We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge opulent rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Indonesia Kempinski
Ranked #26 of 468 Hotels in Jakarta
Reviewed 19 October 2012

This hotel doesn't look like much from the outside, it's huge, and old, and it shows. But one step into the room and wham, you realize you're in for a treat. Huge square footage, with excellent high end details, from wall to wall stone bath, huge tub, heated mirrors, and automated toilet, it's deluxe! Fast Internet, and a very comfortable bed top it off. I would absolutely stay here again.

Stayed: May 2012
Thank latinmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

734 - 738 of 1,100 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2012

I spent two nights and the hotel stay made my visit in Jakarta. This is a five star hotel in every sense. It is beautiful, the restaurant food is excellent and the staff is wonderfully abundant and attendant. Every detail is taken care of—just what you expect and want from a five star hotel. If I come to Jakarta again, this will be my hotel of choice.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DKB-LA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

I like this hotel since I know is connecting to the shopping mall (woman :). The Hotel still keep the old photo, the view to the heart of Jakarta Bunderan HI. Breakfast ? Oh i can not complaining with the most huge breakfast choices they had. The best Indonesian porridge, Japanese, Thai, Dim Sum, and many many more choises, it's So Lovely. The main thing is the service staff so friendly. but not in receptionist when they are sometime looked little bit arogan, unwelcoming. but the door girl really nice with she always recognize us. my husband and I always stay here if we come to Jakarta. always stay more than 2 nights. We love Kempiski to much. Beautiful Hotel with great service. Love it

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wati M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012 via mobile

Checked-in for ten days, though not happy with reception staff because of the worst attitude... I think its because of the location hotel is situated... But my executive deluxe room and the club lounge, wow just made me blindfold whatever in reception lobby... Though rooms are small, but well furnished and nicely polished... Very good support staff... Overall its a YES if you are thinking to stay...

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiran24041979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

I stayed in a delux king size room for 2 nights on business while in Jakarta and found everything about this hotel wonderful. I think that the difference between a great 4 star hotel and a true 5 star is in the ability of the hotel to constantly provide little pleasant surprises to the guests, and the Kempinksi pulled this off in spades. Located right in the heart of the city, indeed the heart of the country, Hotel Indonesia is neart everything you want in Jakarta and is actually built into one of the best malls I have ever visited. Check in was a breeze and i thought that my room was well appointed, even had free wifi. The huge, free standing bathtub was a definite plus. Breakfast was included in the price of the room and deliscious, the berliners had REAL blueberry filling! I traveled alone, being a father paid attention to how the staff played with the kids so that mom and dad could eat their breakfast. At many places the kids are simply stuck in a room and the TV is turned on, but here i watched as the staff carried around and played with each child individually, really keeping the child's attention and even tryin gto teach them something...a very heartening site for any parent. I woul dnot hesitate to reccomend this property to anyone!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Menteng
Grand Hyatt Jakarta
Grand Hyatt Jakarta
#27 of 468 in Jakarta
1,111 reviews
Menteng
Keraton at The Plaza, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tanah Abang
Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta
Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta
#14 of 468 in Jakarta
1,550 reviews
Menteng
Pullman Jakarta Indonesia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indonesia Kempinski? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indonesia Kempinski

Address: Jln. M.H. Thamrin No. 1, Jakarta 10110, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Menteng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 468 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range: ₹ 12,298 - ₹ 18,155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Indonesia Kempinski 5*
Number of rooms: 289
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indonesia Kempinski Jakarta represents both a celebration of the glorious past and the bright future. Adjacent to Grand Indonesia Shopping Town - one of Asia's largest shopping mall, the hotel is definitely the ideal address for business, convention, wedding and extravagant shopping. Located at the strategic Bundaran HI (Hotel Indonesia Roundabout), the hotel boasts 289 spacious luxury rooms and suites including the lavish 412 sqm Presidential Suite with its private spa. Hotel Indonesia Kempinski facilities include 6 meeting rooms, a SPA & fitness center as well as an outdoor swimming pool. The hotel comprises a lounge bar, a rooftop cafe along with a chocolate confectionary and a delicatessen shop. Hotel Indonesia Kempinski Jakarta also offers 3 restaurants from international buffet and traditional German food to Japanese premium restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Ctrip TA so you can book your Hotel Indonesia Kempinski reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing