are pleased with the friendliness and attentive service extended by our employees, Nixie and Zella.

Your positive comments definitely encourage my entire team to continue providing the best quality of service to our guests. We certainly look forward of having the opportunity to welcome you back soon.


Best regards,

Alex Pichel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

This is a great hotel whether you are in a Jakarta for business or leisure. Located next to one of Jakarta's biggest shopping mall, entertainment center, and restaurants. I still can feel the old Hotel Indonesia but dressed with modern and stylish touch.
This time I booked a Grand Deluxe Room to spend the weekend with my little family, my kids were really enjoyed the swimming pool and the playground.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Repot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Menteng
Grand Hyatt Jakarta
Grand Hyatt Jakarta
#27 of 468 in Jakarta
1,114 reviews
Menteng
Keraton at The Plaza, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Menteng
Pullman Jakarta Indonesia
Tanah Abang
Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta
Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta
#14 of 468 in Jakarta
1,553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indonesia Kempinski? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indonesia Kempinski

Address: Jln. M.H. Thamrin No. 1, Jakarta 10110, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Menteng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 468 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range: ₹ 12,389 - ₹ 18,551 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Indonesia Kempinski 5*
Number of rooms: 289
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indonesia Kempinski Jakarta represents both a celebration of the glorious past and the bright future. Adjacent to Grand Indonesia Shopping Town - one of Asia's largest shopping mall, the hotel is definitely the ideal address for business, convention, wedding and extravagant shopping. Located at the strategic Bundaran HI (Hotel Indonesia Roundabout), the hotel boasts 289 spacious luxury rooms and suites including the lavish 412 sqm Presidential Suite with its private spa. Hotel Indonesia Kempinski facilities include 6 meeting rooms, a SPA & fitness center as well as an outdoor swimming pool. The hotel comprises a lounge bar, a rooftop cafe along with a chocolate confectionary and a delicatessen shop. Hotel Indonesia Kempinski Jakarta also offers 3 restaurants from international buffet and traditional German food to Japanese premium restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Ctrip TA so you can book your Hotel Indonesia Kempinski reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing