We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Indonesia Kempinski
Ranked #29 of 471 Hotels in Jakarta
Reviewed 25 July 2012

I must say this would be my fave hotel for a short weekend getaways in Jakarta. The staff are friendly and the Presidential Suite is just amazing, big jacuzzi, massage room, games room, bar, dining room, a bar and the lounge room, all just so spacious!!! NO i don't always get the Presidential Suite, it was just once, for my bday but I have stayed in the standard suite too which was also spacious and tastefully decorated. The restaurants, I loved Pauliner (used to be called) as they had yummy pork knuckles. Casa Doro also serves delectable Italian Cuisine, my have is boccini cheese and cherry tomatoes!!! Love Kempinski Jakarta!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J3mum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

791 - 795 of 1,153 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights for a friends wedding and the hotel, from the moment you enter is beautiful. It's modern, grand and connected to a shopping centre which has a supermarket! The rooms are beautiful. We stayed in the new wing in a superior delux room and it was huge! Spa, standing shower, double basin, desk, two king single beds, a couch, coffee table and plent more room to spare! Service was nothing but perfect. Only issue - the spa bath looked a little dirty when we arrived, else, perfect stay!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosiepoops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

I've been here for 3 days, I'm feel very comfortable to stay here. The room is clean, hospitality staff, and excellent breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012 via mobile

Look forward to coming again
Great hotel. Good rooms, well trained staff, excellent rooftop pool area and central

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

No question this is a well apppointed hotel with well furnished public and private rooms

My bad experience occurred in the restaurant with the dinner buffet. I got to the restaurant about 9'00pm to find most of the dishes on offer had obviously been standing for some time and were either dried out main dishes with congealed sauces or cold and overcooked vegetables. I settled on the carvery and was served some very tough and grisly lamb. There were no potatoes and I had to wait 10 minutes for fresh ones to be brought to my table. I complained and filled in a complaint form. The restaurant manager was very surly and didn't really show much interest. The following morning though the restuarant staff were all over me like a rash with personal service and lots of "is everything ok", the restaurant manager (different one) offering to sort out the bill from the previous evening. OK I thought but when I checked out - nothing - and to add insult to injury they had converted the room rate, quoted in dollars to rupiah using 9800 to the $. The current rate is 9200 - not fair. I queried it at the desk but just got the "company policy" response. Note to self - go somewhere else next time. Lots of choice in Jakarta

Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank GriffoHorsham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Menteng
Grand Hyatt Jakarta
Grand Hyatt Jakarta
#30 of 471 in Jakarta
1,152 reviews
Menteng
Keraton at The Plaza, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Menteng
Pullman Jakarta Indonesia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tanah Abang
Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta
Shangri-La Hotel Jakarta
#17 of 471 in Jakarta
1,598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indonesia Kempinski? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indonesia Kempinski

Address: Jln. M.H. Thamrin No. 1, Jakarta 10110, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta > Menteng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 471 Hotels in Jakarta
Price Range: ₹ 11,464 - ₹ 16,904 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Indonesia Kempinski 5*
Number of rooms: 289
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indonesia Kempinski Jakarta represents both a celebration of the glorious past and the bright future. Adjacent to Grand Indonesia Shopping Town - one of Asia's largest shopping mall, the hotel is definitely the ideal address for business, convention, wedding and extravagant shopping. Located at the strategic Bundaran HI (Hotel Indonesia Roundabout), the hotel boasts 289 spacious luxury rooms and suites including the lavish 412 sqm Presidential Suite with its private spa. Hotel Indonesia Kempinski facilities include 6 meeting rooms, a SPA & fitness center as well as an outdoor swimming pool. The hotel comprises a lounge bar, a rooftop cafe along with a chocolate confectionary and a delicatessen shop. Hotel Indonesia Kempinski Jakarta also offers 3 restaurants from international buffet and traditional German food to Japanese premium restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Agoda, World Independent Hotel Promotion and Ctrip TA so you can book your Hotel Indonesia Kempinski reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing