We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 186
US$ 180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 142
US$ 136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 363
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 55
US$ 48
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 214
US$ 195
Pullman
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 151
US$ 124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunlake Hotel(Jakarta)
US$ 74
US$ 38
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 47/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 61
US$ 53
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Avissa Suites(Jakarta)
US$ 64
US$ 58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (638)
Filter reviews
638 results
Traveller rating
505
108
20
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
505
108
20
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssquare mallspacious swimming poolfitnes centermrt stationsame buildingsouth jakartafront office staffnice roomtravel agentaffordable pricehotel lobbystrategic locationinternet connectionbreakfast menutraffic jampleasant stayroom service
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 638 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

Insallah cheap and grand innservices. The food just perfect just enough not to much and not too little . As for hygine it just excelent. For facilities is good. And as for front office people like DiDi and eba is pleasent and helpful. The only thing that no good is the around is traffic jam.
Regards
Mohd Harris

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank harris n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soni_Harsono, General Manager at Grand Whiz Poins Square, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Dear Mohd Harris,

Thank you for choosing Grand Whiz Poins Square during your recent visit to South Jakarta
We are happy to find that your stay with us was memorable one & also we thank you for your value feedback towards our services and facilities provided at our Hotel.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Grand Whiz Poins Square Jakarta on your next visit.

Best Regards,

Soni Harsono
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018 via mobile

Been here for 3 times, Nice room and view (especially the deluxe room) !!! The staffs sooo friendly and helpful , the hotel was very clean and reasonable price. Also the hotel have direct access to shopping mall whereby you can find several food restaurants and hypermarket (giant) so incase you want to buy something , you dont have to go out the building. But i think the deposition kinda pricey

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Avee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soni_Harsono, General Manager at Grand Whiz Poins Square, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear Avee M,

We really appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Grand Whiz Poins Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Warmest regards,

Soni Harsono
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018 via mobile

Great hotel in a high floor room. Situated close to toll exit and entrance. Located right above Poins Square Mall. Good food, lots of in room dining service. Nice pool. Right next to it will be the largest MRT station.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank Reddy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soni_Harsono, General Manager at Grand Whiz Poins Square, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear Reddy S,

Thank you for choosing Grand Whiz Poins Square during your recent visit to South Jakarta
We are happy to find that your stay with us was memorable one & also we thank you for your value feedback towards our services and facilities provided at our Hotel.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Grand Whiz Poins Square Jakarta on your next visit.

Best Regards,

Soni Harsono
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

That was my family vacation. The facility was great! My kids were very happy with the facility especially with the pool. The food for breakfast also was very good, much choices and also delicious with the combination of local and western food. For 4 star hotel, this have to be the initial consideration and first option for hotels in Jakarta.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank torryisme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soni_Harsono, General Manager at Grand Whiz Poins Square, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Dear Torry2017,

We really appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Grand Whiz Poins Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Warmest regards,

Soni Harsono
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

We’ve spent the night New Years Eve at this hotel, luckily we’ve got 2 side view also we can see the fireworks on City Views and swimming pool, the breakfast has tasty food. Regrets we had small space for bathroom and smelled had not good, also we showering the floor were flooded because of the floor between showers and toilets only 0.5cm, the swimming pool had 2 large space, but be careful for your child when swimming there are differences high and the flooring steep and slippery, there is no drainage when the water on swimming pools out, so staff should have actively clean up the water, if not there will be flooded.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank Faiz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soni_Harsono, General Manager at Grand Whiz Poins Square, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Dear Faiz A,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Grand Whiz Poins Square. Please allow me to apologize for any inconvenience or negative impression this might have caused you. I can assure you we constantly work to improve everything we do and that your comments have been addressed with the team. I wish you a good day ahead and really hope you’ll come very soon to visit us again in Grand Whiz Poins Square Jakarta.

Warmest Regards,

Soni Harsono
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews