We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,295)
Filter reviews
1,295 results
Traveller rating
865
308
69
31
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
865
308
69
31
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews signature restaurant grand deluxe room signatures restaurant automatic toilet big bathtub bubur ayam the executive lounge shopping mall direct access car free day breakfast buffet rain shower great facilities visit jakarta central jakarta business trip front office
Filter
Updating list...
902 - 907 of 1,295 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights for a friends wedding and the hotel, from the moment you enter is beautiful. It's modern, grand and connected to a shopping centre which has a supermarket! The rooms are beautiful. We stayed in the new wing in a superior delux room and it was huge! Spa, standing shower, double basin, desk, two king single beds, a couch, coffee table and plent more room to spare! Service was nothing but perfect. Only issue - the spa bath looked a little dirty when we arrived, else, perfect stay!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosiepoops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

I've been here for 3 days, I'm feel very comfortable to stay here. The room is clean, hospitality staff, and excellent breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012 via mobile

Look forward to coming again
Great hotel. Good rooms, well trained staff, excellent rooftop pool area and central

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

No question this is a well apppointed hotel with well furnished public and private rooms

My bad experience occurred in the restaurant with the dinner buffet. I got to the restaurant about 9'00pm to find most of the dishes on offer had obviously been standing for some time and were either dried out main dishes with congealed sauces or cold and overcooked vegetables. I settled on the carvery and was served some very tough and grisly lamb. There were no potatoes and I had to wait 10 minutes for fresh ones to be brought to my table. I complained and filled in a complaint form. The restaurant manager was very surly and didn't really show much interest. The following morning though the restuarant staff were all over me like a rash with personal service and lots of "is everything ok", the restaurant manager (different one) offering to sort out the bill from the previous evening. OK I thought but when I checked out - nothing - and to add insult to injury they had converted the room rate, quoted in dollars to rupiah using 9800 to the $. The current rate is 9200 - not fair. I queried it at the desk but just got the "company policy" response. Note to self - go somewhere else next time. Lots of choice in Jakarta

Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank GriffoHorsham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

I have recently enjoyed staying here and would recommend. Though a bit pricy, it is an oasis in a booming/bustling world of Jakarta. The Room was a normal room yet was a touch of luxury in how it was built out and gave a feeling of calm every time I entered. The food (breakfast especially) was well worth taking the time and being off-hours not knowing if i was eating morning or evening food, this really was a great daily brunch for whatever I was hungry for and the biggest problem was deciding what to eat....a delight. Staff was kind, helpful and willing to help out when asked but stayed out of way when not needed so time in lobby in conversations, lounge, or breakfast could drive business while in a relaxed location. This is definitely on my top list of hotels to return to when travels offer!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank papat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews